No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Hilton Brighton Metropole

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Kings Road, Brighton, BN1 2FU
Set on Brighton’s seafront, the Hilton Brighton Metropole hotel offers charming Victorian elegance alongside modern convenience. This large South of England conference hotel has 28 meeting rooms, 9 exhibition halls, and 340 bedrooms. Enjoy the convenient location of this Brighton hotel, within easy reach of major travel links just off the A23 and only 5 minutes from Brighton station. Gatwick Airport is 30 minutes from Hilton Brighton Metropole, and Central London less than an hour by train.Stay connected at your Guest Room desk with WiFi. Family Rooms are equipped with a double and a single bed—ideal for those with small children. Relax in a comfortable Deluxe Room with views of Brighton seafront or select a Hilton Suite for a roomy seafront home from home.Choose from a menu of modern European classics in the Waterhouse Restaurant. The Waterhouse Bar and Terrace serves Costa coffee and Afternoon Tea in an exquisite setting. Unwind on the sea-facing terrace with drinks and enjoy light meals during the day.Hilton Brighton Metropole offers a choice of flexible space, quality facilities and excellent service. Our Conference and Events Team will ensure that events are tailored to your needs.Maintain any workout routine in this Brighton hotel’s LivingWell Health Club, where Precor© cardio machines and free weights combine with an indoor pool. Warm tired muscles in the steam room of the Beauty Rooms, rejuvenate with a massage, or treat yourself to a hair cut in Cove Hairdressers.
Picture of Hilton Brighton Metropole, Brighton at LateRooms
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 87 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
65% recommended this accommodation to a friend 65% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The room we had was nice but we needed an upgrade to the Delux and that was amazing
Went to Brighton for the weekend and had a fantastic time, staying at the Hilton was a big plus, once upgraded to a bigger and better room everything was great

Reviewed by
T scott-palmer

From Littlehampton, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Too hot to handle but great manager who listens!
In terms of customer service, the reception staff (bar the concierge who was excellent) weren't exactly smiley...Having said that, they were efficient. The accommodation itself was very clean and the room reasonably pleasant. Pity that it was stifling hot and the air conditioning failed to work....Despite our best efforts, the room was like a furnace during our overnight stay. Speaking of hot, the bathroom only ran hot water and that included the water to flush the toilet....Shocking waste of heat. Ah yes - inefficiency - the bar staff; 15 minutes to make a cocktail when the bar was pretty quiet. Why?! There were certainly enough staff so it wasn't a lack of resources.....On the filp side, the staff at breakfast the next morning were very good. Given all circumstances, we complained to the manager prior to leaving and he was very apologetic. He promised to have a look into the matter and gave us a reduction in room rate for the inconvenience. For the fact that he listened to our needs and made an effort to compensate us, I would definitely return.

Reviewed by
Tom C

From London, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely hotel let down by room quality
The hotel and staff and wonderful. Entrance, Bar, and all the facilities are what you'd expect from a four star hotel. The staff are courteous, accommodating, and welcoming to families.
However, once we'd found our room, we were left wanting. It felt like as a family we'd been banished to the less maintained section of the hotel.
The bed was huge and very comfortable, the room was clean, however it was generally run down, the sofa bed had not been made up before our arrival, two of the wall sockets didn't work, and there was a poorly maintained window which howled all night in the wind.
The furniture was generally very used, scratched and damaged, the fridge was not cold and the door would not stay shut, again just a lack of maintenance.

Reviewed by
J Boldero

From Hunstanton, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Staff were extremely professional made our stay speacialist and we will certainly return.

Reviewed by
Monique P

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very pleased
Only stayed for one night but room was plenty big enough for the family, bed really comfy, breakfast fantastic selection, pool and gym great although changing area was a logistical nightmare, no room!!! Staff plentiful and extremely helpful and friendly.

Reviewed by
Nicola A

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A lovely hotel with lots of character. All staff were very friendly especially Alba at the bar. Food was lovely and the room comfortable.

Reviewed by
Dora K

From York, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hilton Metropol Brighton - disgraceful- Do not stay here
The room was the size of a shoe box with a double bed pushed up against the wall and barely room to walk past the bed and dressing table. The carpet was threadbare and the bathroom had mould and looked like it was last refrurbished in the 70's.
When showering or using the sink it took about 10 minutes to get the temperature right
This hotel should not carry the Hilton name as it does not display any of the values associated with the Hilton name

Reviewed by
Iain M

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Tired looking,in need of decorating,old fashioned furniture
Dark dingy room with a view of a brick wall. Huge crack across bathroom sink....

Reviewed by
Andy H

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hilton Hotel Disgrace
This hotel is a disgrace to the name and ethos of Hilton Hotels - poorly staffed, shabby decor, tatty bedding and absolutely extortionate in price. As a regular business travellor I book hotels where I can trust in a standard - as a result of this trip, which was for leisure, I will no longer be using Hilton for business or leisure. Truely appalling.

Reviewed by
E TILLING

From Wedmore, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

We had a great time at the Hilton Brighton - Only problem was we couldnt stay longer!! :(
Hotel was amazing - Hotel Staff were very welcoming and helpfull - few of the breakfast waitresses could of looked a bit more happier tho,
All in all agreat time and we cant wait to return

Reviewed by
L WRIGHT

From Chelmsford, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 Next