No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Hilton Brighton Metropole

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Kings Road, East Sussex, Brighton, BN1 2FU
Explore vibrant Brighton from the beachfront Hilton Brighton Metropole hotel, the South of England's largest residential conference center. Pamper yourself in The Metropole Spa, swim laps in the heated indoor pool, relax in the sauna or work out in the gym. Explore Brighton attractions like the Royal Pavilion and The Lanes shopping area or visit the city's vast array of bars, restaurants and nightclubs.Enjoy sea views as you savor à la carte dining in the Windsor Restaurant or unwind with a cocktail or light meal on the sun terrace of the Metropole Bar & Lounge. Host an event in one of 28 meeting rooms and 9 exhibition halls, most with wireless internet access. The hotel is conveniently located just 30 minutes from London Gatwick Airport, and less than an hour by train from Central London, making it the ideal choice for international conferences and events.From Hilton Guest Rooms to Suites, all rooms at the Hilton Brighton Metropole hotel have high-speed internet access. Step up to a Deluxe Room or Suite for extra space.
Picture of Hilton Brighton Metropole, Brighton at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 65 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
65% recommended this accommodation to a friend 63% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The room itself was spacious an the bed was huge. We had no complaints about the bed bathroom or facilities. However there was a throughway door into the room next door which meant we heard every thing that was said. To the point where we was awoke at 8am by the couple talking next door. This was disappointing an irritating.

Reviewed by
Trevor M

From UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A real birthday treat
It was my wife's birthday and I wanted everything to be perfect for her. And it was apart from the unwelcome fire alarm at midnight! A complimentary birthday cake was waiting for her on arrival, the room was superb with a great sea view and the evening meal in the dining room, with it's regal setting, added to the experience. We left, reluctantly, having only booked in for one night but looking forward to the next time. The Hilton Metropole pressed all the right buttons for us.

Reviewed by
Alan B

From Cobham, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A good hotel in need of a re-fit
Stayed for one night, the staff at check in were good and helpful as you would expect from a Hilton hotel. The Hotel itself is set in a fantastic building on Brighton seafront, But...
The Room was not great, especially the big bulge in the ceiling in the bathroom and the stain on the ceiling, also the sink vanity unit had parts missing allowing you to see a whole array of debris and rubbish that had been thrown under it.
Breakfast was OK, but I was sat right next to a staff clearing point so my chair was regularly buffeted by members of staff as they walked past and had a bin which waste for was deposited into next to me, which was generally left open, somewhat unsightly and off putting when you are trying to eat your breakfast.
You could say I was unlucky with the room I got and also the position in the dining room, but it was my experience and can only rate the stay based on that. The staff were good and helpful and I am sure had I stayed in a different room and been sat at another table I would have had a better stay.

Reviewed by
T Field

From Colchester, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Stay!
Cannot fault my stay at this hotel! All staff were friendly and welcoming. Always checking that we had everything we needed. Facilities were clean and accessible. Will definately stay again.

Reviewed by
Angela K

From UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

fabulous hotel with plenty of luxury, elegance and opulence. fantastic stay in style and luxury. utterly gorgeous and stylish. loved it.

Reviewed by
Janet Dickens

From Erith, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Little disappointed
Very noisy, tap in bathroom was very loose and moved. Bathroom so small you couldn't have 2 people in. Have stayed in many hotels but for £160 with no breakfast, pricey for an adequate ish room. Would try another hotel if stayed in Brighton again!

Reviewed by
M Stokell

From Burgess Hill, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Reception
Just the usual communication problems because the staff on reception are foreign, they don't understand us and we don't understand them.

Reviewed by
Sylvia T

From Worthing, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very nice stay.

Reviewed by
Paul D

From Slough, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

On arrival we paid for an upgrade (extra £20) The room booked was a family room as there was 3 ladies staying, the 3rd bed was a low sofa bed which was fine but we all paid the same amount £111PP for the room so my friend was in a sofa bed not a single bed. The room was clean but bedding was like being in hospital all white not very welcoming, also there was no fridge, bathroom was fine with nice white towels but no shower caps. Breakfast was ok. Hotel bar was very nice bit pricy but ok.

Reviewed by
Bernadette Dwyer

From Welling, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly


Reviewed by
C Hathaway

From London, England
Who stayed in September 2013

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 Next