No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Hilton Leeds City

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Neville Street, Leeds, LS1 4BX
Set in the vibrant heart of the city, Hilton Leeds City Hotel is steps from Leeds Central railway station, minutes from the M62 and less than 25 minutes from Leeds Bradford International Airport (LBA). Walk to restaurants, bars and shops including the premium shopping center, Victoria Quarter and Trinity Leeds, a brand new 1 million sq. ft. shopping center. Other amenities close by include Leeds Grand Theatre and soon to be Leeds Arena (September 2013). This really is the perfect base for both business and leisure guests. Relax in front of the 32-inch LCD TV in a stylish guest room and stay connected with WiFi at the desk. Enjoy river or city views from a deluxe room, or unwind on the sofa of a suite. For those travelling without laptops there is a complimentary Connectivity Centre offering PCs, WiFi and printing facilities. Discover British bistro classics at the City 3 Restaurant, sip a Costa coffee over the morning papers at Caffe Cino, and enjoy cocktails at City 3 Bar. Free WiFi is offered in the lobby, lounge and bar. Meeting rooms vary in size, accommodating 2 to 300 people. The Brigante Suite is perfect for holding a conference or private dinner and the fourth floor foyer is an ideal break-out area. The hotel's LivingWell Health Club offers modern cardio machines and free weights. Swim in the heated indoor pool and relax in the sauna and spa pool. For pampering, Serenity’s expert therapists offer treatments from Swedish massage to spray tanning.
Picture of Hilton Leeds City, Leeds at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since January 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 60 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
78% recommended this accommodation to a friend 78% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Me and my girlfriend only stayed one night and enjoyed the stay
Even though me and my girlfriend only stayed one night, we was very pleased with the well mannered staff. Even when we had a technical problem they sent the engineer out in less than 5 mins. The experiance was outstanding and would recommend it to anybody and would certainly stay there again. 10/10

Reviewed by
matthew broadley

From York, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

run down
I found the hotel to be run down and indeed of a face lift to bring it up to the standard of the Hilton brand. Most of the staff was friendly overall the location and dicounted price was the reason this hotel was value for money

Reviewed by
D Leake

From Rotherham, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic hotel
Had a wonderful time at Leeds Hilton this weekend

Reviewed by
PHILIP S

From UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

nice place to stay very friendly staff

Reviewed by
p allington

From Bridlington, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Average bit disappointed as expectations were higher
As I planned a nice romantic get away for the girlfriend the room just wasn't what I expected from seeing the pictures of some of the rooms there. For the money I think next time it will be somewhere else.

Reviewed by
k bland

From Kendal, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hilton Leeds City
We stayed in a king suite, the room was great with a massive bath for relaxing in. The bed was really comfy and we recieved a complimentary bottle of wine. The only thing which we found not to be great was the maids just entered our room at 9am to clean while we were still asleep and woke us, they then came in again at 9:45.

Reviewed by
Mark S

From Sheffield, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hilton Leeds City
The hotel should be very specific in its details on line about parking charges and the cost of breakfast.

Reviewed by
Linda R

From Writtle, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Not worth the money
We paid 160 to stay in a room that wasn't as good as a premier Inn. The room was very small but it was clean. I expected more from the Hilton next time I visit Leeds for business/pleasure I will book elsewhere.

Reviewed by
James G

From Durham, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Don't book a cab!
Average accommodation! Very cheap and noisy bathroom. We thought overpriced. Booked a cab that never arrived despite chasing with the most grumpy unhelpful concierge.

Reviewed by
S E

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hilton Leeds City
Good hotel but difficult to arrive at by car.

Reviewed by
G Williams

From Llangefni, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 Next