No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Topps

4Self Classified Guest Accommodation Ratings explained
17 Regency Square , Brighton, BN1 2FG
Topps is situated in the heart of Regency Square in three beautifully restored Regency period listed-buildings, ideally located within a short walking distance of Brighton Pier, Churchill Square Shopping Centre, Brighton Conference Centre, the Lanes and all that Brighton has to offer. The beach is less than 100 yards away and there is a multi-storey underground car park at our door-step. Regency Square is one of the oldest squares in Brighton directly opposite the old West Pier, soon to be home to the i360, a 600 foot tall observation tower.

Topps has recently undergone extensive refurbishment. We have carefully restored the exterior of our buildings to their former glory. Most of our generously sized en-suite guestrooms have been renovated to a very high modern standard. Features include real wood flooring, flat screen TVs with Freeview, comfy new beds and well appointed bathrooms. A number of our guestrooms overlook Regency Square and have views of the sea. Some of our Executive Rooms are air-conditioned and we are currently working to extend this feature to all the guestrooms.

Nearby Preston Street is home to many bars, clubs, discos and restaurants. The newly restored Victorian Bandstand is close by where weddings and dancing fans take center stage most weekends. If you are keen to try "Slacklining", the latest craze, you will find plenty of enthusiasts practising or showing off their skills on the beach in front of the old West Pier.

Our aim is to provide guests with modern, clean and comfortable accommodation. Based on feedbacks, our room-only rates represent excellent value for money in Central Brighton for the high quality of accommodation we provide.
Picture of Topps, Brighton at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 115 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
87% recommended this accommodation to a friend 85% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely views
No phone in room to reception & on top floor which is a fair few steep flights of stairs if u need to speak to staff!

Reviewed by
Carly H

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great, simple and enjoyable stay
Myself and my girlfriend stayed at Topps, was a last minute weekend away. The hotel was easy to find, simple to use, clean and excellently located in the city. Had options for late check out at different times on the Sunday which made life so simple. Would stay again.

Reviewed by
James H

From London, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely room, friendly staff
Hotel is decorated lovely throughout. Greeted by a friendly member of staff who gave us a choice of 2 rooms explaining the room in the front can get noisy at night. We were grateful for his honesty and took the quieter room. The room was very clean and well presented, there were no tea/coffee making facilities but there is a 24hr machine which is free and sufficient. Location was good with a car park opposite which cost £20 for 24 hours and a lovely cafe on the corner where we had a lovely breakfast. It's close to all attractions and just a short walk along the front to the pier.

Reviewed by
J Godwin

From West Drayton, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Overpriced
Very basic for the price.

Reviewed by
G McCann

From London, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Really good hotel
Really enjoyed our stay here at Topps hotel , very clean and the bed was really big and comfortable , we would defiantly stay here again.

Reviewed by
Charlotte F

From Dagenham, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Modern, well run hotel with a very short walk to the beach
Really nice stay in a lovely well run, clean and tidy hotel with helpful and polite staff – thank you

Reviewed by
David E

From Bedford, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

excellent central hotel, clean and well-managed
We had a room on the ground floor at the rear of the hotel - it was quiet and clean and fit for purpose. No tea making facilities in the room but there is a free vending machine across the hall by reception.

Reviewed by
Gemma G

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Brightons Best Kept Secret
Extremely lovely staff who helped where and when they could. The room was brilliant for the price. The location is great and we would be very happy to book here again. This is one of Brightons best kept secrets.

Reviewed by
Allan D

From Cambridge, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

over priced
The room was very modern and clean. It would have been nice to have our own tea/coffee facilities within the room and not in the communal area.
Personally the Topps Hotel is over priced as are many other Hotels in Brighton.[Especially when breakfast is not included and is not an option in this Hotel]
Parking is also extra at £20 per 24 hours.
I would return to the Hotel as my husband and I both enjoy Brighton where we meet up with friends every year ,sadly its becoming very expensive.

Reviewed by
D Thompson

From Derby, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The room was very clean and basic but good for what we needed. However, didn't get a decent night sleep due to drunken neighbours to the hotel and constant comings and goings of suspicious characters. Awoken by radio outside of room window by a man reporting to another man that he needed to be careful of picking up a bag as there may have been a needle in it!
Moreover, nothing against noisy seagulls but this hotel needs double glazing... As soon as possible.

Reviewed by
Angela S

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next