No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Topps

4Self Classified Guest Accommodation Ratings explained
17 Regency Square , Brighton, BN1 2FG
Topps is situated in the heart of Regency Square in three beautifully restored Regency period listed-buildings, ideally located within a short walking distance of Brighton Pier, Churchill Square Shopping Centre, Brighton Conference Centre, the Lanes and all that Brighton has to offer. The beach is less than 100 yards away and there is a multi-storey underground car park at our door-step. Regency Square is one of the oldest squares in Brighton directly opposite the old West Pier, soon to be home to the i360, a 600 foot tall observation tower.

Topps has recently undergone extensive refurbishment. We have carefully restored the exterior of our buildings to their former glory. Most of our generously sized en-suite guestrooms have been renovated to a very high modern standard. Features include real wood flooring, flat screen TVs with Freeview, comfy new beds and well appointed bathrooms. A number of our guestrooms overlook Regency Square and have views of the sea. Some of our Executive Rooms are air-conditioned and we are currently working to extend this feature to all the guestrooms.

Nearby Preston Street is home to many bars, clubs, discos and restaurants. The newly restored Victorian Bandstand is close by where weddings and dancing fans take center stage most weekends. If you are keen to try "Slacklining", the latest craze, you will find plenty of enthusiasts practising or showing off their skills on the beach in front of the old West Pier.

Our aim is to provide guests with modern, clean and comfortable accommodation. Based on feedbacks, our room-only rates represent excellent value for money in Central Brighton for the high quality of accommodation we provide.
Picture of Topps, Brighton at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 115 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
87% recommended this accommodation to a friend 85% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Definitely Would Return
Great experience overall! Very surprised by by the size and quality of the rooms, especially for the money.

Reviewed by
Kenneth J

From St. Louis Park, USA
Who stayed in July 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic location
A good find - the only niggle is that there was no tea/coffee making facilities in the room - the vending machine in reception is not really up to the quality of the hotel.

Reviewed by
Vicki E

From UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good Location nice staff
The visit to Brighton was well enjoyed by my boyfroend and me... The only Trouble was The noice Level in The early Morning but this was mainly because the hotel is located so close to the beach and the buzz of the city... Apart from that no complains.. :-)

Reviewed by
N Mpaki

From Dagenham , UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely Place, Very nice staff, Great Location
Lots of stairs but lovely view. Really great location.

Reviewed by
Jagdeep B

From UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good central accommodation in Brighton close to all the amenities
This was good value for money hotel accommodation in the heart of Brighton, close to all the amenities and a stones throw from the sea front. The staff were very friendly and the accommodation benefitted from a recent refurbishment. The only slight criticism was all the floors were wooden and you had to be mindful not to make a noise walking up the stairs in your room however all the guests were respectful of this so not a problem. There was air conditioning in the room but it seemed so new the remote controls weren't in place, however this was not a problem as we opened the window. We would definitely stay here again.

Reviewed by
Joanne H

From Southampton, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely stay
This place was really nice and very well situated. We had a standard double and it was absolutely perfect.

Reviewed by
K Humphrey

From UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice modern and clean
Stayed here for 2 nights and although our room was smaller than expected it was still clean modern and generally a nice place to stay. If you are booking a superior room which we did I would recommend not booking the top floor rooms as our's only had a sky light that didn't stay open properly and when we flipped it to open it there was bird poo all over it! I didnt realise how much of a difference having a window makes...it felt a bit stuffy without one...although there is air con! We feel the size of the room should of resulted in a lower price!
We saw a room on the ground floor that was much more spacious and would book this one in future. Would return as the location was great and overall enjoyed our stay.

Reviewed by
N Kane

From London, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Weekend Break In Brighton
Staff friendly and very polite.
Room functional, no thrills, exactly what we wanted. Very comfortable bed. Room very clean. Quiet.
Only minor niggle, no tea making facilties in room but we knew that when we booked.
Excellent location for the sea front (1min), the lanes, short walk from the Brighton train station.
2 minutes from Preston Street, full of restaurnts.

Reviewed by
Ian H

From UK
Who stayed in June 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The hotel is really nice and clean, the rooms are done to a high standard and the location is perfect. I'll probably fault this place for not serving any breakfast. Also we booked a superior room, we were told is the best room in the hotel which turned out to be quite small compared to others. At £130/night it did seem a bit overpriced. Having said that, would probably return here, but will try and get a better deal. Great little place for a getaway.

Reviewed by
Jay R

From UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely clean room
Hotel room was lovely and clean and well set out with a very nice ensuite. There was no tea and coffee making facilities in the room which was disappointing and although there was a vending machine it was located on the ground floor whilst our room was on 3rd floor. There is no lift and carrying a suitcase up 3 floors (58 steps) with a very narrow staircase was a challenge.
On the plus side it was a lovely quiet room which was very airy and clean and which had aircon. I would definitely use this hotel again.

Reviewed by
Sharon R

From Aylesbury, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Family

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 Next