No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Castle Lodge Guest House

3Self Classified Guest House Ratings explained
28 Massetts Road , Gatwick Airport, RH6 7DF

Excellent accommodation just minutes from Gatwick Airport. Situated in a quiet location on the edge of Horley town centre just minutes walk from
restaurants, cafes, pubs and shops. Horley main line station offers regular train services directly into London and Brighton.

All our rates include free 24 hour transfers from and to Gatwick Airport.

We will confirm your arrival time, if booking at short notice please contact us.

Transfers on Xmas Day, Boxing Day & New Years day will incur an additional £10 charge.

Free Wi Fi internet connection

All rooms have en suite facilities together with television and tea/coffee making facilities

Continental breakfast with a wide variety of choice is included.

Car parking for guests whilst away on holiday at an additional cost.

Picture of Castle Lodge Guest House, Gatwick Airport at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since August 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 8 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
93% recommended this accommodation to a friend 95% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Family Room was excellent value for money
Stayed in the family room sleeping 4 of us for one night and thought it was very good value for the money (£84)
Plenty of tea/coffee/hot chocolate in the room as well as toiletries by Out of Eden so good quality.
Continental breakfast was available any time we wanted it and there was a good choice. Hubby would have liked a cooked breakfast if it had been on offer but no complaints for the price especially as a lift to the airport was included :-)
Castle Lodge does not provide contemporary, modern rooms but does give good value for money and was fine for our one night stay.
The hosts were friendly and very obliging...well done and thank you :-)

Reviewed by
P Brimstone

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Overnight at Gatwick
Castle Lodge provides an excellent service if you have an early flight from Gatwick.

Reviewed by
R Price

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Castle Lodge Guest House
My friend and I recently stayed at this Guest House and were very pleased with the accommodation and service. Our flight was due to come in very late at 11.30pm and we wanted somewhere close by and have transport. Our hosts, Paul & Judy, emailed me with a taxi firm to ring on arrival at Gatwick and once we had our luggage, we phoned and the taxi was there easily within ten minutes. There was no charge for this excellent service. Had we not wanted to wait at all and acquired a taxi from the rank they would have paid us £5 towards the cost. In the morning, we were driven back to Gatwick by Paul, to get our coach to Bristol, right to the bus stop! Our room was very comfortable and with a more than adequate light breakfast included we couldn't recommend this more. Will definitely stay again.

Reviewed by
SUSAN GILCHRIST

From Bristol, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Single bed
My friend slept on the single bed ( twin room ie. one double and one single) and said she had been so hot in bed as there was plastic under the sheet. The single bed is perhaps meant for a child. Perhaps the plastic could be removed when an adult is to sleep on it?

Reviewed by
Frances Dodman

From Oslo, Norway
Who stayed in October 2013

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

we cannot fault this guest house in any way. super.
my sister and I give this guest house 100%. friendly staff great accommodation a good breakfast and superb shuttle service. will recommend to everyone and would certainly go back.

Reviewed by
jean gay

From UK
Who stayed in October 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Start of holiday
Flight was early morning so wanted to have a good start to holiday this was perfect good value for money and friendly service and not far from high street

Reviewed by
Sandra Brydon

From Gosport, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Wonderful
What a service! Lovely owners who really go that extra mile. Great customer service. Lovely quiet room and breakfast available for those of us flying very early. The cabs provided were efficient and helpful and like one reviewer I would stay 2 nights and explore the area. There is a great local info book in the rooms. The owners deserve to do well. I will definitely stay again

Reviewed by
angela k

From Perth, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great way to catch flights
Was a great place to stay before flying out at Gatwick. Location great - staff very helpful esp with drop off at airport. Worked well arriving after hours. Will definitely use again - but next time might consider two nites and check out local area.

Reviewed by
W mULLOY

From calgary, Canada
Who stayed in July 2013

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.