No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Hilton Brighton Metropole

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Kings Road, Brighton, BN1 2FU
Set on Brighton’s seafront, the Hilton Brighton Metropole hotel offers charming Victorian elegance alongside modern convenience. This large South of England conference hotel has 28 meeting rooms, 9 exhibition halls, and 340 bedrooms. Enjoy the convenient location of this Brighton hotel, within easy reach of major travel links just off the A23 and only 5 minutes from Brighton station. Gatwick Airport is 30 minutes from Hilton Brighton Metropole, and Central London less than an hour by train.Stay connected at your Guest Room desk with WiFi. Family Rooms are equipped with a double and a single bed—ideal for those with small children. Relax in a comfortable Deluxe Room with views of Brighton seafront or select a Hilton Suite for a roomy seafront home from home.Choose from a menu of modern European classics in the Waterhouse Restaurant. The Waterhouse Bar and Terrace serves Costa coffee and Afternoon Tea in an exquisite setting. Unwind on the sea-facing terrace with drinks and enjoy light meals during the day.Hilton Brighton Metropole offers a choice of flexible space, quality facilities and excellent service. Our Conference and Events Team will ensure that events are tailored to your needs.Maintain any workout routine in this Brighton hotel’s LivingWell Health Club, where Precor© cardio machines and free weights combine with an indoor pool. Warm tired muscles in the steam room of the Beauty Rooms, rejuvenate with a massage, or treat yourself to a hair cut in Cove Hairdressers.
Picture of Hilton Brighton Metropole, Brighton at LateRooms
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since February 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 88 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
65% recommended this accommodation to a friend 65% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Staff were extremely professional made our stay speacialist and we will certainly return.

Reviewed by
Monique P

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very pleased
Only stayed for one night but room was plenty big enough for the family, bed really comfy, breakfast fantastic selection, pool and gym great although changing area was a logistical nightmare, no room!!! Staff plentiful and extremely helpful and friendly.

Reviewed by
Nicola A

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A lovely hotel with lots of character. All staff were very friendly especially Alba at the bar. Food was lovely and the room comfortable.

Reviewed by
Dora K

From York, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hilton Metropol Brighton - disgraceful- Do not stay here
The room was the size of a shoe box with a double bed pushed up against the wall and barely room to walk past the bed and dressing table. The carpet was threadbare and the bathroom had mould and looked like it was last refrurbished in the 70's.
When showering or using the sink it took about 10 minutes to get the temperature right
This hotel should not carry the Hilton name as it does not display any of the values associated with the Hilton name

Reviewed by
Iain M

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Tired looking,in need of decorating,old fashioned furniture
Dark dingy room with a view of a brick wall. Huge crack across bathroom sink....

Reviewed by
Andy H

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hilton Hotel Disgrace
This hotel is a disgrace to the name and ethos of Hilton Hotels - poorly staffed, shabby decor, tatty bedding and absolutely extortionate in price. As a regular business travellor I book hotels where I can trust in a standard - as a result of this trip, which was for leisure, I will no longer be using Hilton for business or leisure. Truely appalling.

Reviewed by
E TILLING

From Wedmore, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

We had a great time at the Hilton Brighton - Only problem was we couldnt stay longer!! :(
Hotel was amazing - Hotel Staff were very welcoming and helpfull - few of the breakfast waitresses could of looked a bit more happier tho,
All in all agreat time and we cant wait to return

Reviewed by
L WRIGHT

From Chelmsford, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very disappointed
My husband and I were very disappointed at the quality of accommodation at the Hilton, Brighton. We were also appalled at the cleanliness in the bathroom and the way the room was not prepared for our stay, was not up to standard i.e. no hair-dryer, no stationery

Reviewed by
Jean G

From Preston, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very Average
Not a great hotel,poor service with very poor rooms,will find somewhere better in Brighton in the future

Reviewed by
Nigel Davies

From Broxbourne, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

never back
unfriendly staff,bad room,no common about my complaint.

Reviewed by
J YOU

From tianjin, China
Who stayed in September 2014

Family

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 Next