No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Topps

4Self Classified Guest Accommodation Ratings explained
17 Regency Square , Brighton, BN1 2FG
Topps is situated in the heart of Regency Square in three beautifully restored Regency period listed-buildings, ideally located within a short walking distance of Brighton Pier, Churchill Square Shopping Centre, Brighton Conference Centre, the Lanes and all that Brighton has to offer. The beach is less than 100 yards away and there is a multi-storey underground car park at our door-step. Regency Square is one of the oldest squares in Brighton directly opposite the old West Pier, soon to be home to the i360, a 600 foot tall observation tower.

Topps has recently undergone extensive refurbishment. We have carefully restored the exterior of our buildings to their former glory. Most of our generously sized en-suite guestrooms have been renovated to a very high modern standard. Features include real wood flooring, flat screen TVs with Freeview, comfy new beds and well appointed bathrooms. A number of our guestrooms overlook Regency Square and have views of the sea. Some of our Executive Rooms are air-conditioned and we are currently working to extend this feature to all the guestrooms.

Nearby Preston Street is home to many bars, clubs, discos and restaurants. The newly restored Victorian Bandstand is close by where weddings and dancing fans take center stage most weekends. If you are keen to try "Slacklining", the latest craze, you will find plenty of enthusiasts practising or showing off their skills on the beach in front of the old West Pier.

Our aim is to provide guests with modern, clean and comfortable accommodation. Based on feedbacks, our room-only rates represent excellent value for money in Central Brighton for the high quality of accommodation we provide.
Picture of Topps, Brighton at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since August 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 124 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
87% recommended this accommodation to a friend 85% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Modern, well run hotel with a very short walk to the beach
Really nice stay in a lovely well run, clean and tidy hotel with helpful and polite staff – thank you

Reviewed by
David E

From Bedford, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

over priced
The room was very modern and clean. It would have been nice to have our own tea/coffee facilities within the room and not in the communal area.
Personally the Topps Hotel is over priced as are many other Hotels in Brighton.[Especially when breakfast is not included and is not an option in this Hotel]
Parking is also extra at £20 per 24 hours.
I would return to the Hotel as my husband and I both enjoy Brighton where we meet up with friends every year ,sadly its becoming very expensive.

Reviewed by
D Thompson

From Derby, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The room was very clean and basic but good for what we needed. However, didn't get a decent night sleep due to drunken neighbours to the hotel and constant comings and goings of suspicious characters. Awoken by radio outside of room window by a man reporting to another man that he needed to be careful of picking up a bag as there may have been a needle in it!
Moreover, nothing against noisy seagulls but this hotel needs double glazing... As soon as possible.

Reviewed by
Angela S

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice and tidy
I sated the weekend with my boyfriend and we were happy with the Hotel. It is very closed to the beach. The room it wasn't very big but was nice and tidy, enough for us. To me the only thing I am not happy about is the customer service availability; they close on Sundays after 2pm and we had to carry the luggage all day until we got the train. Never heard that a reception of a Hotel close. If you go just for a weekend this can be a handicap

Reviewed by
Ana Lucia G

From London, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great hotel Thank you.
We had a lovely time at the Topps hotel. We received a warm welcome. The room was lovely and clean and very spacious. The only thing missing was tea and coffee making facilities but there is a machine down stairs you can use free of charge. We would definitely stay here again.

Reviewed by
J Addison

From Bedford, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Top topps
Great location, 1 min to the seaside. Clean spacious room and great customer services.

Reviewed by
K W

From England
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Another fab weekend in Brighton
We stayed at Topps at the end of May for my partners birthday and loved it so it was a no brainer to come back here. Its clean and spacious and we had a lovely view out over Regency Square, down to the sea and the remains of West Pier. The staff are very friendly and there is secure parking underground, opposite Topps. We both love it here and will stay again.

Reviewed by
Helen Read

From Banbury, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely clean hotel. Decorated to high professional standard. Modern. I would definitely recommend and I will go back. Easy access to local bars and beach.

Reviewed by
theresa reardon

From Harrow, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Too hot and noisy!
Room itself very nice, well decorated and modern. Lovely shower room. Bed comfortable. However room far too hot, being on top floor, and couldn't leave window open at night due to noise outside. I know it was specified no air conditioning but even a free standing fan would have helped. Also £110 a night seemed a bit pricey for room only, but I guess all accommodation in Brighton is expensive.

Reviewed by
Michelle M

From Portsmouth, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Clean bright & soulless
New but tacky conversion of old Regency house.
Helpful staff, clean bright & soulless room.

Reviewed by
Matthew R

From Brentford, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next