No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Kemp Townhouse

5Visit England Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Atlingworth street21, South East, BN2 1PL
In the heart of Brighton’s Kemp Town, this beautifully preserved listed building offers free Wi-Fi and affordable luxury, with stylish and elegant boutique accommodation at great-value rates.
Blending traditional old-world elegance with modern style and a healthy dose of English eccentricity, Kemp Townhouse represents the essence of fashionable Brighton. With some of the city’s finest luxury boutique accommodation, it is located on a quiet street just off the seafront.
Elegantly furnished, the stylish and contemporary interiors are complemented by modern, state-of-the-art facilities. All of the rooms have impressive en suite wet rooms and some of the rooms have sea views.
Privately owned and with just 9 rooms, Kemp Townhouse offers warmth, intimacy and attention to detail.
Picture of The Kemp Townhouse, South East at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since February 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 18 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
91% recommended this accommodation to a friend 91% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The Kemp Townhouse
Great find online amazing location but very poor parking.

Reviewed by
R Lanham

From London, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The Kemp Townhouse
Greeted with a smile from the uber friendly staff! It seemed as though they couldn't do enough to help us with our stay; they offered advice of food around the area, places to go and they kept our bags before and after check in so that we could enjoy Brighton without carrying around luggage. The room was gorgeous and most importantly clean! The complimentary items such as coffee, hot chocolate, table side drinks and sweets were superb! Oh and there was a decanter of port (very lovely touch). The breakfast in bed was fantastic, (the smoothie was rather delicious). I can safely say that if we went to Brighton again to stay over this place is the place that we'd book again!

Reviewed by
M Rahman

From Southsea, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fun anniversary weekend
Brighton itself was fun. I spent the weekend eating and drinking whilst trying to keep my wife away from the shops. Kemp Townhouse is not cheap but it's a well located, clean and pleasant hotel - includes a very tasty breakfast served to the room. Parking is a pain, although they sell (of course) 24hr resident permits.

Reviewed by
Colin A

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Harry Potter room
The Kemptown House is a nice B&B with a higher than normal quality finish. Unfortunately for me I was booked into their Harry Potter room under the stairs. A bijou box room which was ok for the one night except that it was beneath the breakfast kitchen. Very noisy at 7am as breakfast is prepared for guests. I would stay again but just not in room 3!

Reviewed by
S Connachan

From West Kilbride, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Stay
All good!

Reviewed by
Andreas Klein

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

.
.

Reviewed by
Anson Paul

From Cranbrook, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great service and breakfast
Really friendly service and a great selection of top quality breakfast the next day. Room very clean and comfortable.

Reviewed by
Alexandra R

From London, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Brilliant!
Great ! Friendly staff! Nice room

Reviewed by
S Beech

From UK
Who stayed in December 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Luxury In A Nutshell
A very comfortable one night stay to visit my daughter who is studying in the area.
A very warm welcome on arrival, giving all necessary information needed for our stay.
Excellent breakfast choice with very amenable staff.
Check out was also conducted by very friendly staff.
Well worthy of the 5* rating and we will definitely visit again!

Reviewed by
Pamela H

From UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

to expensive for what it is, its a guest house not a hotel
the room was advertised as cosy, which is an understatement, although it was immaculate and beautifully presented, the shower room was cut out of small space in room , with shower going directly onto toilet floor, not ideal. The guest house was also located in not a nice area of Brighton, but I wasn't aware of this at the time of booking, I wouldn't stay there again. They were also charging Hotel prices when its a guest house...

Reviewed by
Tracy S

From Romsey, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 Next