myhotel Brighton

4

17 Jubilee Street, Brighton, BN1 1GE

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (65)

91% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Louisa W

  • May 2015

Weekend away

Smart hotel, room was well equipped and nice restaurant and cocktail bar in same building.

Great location in the Laines as away from the noisy seafront. Would defiantely stay again.

  • M Taylor

  • April 2015

Quirky Little Place

I enjoyed the eclectic decor and friendly staff.

Was a last minute decision to stay over and the location was perfect.

  • j charteris

  • April 2015

Funky hotel, nice staff

Got given a room that was already occupied.

Soon sorted out. Rooms enjoyably whacky in design but very comfortable and everything worked. It's a very good location, dead central. 80 quid for one night but breakfast not included. Oh go on, a cup of coffee and a croissant - surely?

  • David Edwards

  • March 2015

18th Birthday Stay

We stayed at MyHotel Brighton as part of my Son's 18th Birthday celebrations.

I chose the hotel mainly for it's location within the North Laines with wonderful surrounding shops, bars and restaurants, but little did I realise just how convenient it was for nearly all the attractions that Brighton has to offer. The Dome is just around the corner, the pier is a short walk away as is the main shopping area at the top of Brighton and the fantastic Komedia comedy club is a stones throw away. Our arrival was slightly marred by there being no onsite parking due to an event, but we were given clear and friendly instructions on how to use the local RCP car park and we were given a 50% discount on the 24 hour price. (£12). The front of house staff were extremely well presented, polite and efficient. We had booked a deluxe twin and a standard double - both on the 3rd floor. The twin room was somewhat nicer than the double in its outlook over the square, but both were equally well equipped and clean. We did not eat breakfast at the hotel, instead choosing to eat at the Cote restaurant round the corner. The choice at MyHotel was a continental style buffet and whist it looked very tempting, the typical hangover cure is surely a full English. I would of course have chosen the breakfast if I was a lone traveller on business. All in all this hotel epitomises everything I love about Brighton. It is set within the hustle and bustle, but the rooms allow serenity and quiet when needed. It is fantastically well priced and well located for any type of getaway. Will be staying here again!

  • Robyn Gray

  • February 2015

5* room

We booked a superior room for 2 nights as a short break away and we both were extremely impressed with the quality and cleanliness and the style of the room.

It was comfortable and we really enjoyed it.

  • R King

  • January 2015

Interesting hotel, ok for one night

We stayed just after new year so got the room for £95.

I would not have wanted to pay more. The room was small (despite being a superior room - can't imagine what standard is like!) and at the back of the hotel with a grotty view. The decor of the hotel and the room was nice and a bit different, although lacked some practicality - plugs no where near the mirrors, no shelf space in the bathroom. Bed was comfy. No real facilities in the hotel - a nice bar but got quite busy, mainly with local people. Just got a seat but can imagine this gets busier at other times of the year. Location is good. Arrive early for car parking - it is not cheap but typical for Brighton. Would not want to stay longer than one night due to size of room and lack of facilities.

  • A Foster

  • December 2014

Great value for money and central location

Perfect stay in central Brighton with everything on your doorstep

  • Simon B

  • December 2014

Brilliant Contemporary Hotel

We recently Stayed at Myhotel Brighton following our work's Christmas do.

As we were eating in ChilliPickle within the same building the location couldn't have been better. We found that the staff were friendly and helpful, the room contemporary and clean and the bed amazingly comfy. Would definitely recommend as a fun weekend getaway. The only downside would be to perhaps avoid the Bar, where the staff seemed reluctant to help anyone at all and we still didn't manage to get a drink after 10 mins!

  • Frances H

  • November 2014

Don't expect too much here!

The room was quite spacious, but very tired looking - the sink had a large crack through the centre.

There was a smell of Indian food throughout the room, thankfully stronger on the outside than inside. I realised this was a very modern hotel with bright colours etc. when I was booking - but wow so over the top. Generally speaking, how this is marked up a 4 star - I don't know. The café downstairs by the entrance had very scruffy staff - wearing hats with long hair etc. serving food, which reminded me of my sons student halls - although I would say very friendly. It struck me this was more like a motel/travel lodge. Thankfully we had only booked one night, as we were just having dinner with friends in the area, I would definitely have asked to move rooms otherwise.

  • Suzanne O

  • November 2014

Cool in the city

Very happy with this cool central hotel.

I like clean and minimal if you like chintz stay away. An easy stroll from lanes and station very quiet at night with handy coffee bar and bar on hand. I didn't like paying £140 with no breakfast although they did send us to a great cafe for brekkie. Definitely go back we went for an event at the Done which was 100 yards from the hotel perfect.