No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Hilton Avisford Park, Arundel

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Yapton Lane, Walberton, Arundel, BN18 0LS
Enjoy a well-deserved break at the Hilton Avisford Park hotel, Arundel - one of the UK’s finest unsung leisure destinations. Conveniently situated in the village of Walberton, between Chichester and Arundel, the Hilton Avisford Park hotel offers the perfect base from which to explore South East England. Set in 89 acres of idyllic countryside near the historic market town of Arundel, this magnificent manor house and former boys’ prep school boasts a glorious backdrop of picturesque Sussex scenery, and is home to a wide range of golf, leisure and recreational activities to entertain the whole family.Choose from a selection of richly decorated guest rooms or stylish and spacious deluxe and executive suites. All rooms within the hotel are equipped with modern amenities such as LCD TV’s and offer wireless internet access throughout. Upgrade to an Executive Room for extra space and special upgraded amenities including bathrobes, wine and savoury snacks.Savor the fine dining experience of the traditionally English Cedar Restaurant and take in stunning views of the hotels putting green. Surf the web with wireless internet access or simply enjoy an open air snack and drink on the terrace of the stylish Lounge Terrace and Bar.Tee off on our 18-hole golf course, swim laps in our indoor and outdoor pools, work-out at the health club or play tennis at the Hilton Avisford Park Hotel. Business is easy with 16 elegant meeting and function rooms, accommodating up to 550 people and our fully equipped 24-hour business center.
Picture of Hilton Avisford Park, Arundel, Arundel at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 31 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
67% recommended this accommodation to a friend 67% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great place to stay.Shame about lack of hot water in the morning.Staff friendly and food excellent.
Bar prices excessive £19-50 for two glasses of wine.

Reviewed by
P Wills

From Southampton, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Overall Good Value
We stayed one night with 2 of our teenage sons. We got a good deal and have no complaints. We had a dinner and breakfast and both were really good.

Reviewed by
Jonathan H

From Kingston upon Thames, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Weekend 16 August
We stayed here as we were attending a wedding and the reception was at the hotel.
The only downside was our room which was extremely musty. I spoke with the management but they could only offer a thorough clean the next day. The room still had a musty smell but was better than before. Overall the room was not worth the cost. I have recently stayed in better hotels in Europe at a cheaper rate.

Reviewed by
gary w

From Edgware, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Bit soulless.
Inadequate soundproofing between rooms that were designed as inter-connecting. The receptionist said the room would be quiet - but that depended on the guest next door.
Garden suite is a long trek from reception.

Reviewed by
Ruth H

From Dorchester, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very enjoyable break
My husband & I stayed two nights at this hotel & we were made very welcome by all the staff who were very pleasant & polite at all times. The cleanliness was 100% & the quality & variety of food available for breakfast was also 100%. Our only gripe was the unbearable heat in our room even though a fan was provided. In the height of summer the hotel would really benefit from some kind of air conditioning.

Reviewed by
S Lennox

From Aberdeen, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Impersonal hospitality!
I was given an extremely hot south facing room upstairs where the single window had been left closed on a hot day. Indeed the whole upstairs of the hotel could have done with some open windows and doors. I did find a fan but it was of little use. On opening the room window it was apparent that there was a very noisy extractor fan a few metres away that gave out strong cooking odours and ran all night. I found that the batteries were lying useless inside the 'safe' so that it couldn't be used. The back cover of the TV remote control was missing so the batteries kept falling out. The restaurant was fine with good service and excellent food.
Of course I should have complained straight away about the room. As the hotel was not very busy I am sure that I could have been transferred to a much cooler room but the last thing you want to do on arrival is to make a fuss.
When on departure I mentioned my disappointment with the room and its deficiencies the reception staff, as on arrival, gave the impression of going through the motions and not really caring too much.
Surely if a hotel is interested in repeat business then it would be in its interest to provide the best possible room for the rate paid rather than one that is obviously reserved for people they think are unlikely to complain.

Reviewed by
Terry C

From Tunbridge Wells, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Room Very Poort - Travelodge Standard
I stayed in this hotel for one night. Although the food was very good, staff polite and helpful and the scenary very picturesque, I found the rooms to be very poor. The rooms are severly dated and in the need of a refurb - it felt like staying in a Travelodge.

Reviewed by
C Gibbons

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Disappointing Stay at the Avisford Park
Given this is a Hilton Hotel I expected more than a room with dirty carpets, loose wallpaper, broken plaster on the ceilings and odd handles on the wardrobe doors. Also a very grubby restaurant with crumb covered carpet (at 0700 in the morning) and a very stained and dirty coffee jug at breakfast.
I arrived late, was checked in quickly, but somewhat astounded to be told no free Wifi in the rooms? Come on Hilton, free WIFI is available on the bus these days!!!
Staff at Checkout began to check me out without acknowledging me and whilst still talking among themselves!
I have to be honest and say I thought this hotel was in need of renovation/modernisation and didnt live up to my expectations of the brand or price.

Reviewed by
Chris B

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

would not recommend
Not value for money, dont bother.

Reviewed by
Jacqueline barnett

From London, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

good value for money
a nice hotel set in rural location, spa facilities good although sauna out of order,
breakfast was good although we didnt get what we ordered [room service]

Reviewed by
RICHARD A

From Aldershot, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 Next