No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Topps

4Self Classified Guest Accommodation Ratings explained
17 Regency Square , Brighton, BN1 2FG
Topps is situated in the heart of Regency Square in three beautifully restored Regency period listed-buildings, ideally located within a short walking distance of Brighton Pier, Churchill Square Shopping Centre, Brighton Conference Centre, the Lanes and all that Brighton has to offer. The beach is less than 100 yards away and there is a multi-storey underground car park at our door-step. Regency Square is one of the oldest squares in Brighton directly opposite the old West Pier, soon to be home to the i360, a 600 foot tall observation tower.

Topps has recently undergone extensive refurbishment. We have carefully restored the exterior of our buildings to their former glory. Most of our generously sized en-suite guestrooms have been renovated to a very high modern standard. Features include real wood flooring, flat screen TVs with Freeview, comfy new beds and well appointed bathrooms. A number of our guestrooms overlook Regency Square and have views of the sea. Some of our Executive Rooms are air-conditioned and we are currently working to extend this feature to all the guestrooms.

Nearby Preston Street is home to many bars, clubs, discos and restaurants. The newly restored Victorian Bandstand is close by where weddings and dancing fans take center stage most weekends. If you are keen to try "Slacklining", the latest craze, you will find plenty of enthusiasts practising or showing off their skills on the beach in front of the old West Pier.

Our aim is to provide guests with modern, clean and comfortable accommodation. Based on feedbacks, our room-only rates represent excellent value for money in Central Brighton for the high quality of accommodation we provide.
Picture of Topps, Brighton at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since August 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 123 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
87% recommended this accommodation to a friend 86% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Top topps
Great location, 1 min to the seaside. Clean spacious room and great customer services.

Reviewed by
K W

From England
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Another fab weekend in Brighton
We stayed at Topps at the end of May for my partners birthday and loved it so it was a no brainer to come back here. Its clean and spacious and we had a lovely view out over Regency Square, down to the sea and the remains of West Pier. The staff are very friendly and there is secure parking underground, opposite Topps. We both love it here and will stay again.

Reviewed by
Helen Read

From Banbury, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely clean hotel. Decorated to high professional standard. Modern. I would definitely recommend and I will go back. Easy access to local bars and beach.

Reviewed by
theresa reardon

From Harrow, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Too hot and noisy!
Room itself very nice, well decorated and modern. Lovely shower room. Bed comfortable. However room far too hot, being on top floor, and couldn't leave window open at night due to noise outside. I know it was specified no air conditioning but even a free standing fan would have helped. Also £110 a night seemed a bit pricey for room only, but I guess all accommodation in Brighton is expensive.

Reviewed by
Michelle M

From Portsmouth, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Clean bright & soulless
New but tacky conversion of old Regency house.
Helpful staff, clean bright & soulless room.

Reviewed by
Matthew R

From Brentford, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

perfect spot so close to the beach and restarauntes its just what youd want

Reviewed by
colm e

From London, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

great stay
Very clean lovely room downside no tea or coffee in room but do at front desk

Reviewed by
a chatterton

From Camberley, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The hotel was okay for a last minute booking, but was overpriced considering the size, bed (very squeaky small double) and quality of the room. I guess you pay to be closer to the seafront. The noise in the room was a major issue. The walls were very thin and we could hear everything from the corridor like it was in our own room, as well as all the noise from Preston Street behind the hotel and the 50 pigeons in the yard. No air conditioning either. I have got a lot more for my money in other places, so it was a bit of a disappointment.

Reviewed by
Altin H

From London, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Friendly hotel prime location
Everything was freshly painted and clean. The staff were friendly and helpful. Perfectly located to enjoy any of Brighton's attractions.
One small problem, but very minor, there were only blinds in the room not curtains and this made me wake up very early due to the sunlight coming through.

Reviewed by
J LAWLEY

From Southampton, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great place to stay.
Central location; newly renovated with lots of character. Would come again.

Reviewed by
M THOMSON

From Mitcham, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next