No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Topps

4Self Classified Guest Accommodation Ratings explained
17 Regency Square , Brighton, BN1 2FG
Topps is situated in the heart of Regency Square in three beautifully restored Regency period listed-buildings, ideally located within a short walking distance of Brighton Pier, Churchill Square Shopping Centre, Brighton Conference Centre, the Lanes and all that Brighton has to offer. The beach is less than 100 yards away and there is a multi-storey underground car park at our door-step. Regency Square is one of the oldest squares in Brighton directly opposite the old West Pier, soon to be home to the i360, a 600 foot tall observation tower.

Topps has recently undergone extensive refurbishment. We have carefully restored the exterior of our buildings to their former glory. Most of our generously sized en-suite guestrooms have been renovated to a very high modern standard. Features include real wood flooring, flat screen TVs with Freeview, comfy new beds and well appointed bathrooms. A number of our guestrooms overlook Regency Square and have views of the sea. Some of our Executive Rooms are air-conditioned and we are currently working to extend this feature to all the guestrooms.

Nearby Preston Street is home to many bars, clubs, discos and restaurants. The newly restored Victorian Bandstand is close by where weddings and dancing fans take center stage most weekends. If you are keen to try "Slacklining", the latest craze, you will find plenty of enthusiasts practising or showing off their skills on the beach in front of the old West Pier.

Our aim is to provide guests with modern, clean and comfortable accommodation. Based on feedbacks, our room-only rates represent excellent value for money in Central Brighton for the high quality of accommodation we provide.
Picture of Topps, Brighton at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 118 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
87% recommended this accommodation to a friend 85% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Perfect location excellent hotel highly recommended
Great hotel, very clean, friendly and helpful staff. Well situated with lots of restaurants close by. Loved it . It contributed to a fantastic weekend. I would definitely stay there again

Reviewed by
Helen Mckenna

From Derby, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

I arrived to be warmly greeted by the receptionist, who had a big smile on there face. Immediately it felt welcoming. I was given the key to the room and shown were it was. I stayed in the luxury room number 17 which was exceptionally clean and tidy. I was very impressed with the room and its design.

Reviewed by
Bobby Mole

From North Shields, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice bright room we had a top floor room and had just been refurbished so was very new and clean
Only issue I had was no tea of coffee in room they have a drinks machine in reception which isn't great If you have to go up and down 3 flights of stairs in the morning for a coffee/tea the room had plenty of power points in room so that's my only gripe other than that a lovely room we did have the sea view room that over looked the regancy square and parking is right outside the door

Reviewed by
G Dugdale

From Worcester park , UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

exellent value
nice room, clean, bathroom was really nicely decorated, flat screen on the wall, quality furniture, comfortable mattress.
good location, easy into town, right on the sea, backs on to Preston Street with lots of restaurants.
folk who run it were really friendly. couldn't say a thing wrong.

Reviewed by
A B L

From Brighton, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Brighton Weekend
The room was luxurious, spotlessly clean and such a comfortable bed!

Reviewed by
Paul Woods

From Woking, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Clean and easily accessible but short on facilities and noisy
Easy to book, find and check-in and a coupkle of minutes from the beach. You park in the public car park opposite; its £10 overnight or £24 for our 24hr duration. The room was clean, spacious and comfortable having been newly refurbished. We looked out over the regency square which proved to be noisy both at night and from early on in the morning. No/tea coffee, bar or restaurant.

ManagementResponse

The reviewer stayed one night on bank holiday, Sunday 25th August 2013. He has been made aware from the room note on laterooms that the room he booked is not suitable for light-sleepers and we provide free tea/coffee/water via a vending machine near our reception desk. On sunny days and especially during bank holiday weekends, Regency Square is filled with people, both locals and day-trippers, sunbathing and generally having a good time. Noise, laughter, loud music, drunkenness, hens/stags, etc. are all Sights and Sounds of Brighton!

Reviewed by
David D

From UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

great experience
great experience

Reviewed by
Michael B

From USA
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great hotel just wish there was a kettle in the room!
Had a great stay, staff were very accomodating, there were only two tiny things which were marginally annoying, there was no kettle in the room - just a vending machine in the main lobby which serves tea and coffee - I wanted hot water to make porridge with in the morning and the kind gentleman at reception boiled the kettle in the kitchen for me which was very sweet of him. Our room was ground floor and the window was right onto the street - out booking did warn us about that and suggested it wasn't for light sleepers so I can't fault the hotel for that, but we appeared to be right next door to some kind of homeless hostel and could hear all sorts of conversations right outside the window at 5/6am again not a fault of the hotel just something to be aware of when booking a room perhaps ask for something higher up if you are a light sleeper, the talking woke me up and I went to shut the window only to discover my window was shut, these people were just loud and drunk! Nevertheless it was a beautifully decorated hotel, very comfortable bed, immaculate bedding and towels and good solid quality furniture. Brilliant hotel :)

Reviewed by
Charlotte G

From London, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Highly recommend
Very friendly owners , lovely large room and tastefully decorated near to seafront and pier also near to to shops , the lanes and royal pavillion, I would definitely would return ,

Reviewed by
SHARON M

From St Albans, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A very clean and comfortable stay in Topps for our mini honeymoon, was just what we wanted

Reviewed by
Lucy Bicknell

From Lymington, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next