No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Brighton Breeze

2Self Classified Small Hotel Ratings explained
17 Charlotte Street , Brighton, BN2 1AG
Located in a quiet street straight off the seafront in the lively city village area of Kemp Town, the Brighton Breeze Hotel gives you the best of both worlds. Here, you have everything our famous city has to offer right on your doorstep, and the feeling that you're away from it all in a world of your own. The Brighton Breeze Hotel offers comfortable, well-maintained accommodation just a few minutes walk from Brighton's bustling centre but has all the benefits of being out of the main city drag - better parking, quieter streets and a more neighbourly atmosphere.
Picture of Brighton Breeze, Brighton at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 27 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
71% recommended this accommodation to a friend 74% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Does what it says on the tin!
Always dubious about staying in 2star accomodation, but the Britghton Breeze did exactly what we needed it for! This is litterally room only accomodation & a place to lay your head. It was very very quiet & we litteraly only saw the attendant on our arrival. Dont expect a plush stay, but everything in the rooms were in order and clean.

Reviewed by
Richard B

From UK
Who stayed in January 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

ok ,heating insufficient and bed very uncomfortable also window draughty.

Reviewed by
dale n

From UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Brighton Breeze
Although the room was seemingly spotless, linen and fluffy white towels too, unfortunately they hadn't hooved the room and there were crumbs by the bedside table! It was very nicely furnished, simple but pleasing. We were on the top floor. The bed was comfortable, slept well, quiet, bathroom very small but for a basic guest house, nice to have one ensuite. Tv - (remote control needs new batteries!) Tea/Coffee Making facilities, Hair Dryer. Disappointed breakfast wasn't included which we hadn't realised, but for the price really couldn't grumble. Very conveniently placed in Brighton. Cheap parking available beach side further down the road for £5 for 11 hours. Receptionist/owner (?) very friendly

Reviewed by
Rodney G

From UK
Who stayed in November 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Room
Room was sufficient for needed for the night.

Reviewed by
C Woods

From UK
Who stayed in November 2013

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

You get what you pay for...
A tiny bed in a tiny room in a cheap B & B. It was okay, I guess; everything was clean, the shower worked, there was ample tea and coffee. Didn't get much sleep, and I realised when I left that it was at least partly because the entire room, including the bed, was on a slight slant. And the service was pretty crummy when I arrived, I was left waiting on the door step for what felt like about five minutes. Still, if you're just after somewhere dirt cheap for a night or two then you could do worse.

Reviewed by
David T

From Batley, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good value for money
I paid for a small room costing me £30. The room itself was very small - but then what do you expect for thirty quid? But it had a TV with remote, an en suite toilet/shower room, a kettle, etc. It was also reasonably warm with a radiator next to the bed. It was superbly clean. Basically, for thirty pounds, I think I got a very good deal, and I would certainly have no hesitation booking a room at the Brighton Breeze again.

Reviewed by
John H

From UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

nice economy hotel

Reviewed by
P Keepin

From Huntingdon, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Get what you expect for £30pp
Very kind owner. Very clean bedding. Not decorated to a great standard but clean and tidy. You get what you expect for £30 a night. T.V. and kettle. Good location.

Reviewed by
Jay W

From Nottingham, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Basic hotel, good customer service
I visited the Brighton Breeze for a one night stay before a running event. The room was basic, but really clean. The only thing I'd complain about would be the noise the pipes made at night- it seemed like everytime water was run the pipes would vibrate really loudly! However, it was made up for by great customer service. Although our check out was 10.30, because we were going to a running event we had no where to store our bags. We were able to leave our bags with reception during the event, and were even offered somewhere to change afterwards. At £70 it wasn't great value for money, but it seems to be cheap by Brighton standards and was only a few minutes walk from the sea.

Reviewed by
F Mather

From UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Short stay in Brighton
I came to stay for two days one night with my teenage daughter. The hotel is very basic but clean. It is in a part of Brighton that is a bit seedy. We were at the top of the hotel and so we had three flights of stairs. I would not use this hotel again but I am sure it would be Ok for business of you only wanted a clean bed for the night.

Reviewed by
Theresa B

From Potters bar, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Family with teenage children

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 Next