No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Kingsmills Hotel Inverness

4สไตล์เฉพาะตัว โรงแรม Ratings explained
Culcabock Road 1, Inverness, IV2 3LP
Kingsmills Hotel - Inverness - Set in a sympathetically extended 17th Century residence - offers 4 Star accommodation in a selection of 134 spacious classic - Classic-Patio-Luxury- Kings Club bedrooms -The hotel presents a seamless blend of style and substance and is proud of its reputation for a warm welcome - traditional values of service and the flexibility to meet the needs of the modern business executive - Free WiFi is available in the in bar and lounge area - Guests are invited to sample our range of fine foods from exciting menus which are sourced locally and served in the restaurant or the garden conservatory - all complemented by an excellent wine list and a large selection of single malt whiskies - The hotel boasts a delightful garden - fully-equipped conference facilities for both large and intimate events - ample free parking and a fully-equipped leisure club and pool - Our Kingsclub Spa and Aurora hair salon cater for those guests in need of pampering - There is also a small pitch and putt golf course - perhaps as a prelude to a full round on the adjacent Inverness Golf Club which offers concessions to residents - Located just one mile from Inverness city centre - Kingsmills Hotel is ideally situated to take advantage of the many attractions in this Highland region - All guests - whether visiting on business or for leisure - can be assured of a warm and personal Highland welcome where your comfort is our concern - 37 new bedrooms which are part of the Kingsclub and Spa and 40 new Luxury rooms opened in 2014 - mezzanine lounge - beauty spa - massage suites - relaxation area - nail salon - green space - golf course views - exclusive bar and restaurant have just been added to the new Kings Club situated next to the Kingsmills Hotel
Picture of Kingsmills Hotel Inverness, Inverness at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since June 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 11 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
88% recommended this accommodation to a friend 88% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Staff
From checking in/out to the breakfast staff on duty, everyone in this hotel was pleasent and friendly, it makes a change when someone asks how you are with sincerity instead of other places where you are asked how you are and they then looking away while they carry on with other stuff!!!

Reviewed by
E Khan

From Hamilton, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Kingsmill
Excellent hotel service is second to none

Reviewed by
W Henderson

From Glasgow, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Staff training required on how to deal with customers in dining room
We had a meal in the Conservatory ....Food was excellent but we had to ask for menus ...also waited for drinks to be told they hadn't been ordered ...plates lift in front of us after we had finished our meals ....
Although the younger staff were very nice they lacked awareness of our requirements...Surely the older staff should make them aware of keeping on top of customers needs !!! But I would not hesitate going back for a meal ...don't like to complain ...Sorry ...

Reviewed by
t clark

From Fort William, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Our weekend break at kingsmills hotelinverness
Very clean hotel, food excellent. Plenty to do, pool spa , hairdressers ,would recommend it highly.

Reviewed by
jennifer kerr

From Lanark, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Looked great but road noise a problem
Nice room, good service, but one problem little sleep... ask for a room away from the busy road if you wish to sleep between 11pm and 5am, the new rooms are built so close to the main road as soon as any volume of traffic starts you are awake, I thought my window was open, then I checked the vents....trust me neither was open. Shame as it all looks great and team didn't put a foot wrong.

Reviewed by
Michael L

From High Wycombe, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

business or pleasure?!
stayed here on a business trip but would definitely recommend for a short break for anyone...great staff and rooms, worth every bit

Reviewed by
Chantell Hodgson

From UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Hotel, Good location with friendly and professional staff
I would recommend this hotel to both solo business travellers and families, the hotel is of a good standard with well appointed rooms. Staff are polite and attentive also.

Reviewed by
Mark Rodgers

From Tain, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

hogmanay getaway
room not what expected as per website when booking veranda expected in room not the case room not cleaned properly signs of previous guests obvious on one day of our stay our towels were wet even though they were changed

Reviewed by
flora macgregor

From Taynuilt, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very expensive considering breakfast want included. Price of breakfast was different on final bill compared to what was quoted at reception. Not impressed - left a bad taste on what was a good weekend up to that point.

Reviewed by
R Strong

From Auchterarder, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Relaxing
Nice stay very relaxing

Reviewed by
J Taylor

From Buckie, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 Next