Reviews - myhotel Brighton


17 Jubilee Street, Brighton, BN1 1GE

Price From 156.43 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (58)

86% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Geoff Hayes

  • August 2015

Would have been perfect what a let down

Air con was broken.

amazing amount of light coming in through the cheap blinds meant sleep was impossible. spoke to staff only offer a partial refund of the £110. no sleep to be had weekend ruined, thanks again my hotel.

  • Will Smith

  • June 2015

Better that staying with the mother in law...

  • m dolan

  • May 2015

myhotel Brighton

Room was uncomfortable and drab.

It offered little relaxation and in our opinion there are many better hotels at his rate in the area offering greater comfort

  • Louisa W

  • May 2015

Weekend away

Smart hotel, room was well equipped and nice restaurant and cocktail bar in same building.

Great location in the Laines as away from the noisy seafront. Would defiantely stay again.

  • M Taylor

  • April 2015

Quirky Little Place

I enjoyed the eclectic decor and friendly staff.

Was a last minute decision to stay over and the location was perfect.

  • j charteris

  • April 2015

Funky hotel, nice staff

Got given a room that was already occupied.

Soon sorted out. Rooms enjoyably whacky in design but very comfortable and everything worked. It's a very good location, dead central. 80 quid for one night but breakfast not included. Oh go on, a cup of coffee and a croissant - surely?

  • David Edwards

  • March 2015

18th Birthday Stay

We stayed at MyHotel Brighton as part of my Son's 18th Birthday celebrations.

I chose the hotel mainly for it's location within the North Laines with wonderful surrounding shops, bars and restaurants, but little did I realise just how convenient it was for nearly all the attractions that Brighton has to offer. The Dome is just around the corner, the pier is a short walk away as is the main shopping area at the top of Brighton and the fantastic Komedia comedy club is a stones throw away. Our arrival was slightly marred by there being no onsite parking due to an event, but we were given clear and friendly instructions on how to use the local RCP car park and we were given a 50% discount on the 24 hour price. (£12). The front of house staff were extremely well presented, polite and efficient. We had booked a deluxe twin and a standard double - both on the 3rd floor. The twin room was somewhat nicer than the double in its outlook over the square, but both were equally well equipped and clean. We did not eat breakfast at the hotel, instead choosing to eat at the Cote restaurant round the corner. The choice at MyHotel was a continental style buffet and whist it looked very tempting, the typical hangover cure is surely a full English. I would of course have chosen the breakfast if I was a lone traveller on business. All in all this hotel epitomises everything I love about Brighton. It is set within the hustle and bustle, but the rooms allow serenity and quiet when needed. It is fantastically well priced and well located for any type of getaway. Will be staying here again!

  • Robyn Gray

  • February 2015

5* room

We booked a superior room for 2 nights as a short break away and we both were extremely impressed with the quality and cleanliness and the style of the room.

It was comfortable and we really enjoyed it.

  • R King

  • January 2015

Interesting hotel, ok for one night

We stayed just after new year so got the room for £95.

I would not have wanted to pay more. The room was small (despite being a superior room - can't imagine what standard is like!) and at the back of the hotel with a grotty view. The decor of the hotel and the room was nice and a bit different, although lacked some practicality - plugs no where near the mirrors, no shelf space in the bathroom. Bed was comfy. No real facilities in the hotel - a nice bar but got quite busy, mainly with local people. Just got a seat but can imagine this gets busier at other times of the year. Location is good. Arrive early for car parking - it is not cheap but typical for Brighton. Would not want to stay longer than one night due to size of room and lack of facilities.

  • A Foster

  • December 2014

Great value for money and central location

Perfect stay in central Brighton with everything on your doorstep