Reviews - Brighton Breeze


17 Charlotte Street, Brighton, BN2 1AG

Price From 105.50 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (10)

80% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service

Room quality


  • R Fantom

  • April 2015

Very basic

You get what you pay for, and you get woken by other guests talking at 4 am...

  • Gordon N

  • April 2015

Weekend Stay

The room I was allocated for my stay in Brighton was clean and tidy with en suite shower room etc.

Was able to get in ok after a night out so was everything I required for a weekend away. Good value for money , would definitely stay again sometime

  • Richard B

  • January 2014

Does what it says on the tin!

Always dubious about staying in 2star accomodation, but the Britghton Breeze did exactly what we needed it for.

This is litterally room only accomodation & a place to lay your head. It was very very quiet & we litteraly only saw the attendant on our arrival. Dont expect a plush stay, but everything in the rooms were in order and clean.

  • dale n

  • December 2013

ok ,heating insufficient and bed very uncomfortable also window draughty.

  • C Woods

  • November 2013


Room was sufficient for needed for the night.

  • Rodney G

  • November 2013

Brighton Breeze

Although the room was seemingly spotless, linen and fluffy white towels too, unfortunately they hadn't hooved the room and there were crumbs by the bedside table.

It was very nicely furnished, simple but pleasing. We were on the top floor. The bed was comfortable, slept well, quiet, bathroom very small but for a basic guest house, nice to have one ensuite. Tv - (remote control needs new batteries!) Tea/Coffee Making facilities, Hair Dryer. Disappointed breakfast wasn't included which we hadn't realised, but for the price really couldn't grumble. Very conveniently placed in Brighton. Cheap parking available beach side further down the road for £5 for 11 hours. Receptionist/owner (?) very friendly

  • John H

  • November 2013

Good value for money

I paid for a small room costing me £30.

The room itself was very small - but then what do you expect for thirty quid. But it had a TV with remote, an en suite toilet/shower room, a kettle, etc. It was also reasonably warm with a radiator next to the bed. It was superbly clean. Basically, for thirty pounds, I think I got a very good deal, and I would certainly have no hesitation booking a room at the Brighton Breeze again.

  • David T

  • November 2013

You get what you pay for...

A tiny bed in a tiny room in a cheap B & B.

It was okay, I guess; everything was clean, the shower worked, there was ample tea and coffee. Didn't get much sleep, and I realised when I left that it was at least partly because the entire room, including the bed, was on a slight slant. And the service was pretty crummy when I arrived, I was left waiting on the door step for what felt like about five minutes. Still, if you're just after somewhere dirt cheap for a night or two then you could do worse.

  • P Keepin

  • October 2013

nice economy hotel

  • Jay W

  • October 2013

Get what you expect for £30pp

Very kind owner.

Very clean bedding. Not decorated to a great standard but clean and tidy. You get what you expect for £30 a night. T.V. and kettle. Good location.