No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - myhotel Brighton

5Visit England Assessed Metro Hotel Ratings explained
17 Jubilee Street , Brighton, BN1 1GE
In the vibrant North Laine area of Brighton, the sumptuous myhotel fuses cutting-edge technology with unique design. The boutique hotel has an authentic Indian restaurant and intimate cocktail bar.

With bespoke artwork and colourful interiors, the designer bedrooms at myhotel Brighton have flat-screen TVs, free Wi-Fi and stylish sound systems.

At Merkaba, signature cocktails are prepared with fresh fruits and natural ingredients. The award-winning Chilli Pickle Restaurant serves a creative Indian menu using quality local produce.

The 4-star myhotel mixes modern design with the ancient principles of Feng Shui, and offers relaxing lounge spaces and a library. The exclusive hotel also features a 24-hour front desk.

Next to the Royal Pavilion and Brighton Dome, myhotel Brighton is a 10-minute walk from Brighton Pier and the lively seafront. On-site parking is available, and The Lanes is just 500 metres away.
Picture of myhotel Brighton, Brighton at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 66 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
91% recommended this accommodation to a friend 90% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Short city stay.
Fabulous and cool reception staff made the check-in and out process quick and enjoyable. The rooms were trendy and bright with a huge Samsung TV to watch whilst preparing for a night out.
The location is beyond compare with all of the main Brighton attractions on the doorstep and a 10 minute walk from Brighton station. The city gay bars and clubs are within a short walk as is the beach and the pier.
If you're slightly prudish then don't stay here as you can see your boyfriend/girlfriend/husband/wife/prostitute/beer-goggle-conquest, using the toilet through the frosted glass door but it didn't faze us!
Great staff, great location and a fabulous stay.

Reviewed by
Mark Richardson

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Modern, central hotel
Great location as central to the lanes so bars, resturants are within walking distance. Fab cocktail bar downstairs in the hotel, we stayed on a Friday night & it was buzzing with people. Room was lovely, we got upgraded to a double room on 3rd floor with wall to ceiling windows so you can se the bustling streets down below. Only annoying thing was the sun shining through the blinds in the morning woke us up early. Can park below hotel is very small & at £25 is an expensive ads on. All in all loved the funky, modern hotel & would defo stay again.

Reviewed by
H Lee

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great !!
Brilliant hotel, amazing location and onsite parking, you can't go wrong. I wouldn't stay in any other hotel now in Brighton.

Reviewed by
W Wallace

From Peterborough, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fabulous
As soon as we walked into this hotel we were wowed by the hotel design. We were greeted with a friendly welcome and couldnt wait to see our room. We weren't disappointed. Our room was stylish yet cozy. The bed was one of the comfiest i have ever slept in. The window had a sylish blind and a very comfy leather window seat for people watching! The bathroom was modern and quirky. Excellent design features throughout. Excellent central location. Fantasic cocktail lounge. Superb adjoining indian restaurant. Cannot fault it. Will definetly stay here again

Reviewed by
anne a

From Leeds, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Disappointing
The rooms pictured on the website are not the standard rooms you will stay in.
The standard rooms are small, with a very open plan bathroom. The toilet door is perspex and not soundproof and there is no door on the actual bathroom as its all very open.
The hotel is very enclosed and you get a very bad feeling off travel sickness as it gives you the cruise ship feeling.
Staff don't go out of their way to help you. We had dinner at the chilli pickle and were stunned at how bad the food is. Have had better takeaways

Reviewed by
Rachel Richardson

From Canterbury, England
Who stayed in April 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

City break
Really cool and different hotel. Very close to the main places that you need to visit in Brighton.
No concerns.

Reviewed by
B Fernandes

From Reading, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Staff very polite and helpful, room very clean.
Close to shops and lanes

Reviewed by
H BENNETT

From Brentwood, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely rooms, well thought out, clean and welcoming.

Reviewed by
S Sinnott

From UK
Who stayed in March 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

wonderful hotel in brighton
Took the other half for her birthday. Had a fantastic time. Hotel was ideally located by a plethora of Brighton's cafes and bars. The staff were really helpful and friendly. The room itself was stunning - if a little bright. Great for a romantic weekend away. The hotel even gave us 2 free cocktails at their fantastic cocktail bar. Cocktails were so good we spent a lot of our stay half cut. Would go again in a heartbeat.

Reviewed by
Adam F

From UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great stay
Had a great time, good service is there when you need it and not when you don't. From front desk to the cocktail bar, this is what you get. Lovely room, very clean and the inbuilt sound system is a great idea.

Reviewed by
Matthew H

From Chichester, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 Next