Brighton Breeze

2

17 Charlotte Street, Brighton, BN2 1AG

Price From 122.55 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Good

All reviews (21)

71% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Room quality

Value

  • F Mather

  • September 2013

Basic hotel, good customer service

I visited the Brighton Breeze for a one night stay before a running event.

The room was basic, but really clean. The only thing I'd complain about would be the noise the pipes made at night- it seemed like everytime water was run the pipes would vibrate really loudly. However, it was made up for by great customer service. Although our check out was 10.30, because we were going to a running event we had no where to store our bags. We were able to leave our bags with reception during the event, and were even offered somewhere to change afterwards. At £70 it wasn't great value for money, but it seems to be cheap by Brighton standards and was only a few minutes walk from the sea.

  • alex m

  • August 2013

Budget choice..don't expect any frills

The hotel is cheap for Brighton, £35 midweek and £40 on weekends.

But don't expect any frills..you get a basic room, tired (but clean) furnishings, no guest lounge and no breakfast. Don't choose this place if you want to impress your partner: it's likely to have the opposite effect. Do choose it though if you want a cheap and cheerful place to get your head down for the night. Situated in a quiet street to the East of the pier about 10-15 minutes walk from the centre. Near to Kemptown shopping zone, where there are loads of cafes serving breakfast.

  • Theresa B

  • August 2013

Short stay in Brighton

I came to stay for two days one night with my teenage daughter.

The hotel is very basic but clean. It is in a part of Brighton that is a bit seedy. We were at the top of the hotel and so we had three flights of stairs. I would not use this hotel again but I am sure it would be Ok for business of you only wanted a clean bed for the night.

  • gregory c

  • August 2013

oh yes...ok for the price

check in was no problem, and we were given keys to our rooms...

we were 2 men who had a single room each... both rooms were very small, but adequate enough, and both had their own shower and toilet... the rooms were cleaned daily, and tea/coffee making facilities were available... i certainly cannot complain about the price we paid, and i would more than likely stay here again...

  • J De Paepe

  • July 2013

most unpleasant, * no clean towels for the next day *stained beds *didnt replenish the shower products *very unhelpful, would not give refund or move dates around as the three nights was not needed as soon as she had the money then she was not bothered with our circumstances.

* would highly recommend not choosing this hotel for your stay.... very poor!!.

  • Alke G

  • July 2013

tiny, but adequate

on arrival I had been upgraded from a single to a double, but it was a double bed in a tiny room, so not much space.

Having said that it was value for money and the promenade is just a short walk away.

  • S Metcalf

  • July 2013

Acceptable - you get what you pay for.

My partner payed £45 for a one night stay here.

Upon arrival we were greeted warmly by the receptionist and shown the cheapest area near by to park in (although we found a cheaper area even closer). We were given a choice of two rooms, both were clean and basic with the addition of handy mirrors, which are essential for doing makeup, hair etc. I was pleased to see that unlike other nearby hotel's reviews the locking systems on the doors were safe and secure. We chose a room with a slight sea view. My partner is quite tall (6'2) and didn't struggle getting up the 4 flights of stairs or using the exceptionally small shower. The great location of this hotel makes up by far for its sparse decor and basic facilities. My two complaints are an off-putting bit of moldy-dampness on the ceiling and the fact that the sash window was extremely temperamental and we couldn't manage to get it to stay open, making a muggy July night even more uncomfortable. Check out was at a reasonable time of 10:30 am.

  • O Quinton-Porter

  • July 2013

Great value and great staff

I stayed a a very snug single room, but was fit for purpose, clean and cheap.

The thing that set this little gem apart from others is the staff, all were so friendly and helpful.

  • Joseph

  • June 2013

Good stopover

Great for one person, one night stay.

  • Carol F

  • June 2013

Review for Brighton Breeze Hotel

I had a single room on the 3rd floor which was very small, only just enough room for the single bed.

The toilet cubicle/shower was extremely cramped. On the plus side the room was clean with crisp white sheets on the bed. Also close to sea-front.

I was only in Brighton for one night so the room served it's purpose. However, I would not want to stay here for any length of time, so the next time I visit Brighton I will look for somewhere else.