No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - myhotel Brighton

4Visit England Assessed Metro Hotel Ratings explained
17 Jubilee Street , Brighton, BN1 1GE
In the vibrant North Laine area of Brighton, the sumptuous myhotel fuses cutting-edge technology with unique design. The boutique hotel has an authentic Indian restaurant and intimate cocktail bar.

With bespoke artwork and colourful interiors, the designer bedrooms at myhotel Brighton have flat-screen TVs, free Wi-Fi and stylish sound systems.

At Merkaba, signature cocktails are prepared with fresh fruits and natural ingredients. The award-winning Chilli Pickle Restaurant serves a creative Indian menu using quality local produce.

The 4-star myhotel mixes modern design with the ancient principles of Feng Shui, and offers relaxing lounge spaces and a library. The exclusive hotel also features a 24-hour front desk.

Next to the Royal Pavilion and Brighton Dome, myhotel Brighton is a 10-minute walk from Brighton Pier and the lively seafront. On-site parking is available, and The Lanes is just 500 metres away.
Picture of myhotel Brighton, Brighton at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 65 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
91% recommended this accommodation to a friend 91% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Interesting hotel, ok for one night
We stayed just after new year so got the room for £95. I would not have wanted to pay more. The room was small (despite being a superior room - can't imagine what standard is like!) and at the back of the hotel with a grotty view. The decor of the hotel and the room was nice and a bit different, although lacked some practicality - plugs no where near the mirrors, no shelf space in the bathroom. Bed was comfy. No real facilities in the hotel - a nice bar but got quite busy, mainly with local people. Just got a seat but can imagine this gets busier at other times of the year. Location is good. Arrive early for car parking - it is not cheap but typical for Brighton. Would not want to stay longer than one night due to size of room and lack of facilities.

Reviewed by
R King

From Swindon, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great value for money and central location
Perfect stay in central Brighton with everything on your doorstep

Reviewed by
A Foster

From Colchester, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Brilliant Contemporary Hotel
We recently Stayed at Myhotel Brighton following our work's Christmas do. As we were eating in ChilliPickle within the same building the location couldn't have been better. We found that the staff were friendly and helpful, the room contemporary and clean and the bed amazingly comfy! Would definitely recommend as a fun weekend getaway. The only downside would be to perhaps avoid the Bar, where the staff seemed reluctant to help anyone at all and we still didn't manage to get a drink after 10 mins!

Reviewed by
Simon B

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Don't expect too much here!
The room was quite spacious, but very tired looking - the sink had a large crack through the centre!
There was a smell of Indian food throughout the room, thankfully stronger on the outside than inside.
I realised this was a very modern hotel with bright colours etc. when I was booking - but wow so over the top. Generally speaking, how this is marked up a 4 star - I don't know. The café downstairs by the entrance had very scruffy staff - wearing hats with long hair etc. serving food, which reminded me of my sons student halls - although I would say very friendly. It struck me this was more like a motel/travel lodge! Thankfully we had only booked one night, as we were just having dinner with friends in the area, I would definitely have asked to move rooms otherwise!

Reviewed by
Frances H

From St Albans, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Cool in the city
Very happy with this cool central hotel. I like clean and minimal if you like chintz stay away. An easy stroll from lanes and station very quiet at night with handy coffee bar and bar on hand. I didn't like paying £140 with no breakfast although they did send us to a great cafe for brekkie. Definitely go back we went for an event at the Done which was 100 yards from the hotel perfect.

Reviewed by
Suzanne O

From Southampton, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Perfect for night out in Brighton
Perfectly situated after an evening out at The Brighton Centre.
Great value for money

Reviewed by
J Walsh

From Littlehampton, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Quality of the accomodation was lovely. Very clean hotel. Friendly staff. Excellent central location. Parking available if you book in advance. One let down was the quality of the TV reception and channels available - which on a mini break didn't have too much of a negative impact but it would have been nice on the odd rainy afternoon when you wanted to put your feet up.

Reviewed by
Louise E

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

good value
good value quirky room, good fun to stay in enjoyed the cocktail bar, would stay again

Reviewed by
n fetherston

From Margate, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

up its own arse by far
This place is too pretencious to be called a hotel.
It is basically rooms with third-party franchises on-site.
The restaurant, bar & coffee lounge are all external companies
Open to all & sundry.
The only thing the MY outfit are responsible for are the bedrooms.
Clean tho they are they are small & not practible.
What sort of outfit offers no wardrobes, but coathangers
Stuck over the only mirror in room.
Room service does not exist because all bars / restaurants
Are not theirs, so good luck if u want a sandwich or meal in yr room at any time.
Its such a "sexy boutique style hotel" that even the wash basin does not have a mirror above it, but left or right, so u can soak the floor whilst shaving.
If u have 200 pound a nite to waste its thoroughly reccomended.

Reviewed by
john o

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Well located funky hotel but beware of the smell of curry
This very modern quirky hotel is aimed at an age group under 30 with its very colourful decor. Staff are great. There is an indian restaurant on the ground floor and the smell of curry pervades the bedroom corridors, very unpleasant. Fortunately the smell was not found in the bedroom.
The breakfast was only a continental and very poor quality given the cost of the room.
The bar was not available as it was booked out for a private party. This is an outrage. The hotel did email the bar booking after i made the booking. No compensation was offered and my email complaining was not answered.

Reviewed by
S Gatto

From Reading, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 Next