Five

4

5 New Steine, ,, Brighton, BN2 1PB

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (15)

80% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • M marsh

  • April 2015

Cheap & cheerful

Rooms looking a little tired with threadbare carpets.

A little concerned that there was a strong smell of cigarette smoke from adjacent rooms!. Despite this, the staff were very friendly and food was very good.

  • Chaun Wilson

  • November 2014

Quality accommodation just full of surprises

For the price I was paying I was expecting to stay at a standard B&B.

However within seconds of arriving I realised there is nothing standard about Five. From the free upgrade to a double room to the fresh coffee in the room to the gorgeous breakfast basket each morning Five really is class. Clean, well equipped and nothing too much trouble, I will be recommending to all my friends visiting Brighton and will be returning myself when ever I need peace and quiet.

  • A Bosworth

  • October 2014

Underwhelmed but...okay.

Nothing 'wrong' per se, just niggling little things that could easily be put right but having said that, Five is by no means alone in this.

Shower tray overflowed and dripped from the door. Breakfast Kilner jars had tarnished fastenings. As I say, nothing major but it took the edge of our stay, as we were expecting exceptional, given the reviews, awards etc. Everyone was friendly though, so who cares.

  • m doig

  • March 2014

Great value for money, friendly, clean, everything you could want at a great price

  • J Jones

  • February 2014

Lovely hotel, ideal location.

Would definitely recommend

  • Christopher F

  • November 2013

Great service!

Helped me out of a tight spot...great accomodation and location.

The continental breakfast was lovely...plenty of it too. Thank you!

  • Debbie O

  • November 2013

Lovely !

We spent two very comfortable nights here.

Nice people, nice location and good breakfast.

  • C Weeks

  • November 2013

Midweek stay

Good

  • HEIDI B

  • October 2013

Large room so it was superior by size, but not by the contents.

  • Michael B

  • October 2013

Cosy Room for One

Five was perfect for a quick weekend trip down to Brighton- the room was small, but cosy and suited me perfectly.

Friendly service at all hours; helping me track down elusive concert venues and suggesting good bars and restaurants. Each morning bought a breakfast basket filled with every conceivable yummy breakfast goody, seemingly sent from heaven as soothing restorative after last nights excess. Recommended!