No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Strawberry Fields

3Self Classified Guest Accommodation Ratings explained
6-7 New Steine , Brighton, BN2 1PB
Relax and enjoy your stay here in this vibrant and cosmopolitan city by
the sea.

We've got a fantastic location, sea views from the front and we're only a
couple of minutes walk from the Pier and City centre with the Conference
centre just a short stroll along the seafront.

We welcome guests from across the world and from just around the corner.
We will do all we can to help you get the most from your stay, whether you
are visiting on a weekend break, working or studying here or just looking
for a comfortable night's sleep in Brighton.

We pride ourselves in being able to suggest the best that Brighton has to offer, whether it’s award winning restaurants, quirky tea rooms, the
friendliest bars or a great fun venue for a group to celebrate – just ask the experts.

You can choose whether to pop out to one of our many local cafe's and deli's for a 'full English'
breakfast or a 'foodie' extravaganza. Or cosy up in your room and for just £5 per person, we will deliver "Brunch in Bed" (Bacon Baguettes or Smoked Salmon & Cream Cheese Bagel) right to your
door for you to enjoy at the time of your choice!

Enjoy your break, your way...

Picture of Strawberry Fields, Brighton at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 44 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
87% recommended this accommodation to a friend 87% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

small but sweet
Although travelling with a group of people I had my own room. Upon arrival I thought it was small, but onces I'd settled in I found I had more than enough room for me. I had a shower and a sink (although no toilet - had a communal one a floor up). The views from the room were lovely and the opening sash windows were a really nice touch.
If I had been staying longer my only concern would have been there was no space for clothers but as I was only there for three nights it was easy enough to live out of my suitcase. The room did get toasty of an evenign and i slept with my window open and had on the fan that had been provided in my room .
I would stay here again definately.

Reviewed by
Rachel S

From Leeds, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely place to stay
Had a lovely weekend away staying at Strawberry Fields. Anna was always very helpful and having breakfast delivered was fantastic. Would highly recommend and would stay again - thank you for looking after us x

Reviewed by
Liz Quogan

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

brilliant!
Stayed here for 2 nights with my friends. Was very impressed with location! Ana who worked on the reception was very friendly. We had a problem with the lights in the room on the second night and the problem was fixed imidiatly. Would stay again. Beds very comfortable.

Reviewed by
georgina chandler

From Birmingham, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very adequate
It did the job for a few hours kip after a party filled night.
Very small room. I'd definitely recommend getting a en-suite room.
The strawberries on the bed were hilarious!!! ha

Reviewed by
Joe B

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Bank holiday week end
We spent a lovely couple of days in Brighton, the location of Strawberry fields hotel is ideal, very central, 5 min walk from the beach, 10 min from the Lanes. A smiling staff regardless the time you're popping in.
The room was okay, the private bathroom a bit dodgy but everything else was fine.

Reviewed by
Louise C

From France
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Short stay in Brighton at Strawberry Fields
Me and my boyfriend were just down for 1 night in Brighton and most places only allow 2 night stays but luckily Strawberry Fields was accommodating! Situated very near the promenade and beach and just a short walk into the heart of Brighton it was perfect! Early check in meant we could dump our bags off more quickly and go and enjoy ourselves. The staff were very friendly and welcoming. The room we'd booked was fairly basic but was clean and exactly right for what we needed and we had a great nights sleep too. All in all I would def recommend and use again!

Reviewed by
Sarah G

From UK
Who stayed in March 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

good value
We were met with a lovely welcome and were able to check in 2 hours early with no problem or charge. The room was a good size though the sink had a crack in and there were a few scuffs on the walls overall the room was clean and smelt fresh. I would definitely return based on the price we paid for the room and the friendly staff

Reviewed by
Alex p

From London, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Highly recommended for a cheap and cheerful stay
Friendly customer service with us being kindly upgraded when the hotel was under occupied. Rooms and bathrooms are small but nice and although we didn't take advantage of the breakfast in bed it was great to have the option. Fantastic location (near Pier and Kemp town) and great value for money compared to other hotels in the area.

Reviewed by
J Parker

From UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Disappointing.
Very run down B&B. Although the place was clean it is all very tired and run down. We paid £105 for a double en suite, without breakfast. We could have stayed at The Grand for £150 (in luxury). We expected a much better quality B&B for what we paid. There were no parking spaces nearby and we ended up a good 10 mins walk from the hotel, which meant we had to be up early to go and pay parking again at 9am. It all put a damper on our Brighton stay.

Reviewed by
Allen C

From Nottingham, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very clean friendly service will use again

Reviewed by
Mervyn Phillips

From Northampton, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 Next