No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Topps

4Self Classified Guest Accommodation Ratings explained
17 Regency Square , Brighton, BN1 2FG
Topps is situated in the heart of Regency Square in three beautifully restored Regency period listed-buildings, ideally located within a short walking distance of Brighton Pier, Churchill Square Shopping Centre, Brighton Conference Centre, the Lanes and all that Brighton has to offer. The beach is less than 100 yards away and there is a multi-storey underground car park at our door-step. Regency Square is one of the oldest squares in Brighton directly opposite the old West Pier, soon to be home to the i360, a 600 foot tall observation tower.

Topps has recently undergone extensive refurbishment. We have carefully restored the exterior of our buildings to their former glory. Most of our generously sized en-suite guestrooms have been renovated to a very high modern standard. Features include real wood flooring, flat screen TVs with Freeview, comfy new beds and well appointed bathrooms. A number of our guestrooms overlook Regency Square and have views of the sea. Some of our Executive Rooms are air-conditioned and we are currently working to extend this feature to all the guestrooms.

Nearby Preston Street is home to many bars, clubs, discos and restaurants. The newly restored Victorian Bandstand is close by where weddings and dancing fans take center stage most weekends. If you are keen to try "Slacklining", the latest craze, you will find plenty of enthusiasts practising or showing off their skills on the beach in front of the old West Pier.

Our aim is to provide guests with modern, clean and comfortable accommodation. Based on feedbacks, our room-only rates represent excellent value for money in Central Brighton for the high quality of accommodation we provide.
Picture of Topps, Brighton at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 112 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
87% recommended this accommodation to a friend 85% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Wonderful and friendly hotel
This hotel was lovely and the staff were so helpful and friendly. Great place to stay!

Reviewed by
Jo B

From Colchester, England
Who stayed in May 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Topss Would go again
Room was very clean, staff friendly. We were on the second floor and was very quiet. Car Park opposite was great and convenient. Excellent location for all Bright.on has to offer. Would have been nice to have tea and coffee in the room but its such a small thing and certainly is not important enough for us and we would stay here again

Reviewed by
Dawn S

From Haverhill, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Brighton by the sea
Very clean, a little expensive for basic accommodation

Reviewed by
M McLaughlin

From Belfast, Northern Ireland
Who stayed in May 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice place. Would return.
Nice hotel. Room yet to be refurbished but still ok for the price. Would recommend and return.

Reviewed by
R Hilton

From London, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

topps
clean, welcoming, helpful ,will stay again

Reviewed by
j rolls

From Thatcham, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Sunny Brightion
Room was clean and fresh. We were on the top floor so no sound problems others have talked about. Stuff were super help full. Very good say in a very nice room.

Reviewed by
Simon G

From London, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent
Really enjoyed the stay. Very clean and well presented room.

Reviewed by
Laura S

From Uxbridge, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

great room great location
Really amazing accommodation. We had an executive double which was huge.

Reviewed by
Ashlee T

From London, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Beautiful Brighton and Topp class accommodation
The hotel was fabulous, perfectly clean, great value for money and you couldn't ask for better customer service! An ideal location and we'll definitely be staying here again!

Reviewed by
Rebecca C

From UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very very clean
Booked this hotel during the May bank holiday with my friend and we were very pleased with the cleanliness and quality of the room. The advert has told us of the possibility of noise but I can honestly say there wasn't any noise whatsoever!
The owner was very polite, friendly and helpful. The only down fall is that there was not kettle in the room to make tea. But all in all was a great stay.
Would definately stay here again.

Reviewed by
Melissa R

From London, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 Next