You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Hilton Brighton Metropole

4

Kings Road, Brighton, BN1 2FU

Price From 291.22 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (104)

71% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Sarah P

  • August 2015

Stay 11-13 August 15

Myself, family including 5 year old son stayed for a 2 day break, unfortunately mine was cut short due to being ill on the first morning due to the inefficient manner of how my dietary request was handled.

I had emailed well in advance advising of my gluten intolerance and was advised that this would be met, however upon arrival to breakfast on the first morning nobody knew anything, I was cooked a breakfast which resulted in me being ill for 3 days and ruining the remainder of my stay. Even when I complained several times it was not taken seriously enough and nobody seemed that apologetic. However I have to say that the chef who had not been there the previous day was very good and sat down and spoke with me. However for people that do not have dietary issues there is no need to worry about my comments, but those who are Coeliacs I would be very cautious. I am bringing the above up as I think the hotel needs to improve on this kind of issue so as not to allow something like that to be repeated. With regards to the hotel itself I cannot fault it and our room which was sea view was of a generous size and very airy with a larger than average double bed which was very comfortable. One thing the hotel could improve on is the check in process, it seems quite long winded compared to other hotels and the majority of time there was a lengthy queue.

  • K JONES

  • August 2015

Hilton Metropole visit August 2015

Stayed this last weekend 8th August 2015 and room has been refurbished recently.

Bathroom very clean, modern and fresh but wardrobe was an old wooden affair, totally out of keeping with the modern decor and doors and door framework in the room are original, old, and look out of place with revamped room. Room also very hot with no air conditioning and windows locked so can only open a few centimeters. Only one lift was working and the hotel was very busy so you had to either wait ages for the lift or use the stairs. Not great when you are on the 6th floor with a 4 year old. Breakfast was good with a large selection of choices.

  • Susan B

  • July 2015

Short break in Brighton

Can't fault the hotel.

Lovely comfortable beds, clean room. Staff pleasant and helpful. My only criticism is cheap loo paper. Otherwise everything you would expect from Hilton.

  • Chantel F

  • July 2015

Rooms not great

To say how much we spent to stay here the rooms weren't much off a travel lodge.

Breakfast was lovely and hotel staff very friendly.

  • Cheryl F

  • June 2015

Fantastic sea view

I stayed in one of the refurbished suites and was very pleasantly surprised by the changes.

The concierge went out of his way to help me and the staff were all very polite. This is a very big and busy hotel so breakfast can feel a bit 'manic' but there is plenty of choice. I had a very relaxing stay.

  • Ann A

  • June 2015

Only gave 4 for Food because, although the Breakfast was excellent in the main Restaurant, dinner was less so.

Given the amount of seafood available locally, the cod was indifferent and the sweet potato mash overpowered everything else. I did mention it to the waiter at the time. The apple and celeriac soup was different and enjoyable but £20 for soup, roll and butter and a good parsnip puree in the main course was a bit over the top.

  • C Mosey

  • June 2015

Family room booked for 1 night stay

Checked in at 6pm to be advised room not ready, we should have been able to check in at 3pm.

Just finishing checking in process and advised room ready but when entering no additional bed or sofa bed made up for children. Had to ask for additional mug, teabags & milk. Bathroom sink did not empty properly.

  • Bonnie F

  • May 2015

I was very happy with the accommodation.

The room we were booked into was to small but that was quickly rectified by the staff and our second room was very spacious and worked well for us.

  • Ian S

  • April 2015

One night stay

Excellent hotel, we had a lovely room, bathroom a bit small for a deluxe room.

Air conditioning was room controllable rather than other hotels where the reception sets it for you, big plus for us.

  • B Massey

  • April 2015

Disappointed

We were disappointed with our room, it was clearly one of the refurbished rooms, which was not finished and had very strong smell of paint fumes.

We were woken by decorators before 8am sanding, swearing and whistling. We visited the swimming pool and were met by a very unfriendly staff member and moaning gym members complaining about hotel visitors using the facilities. The reception staff and restaurant staff were friendly, although a £5 surcharge on room service was a little steep.