No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Anand Lodge

0Diklasifikasi Sendiri Penginapan dan Sarapan Ratings explained
37 Hastings Road, Pembury, , Royal Tunbridge Wells, TN2 4PB
Within walking distance to the shops, 24hr supermarket, bank, post office, off-license and take-away restaurants.Access to Westfield’s Tunbridge Wells Shopping Centre is by bus routes. Anand Lodge also provides self-catering facilities on request. Royal Tunbridge Wells, located just 30 miles south of London, is surrounded by glorious Kent countryside. In Georgian times, this historic spa town gained a reputation as the place to see and be seen. Today visitors to Tunbridge Wells in Kent can enjoy a relaxing short break or day out, taking part in outdoor activities, exploring the many gardens, castles and historic houses, shopping in Royal Tunbridge Wells Surrounded by beautiful Wealden countryside and just a short train journey from London's Charing Cross and easily accessible by car from the coast and the main road routes in the South East, Royal Tunbridge Wells makes an ideal base for a short break or a pleasant day out - either just exploring the town and the historic Pantiles walkway, discovering the seven wonders of the Weald and some of the dozens of gardens, stately homes, churches, great outdoors and other places to visit in the area, relaxing in a quaint village pub, enjoying some retail therapy or unwinding in the surrounding countryside.
Picture of Anand Lodge, Royal Tunbridge Wells at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 33 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
50% recommended this accommodation to a friend 53% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Not a bad sleep.

ManagementResponse

We do everything possible to give our guests a comfortable night. Thus a good review from 27737251R. We have had a lot of private guests who are regular customers to our hotel and they have recommend our hotel to a lot of more other guests as they have had very comfortable nights. They thanked us by giving tips to the staff

Reviewed by
A harris

From Bilston, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Worst stay we have ever had!
We stayed there for a wedding as all the other hotels were fully booked so was going to make a weekend of it, I wish we hadn't, what a waste of money! There was no one to greet us when we arrived. This is not a hotel! this is a room in a house. The walls are so thin that we couldn't sleep as all we could hear was people talking, slamming doors and tv's. The "en-suite" was a tiny room of our bedroom with a sliding door that wouldn't close all the way so the motion light stayed on and kept us up. The walls were dirty and there was a "kitchen" downstairs that was awfully grimy! This place is the worst place we have ever stay and would never stay again! I would not recommend anyone to stay here, rather the opposite, I would recommend people NOT to stay! The room was so small that the bed only just fit in so wasn't much room between the bed and wall to walk. Overall, I hope this place gets closed down!! Oh plus make sure you bring soap and shampoo ect because this hotel does not provide any!

ManagementResponse

We are very sorry if the guests did not like our premises on that particular night, as we have lots of very good satisfied clienteles who have recommend our Hotel to so many other guests, hence always working at 98% occupancy throughout the year. We had a waiting list on that day with regular guests but those guests with the above reference number pick this booking first. We are a budget Hotel in the area where no one can match our price.

Reviewed by
S Harrison

From Willenhall, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Avoid this accommodation like the plague Doss House
Reception :- No body available or interested.
Room:- Untidy ,very dirty carpets hidden by rugs. Shower in room. Sink undrainable due to wrong fittings. Toilet down corridor accessed by door code.
Breakfast Table covered with old takeaways empty and half empty vodka bottles.
Outside of building appears ok. until you see the rubbish everywhere.
Would not have stayed but you had the access to our Mastercard.

Reviewed by
d Valler

From Shaftesbury, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The room we were given was at the top of the house -three flights of stairs, quite demanding especially for us at the age of 78. The room was clean and well furnished and although the toilet area was quite cramped it was adequate. There seemed to be a lack of personnel about the place, everything done through intercom. The most disturbing thing was that on the second night of our stay - Saturday, it was bedlam as drink fuelled Easter Europeans -who seemed to inhabit a number of the rooms created such a noise that it was impossible to get to sleep before 1 am. We were disturbed in our room on two occasions when residents or their visitors knocked on the door twice, having mistaken our rooms foe those of their friends, apparently. No food was available, but we knew that when we booked. Good resteraunt facilities in the area This hotel is ideal as cheap lodging for manual workers in the area and I would assume they are the main lodgers.

ManagementResponse

It would be good if guests who cannot climb stairs can request ground floor room. And will be allocated.  The top area of the building is only used when repairs and renovation take place in other rooms.  We do have group booking something. We apologies if on that day one of the other guest knock on your door by mistake.  Thank you for using our facilities. Your comments are very vital to us in order to improve our service.

Reviewed by
Albert Barnett

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

good and cheep
really good en-suite double room. an amazing wet room. only bad thing is the bed was two singles pushed together and keep'ed coming apart and trying to sleep next to ur partner and being on the eage's of the mattress's

ManagementResponse

Thank you for this review. We have the proper belt that goes round the twin beds to convert it into a double. We will instruct staff to check bookings well in future so that rooms are prepared as per guest expection. Kind Regards, Anand Lodge

Reviewed by
m vowles

From Clevedon, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Anand Lodge, Tunbridge Wells
Arrived to lodge around 10pm. I had some difficulty finding space to park in the driveway.
Waited in kitchen area with other new arrivals for about 5 minutes for the receptionist to arrive and check us in (I got the impression that the lodge is not manned 24/7). Although an odd arrival experience, the receptionist was very friendly and made sure I was settled into my room.
(If I had requested breakfast, I was not impressed with the kitchen/dining area).
My room was very basic, a little shabby, but clean and private with en-suite facilities. It served the purpose of providing a room to sleep, but would not be a venue of choice for a holiday or a stay of more than a couple of nights.

Reviewed by
B MacPherson

From Boston, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

does what it says on the tin.
Cheap and chearfull accomodation.

Reviewed by
William B

From Billingham, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Value
This was booked for a short overnight stay and it was exactly what I needed, clean, comfortable and excellent value for money. Not having any live in staff was weird but it seems to work. The hotel was well placed for all the local amenities and was in a nice area. It could do with the car park resurfacing (it was like the surface of the moon) and the kitchen needed some serious redecoration, including plastering but neither of those things really affected my stay. I would recommend this hotel to anyone wanting a no frills, budget hotel.

Reviewed by
S Murray

From Bradford, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

It cost me £20, I had a place to sleep, it did the job - but only just.
The gentleman at the Reception was eating Pistachio nuts as he booked me in and showed me my room, he dropped shells in my room on the floor. He didn't have the courtesy to stop eating whilst dealing with me.
I booked and paid for a Twin room En suite. I was given a double room with a toilet down the hall. I asked about this but got a blank look, a shrug of the shoulders and an a reply of, "No, no En suite." I was too tired to argue.
There was also a brown smear mark on the outside of the duvet cover.
So I became a customer who didn't complain, but who won't go back again. They have not lost someone who would have become a regular client.

Reviewed by
Royston W

From Bolton, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Pleasant Guest House
My stay was very pleasant and the room was as described.
Great value for money, all the facilities I required for my trip and everything was very clean.

Reviewed by
Hanan B

From UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 Next