Reviews - Hilton Brighton Metropole


Kings Road, Brighton, BN1 2FU

Price From 292.01 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.


All reviews (96)

68% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Mollie H

  • January 2015

Room change

On arrival we were given a room that was already being used.

The staff were very apologetic and upgraded our room for free as an apology. They dealt with this professionally and didn't unsettle our welcome.

  • steve c

  • January 2015

Excellent seafront hotel

Excellent value, great accommodation, thoroughly recommend

  • Alison Pleszak

  • January 2015

Hilton Brighton

Great Hotel with huge confortable beds and really helpful pleasant staff.

Didnt have breakfast unfortunately as I had to leave too early in the morning. I would definately chose it again.

  • m chipp

  • January 2015

Lovely location and fabulous main staircase.

Could do with a bit of a refurb but price was really good value for money.

  • d moors

  • January 2015

wouldnt stay in this hotel if i was not meeting people there,needs a make over very run down for the price,stayed in allot better hilton hotels,if this was the first hilton i stayed in would never book a hilton hotel again.

  • Diane Timms

  • January 2015

Hilton Metropole - Brighton

Hilton always reaches my expectations and i have stayed in quite a few.

Only down side is the leisure area. Although Hilton list this as one of their facilities it is not actually under their control. On the second day of our stay a group of Irish travellers took over the whole facility. Opening their christmas toiletries and leaving the packaging all over the place. They showered their children and got them ready for bed, did their weeks washing in the basins etc. The whole episode was very intimidating and we could not even get dried or dressed on leaving the pool. When we brought this to managements attention we were told it was nothing to do with them and could not do anything about it. I would point out these travellers were not staying at the Hilton but had complete run of the place. NOt really sure about this attitude and it would make me think carefully about staying again.

  • Katharine B

  • January 2015

Short break by the sea

The stay was good part from the bar staff.

In the afternoon I had to go to the bar to ask for tea rather than the staff coming over to us, we were sat in the bar for about 10 minutes. In the evening we sat at a table and I had to ask the bar staff to take away the old glasses and bottle and to take our order. There were enough bar staff on duty, it appeared.

  • Barbara C

  • January 2015

The room was very hot and we could not regulate the temperature.

In the reception nobody knew how to do it either. Right size for 2 people, can't imagine it can accommodate 5, as advertised. Very dirty windows, unplesent monotonous sound coming from the back yard. Poor value for money.

  • Lewis S

  • January 2015

Unbelieveably terrible !!!

After being moved due to mould cover in our bathroom to a room where heating was none existent.

Every time u turned a light switch in the room it tripped the fuse board and not to mention the limescale covered shower head and lastly ordering a large bottle of water that cost 4 pounds and waiting 2 and a half hours for room service to turn up. Overall pretty poor show from a well known and expensive brand of hotel.

  • Helen Hartman

  • January 2015

We had a lovely stay.

Our only complaint was the room

was very hot.