No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - myhotel Brighton

5Visit England Assessed Metro Hotel Ratings explained
17 Jubilee Street , Brighton, BN1 1GE
In the vibrant North Laine area of Brighton, the sumptuous myhotel fuses cutting-edge technology with unique design. The boutique hotel has an authentic Indian restaurant and intimate cocktail bar.

With bespoke artwork and colourful interiors, the designer bedrooms at myhotel Brighton have flat-screen TVs, free Wi-Fi and stylish sound systems.

At Merkaba, signature cocktails are prepared with fresh fruits and natural ingredients. The award-winning Chilli Pickle Restaurant serves a creative Indian menu using quality local produce.

The 4-star myhotel mixes modern design with the ancient principles of Feng Shui, and offers relaxing lounge spaces and a library. The exclusive hotel also features a 24-hour front desk.

Next to the Royal Pavilion and Brighton Dome, myhotel Brighton is a 10-minute walk from Brighton Pier and the lively seafront. On-site parking is available, and The Lanes is just 500 metres away.
Picture of myhotel Brighton, Brighton at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 67 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
92% recommended this accommodation to a friend 91% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

wonderful hotel in brighton
Took the other half for her birthday. Had a fantastic time. Hotel was ideally located by a plethora of Brighton's cafes and bars. The staff were really helpful and friendly. The room itself was stunning - if a little bright. Great for a romantic weekend away. The hotel even gave us 2 free cocktails at their fantastic cocktail bar. Cocktails were so good we spent a lot of our stay half cut. Would go again in a heartbeat.

Reviewed by
Adam F

From UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great stay
Had a great time, good service is there when you need it and not when you don't. From front desk to the cocktail bar, this is what you get. Lovely room, very clean and the inbuilt sound system is a great idea.

Reviewed by
Matthew H

From Chichester, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Clean, warm, modern & quiet
A one night stay. All good. Liked the modern slightly Star-Trek style room ( not literally - but was ore interesting than your average hotel room styling.
Parking had to be up the hill in a multi-storey , but the hotel gave us a discount card which reduced the pricey Brighton parking rates .
I would recommend the hotel for a simple clean warm and modern stay over .

Reviewed by
julian S

From UK
Who stayed in February 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very good, clean and comfortable accommodation.
Will definitely stay again.

Reviewed by
Sue C

From London, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A weekend away
We wanted a resolve for the winter blues, and got it. Great location, lovely staff, and most importantly excellent customer service. Room a bit draughty, but that is the extent of negative comment. Hint: Take the upgrade! Choose your colour! And wonder which you will take next time.

Reviewed by
Steve A

From London, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Not MY HOTEL so much now
Reception gave a warm welcome and were very helpful suggesting restaurants nearby, providing a map of the area.
The room was situated overlooking the road and was pretty noisy very early in the morning with deliveries to the Tesco Express opposite. The last visit to this hotel was about three year ago and since then it is looking a bit tired. The room could do with re-decorating, but the situation of the hotel is excellent - right near North Laines. Car parking in the basement is a plus although you have to pay for it.

Reviewed by
W Booth

From Dorchester, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

myHotel
Usually on arrival at a hotel you are asked whether you want a non-smoking room, wake-up call or will you be dining at the hotel. Here we got "what colour room would you like? Pink and Purple or Green and Orange"...... That probably best describes the boutique experience as well as anything...

Reviewed by
Andrew D

From Crawley, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Worthy upgrade
I booked 1 night in Myhotel standard room for and was offered a choice of upgrade on check in (small fee) 1st choice was the 'Harrington Suite' which was completely separate to the hotel, round the corner in a private mews opposite the Pavilion. It is a compact 2 storey suite, really beautiful/clever decor vaulted high ceiling, stained glass window, roll top bath and total hidden gem, will try to upload picture. 2nd choice was a deluxe room within the hotel also very nice. We went with the Harrington Suite and couldn't of been happier.
Only 1 night stay so not too much interaction with staff but who we did speak to were very pleasant.

Reviewed by
Kerry P

From Haywards Heath, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Open plan ?
Excellent bar with great barman,good coffee shop,and a nice bed.However,a strange toilet/shower set up with a gap above the sink that meant you were visible from the buildings opposite unless you kept the blinds down let it down somewhat.If you kept the blinds down it felt claustrophobic,which for a good size room was a minus.The glass door to the toilet was just odd as was the positioning of the light switch for the bathroom at least a metre from an ideal positon and the TV was a little small and dated.It was nice and clean,though a little overpriced for the local market.

Reviewed by
Peter L

From Surbiton, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely hotel, excellent customer service, great location
As soon as we arrived the staff on the check in desk couldn't have been more friendly and helpful, they explained what was in the local area and the best places to eat. We continued to receive this great level of customer service throughout our stay. We stayed in the more superior suite and both me and my wife loved out room. It was very modern, had good amenities and had no issues with the quality and cleanliness of the room. We spent a lot of time on the chaise longue, next to the floor to ceiling window, sipping Champagne watching the activity of the busy street below. The location of the hotel was perfect for everywhere we wanted to go, shops, the pier and bars were all a short walk away. We have already recommended this hotel to friends!

Reviewed by
Dane Best

From Folkestone, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 Next