No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Topps

4Self Classified Guest Accommodation Ratings explained
17 Regency Square , Brighton, BN1 2FG
Topps is situated in the heart of Regency Square in three beautifully restored Regency period listed-buildings, ideally located within a short walking distance of Brighton Pier, Churchill Square Shopping Centre, Brighton Conference Centre, the Lanes and all that Brighton has to offer. The beach is less than 100 yards away and there is a multi-storey underground car park at our door-step. Regency Square is one of the oldest squares in Brighton directly opposite the old West Pier, soon to be home to the i360, a 600 foot tall observation tower.

Topps has recently undergone extensive refurbishment. We have carefully restored the exterior of our buildings to their former glory. Most of our generously sized en-suite guestrooms have been renovated to a very high modern standard. Features include real wood flooring, flat screen TVs with Freeview, comfy new beds and well appointed bathrooms. A number of our guestrooms overlook Regency Square and have views of the sea. Some of our Executive Rooms are air-conditioned and we are currently working to extend this feature to all the guestrooms.

Nearby Preston Street is home to many bars, clubs, discos and restaurants. The newly restored Victorian Bandstand is close by where weddings and dancing fans take center stage most weekends. If you are keen to try "Slacklining", the latest craze, you will find plenty of enthusiasts practising or showing off their skills on the beach in front of the old West Pier.

Our aim is to provide guests with modern, clean and comfortable accommodation. Based on feedbacks, our room-only rates represent excellent value for money in Central Brighton for the high quality of accommodation we provide.
Picture of Topps, Brighton at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since August 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 124 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
87% recommended this accommodation to a friend 85% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great place to stay.
Central location; newly renovated with lots of character. Would come again.

Reviewed by
M THOMSON

From Mitcham, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Topps hotel Brighton
Lovely hotel very quiet ... 5 minute walk along the sea to the lanes pier etc ... Recommend

Reviewed by
Anthony D

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Spotless, clean and modern
Very clean and tidy room, perhaps a little steep on the price, but we did book fairly late. Can't really fault it!

Reviewed by
Luke M

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very nice

Reviewed by
Jamie P

From London, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Modern but noisy
The hotel was very appealing from outside to first walking in. The staff were friendly and quickly signed us in. Our room was clean, modern and had a big TV.
There are a few things I would fault this hotel for, starting with the noise! Our room was on first floor so anyone on floors above were constantly walking past and can loudly hear them walking behind your wall and actually hear what their conversation is about, could also hear people blaring their music from next door. Secondly the location, its opposite the west pier which is nice for a bit more piece and quiet than the standard pier, but i find staying closer to the other pier made things easier when we stayed in brighton before simply because everything is 10 mins closer. Our bed was rather squeaky and noisy, and seemed slightly dirty in my eyes but my boyfriend claimed it was fine so probably just me! No breakfast, or coffee making facilities in room but all in all we had a wonderful 2 night stay over easter bank holiday.
It is a good nice looking modern hotel.

Reviewed by
Jessie Mcallister

From Bromley , UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

a great stay!
Friendly reception, great room. Clean, tidy, no curfew. Just a great experience. Would stay there again.

Reviewed by
J Poole

From Folkestone, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Tops hotel
My wife and I came down to Brighton for a short break and booked this hotel as a last minute thing
The room was big modern and clean we only used it as a base camp
The owner was polite and helpful
Over all it's a very nice hotel which is quite but right on top of everything you need
To be honest we couldn't fault the place we will be booking again

Will be booking again

Reviewed by
J Griffin

From Chigwell, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Weekend Away
I could not fault the hotel, it was very clean and the Manager was very friendly.
The only thing I would say is that the walls are very thin!, being 6 months pregant I like my sleep and unfortunately the couple in the room next to us were having an almighty row which led me to texting the hotel Manager and him having to deal with the guy next door.
The hotel management were really good with dealing with the argument and dealt with it straight away.
As I have said the hotel was very clean, I do think for the price there could be facilities in the room ie.. tea/coffee.

Reviewed by
Joanna R

From UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Saturday night stay
I stayed at Topps on a Saturday night and was impressed by the reception I received. The check in was easy and the room was clean and tidy. Check out was quick and easy and a car park is right outside the door. I will be returning.

Reviewed by
Daniel Duffy

From Weybridge, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Clean, friendly staff and good location
Lovely hotel - the rooms are modern and immaculately clean. There's no breakfast or bar but the central location makes up for that. Having said that I thought the hotel was a little pricey.

Reviewed by
Nicholas M

From London, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next