No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Habberly House Hotel

3Self Classified Bed and Breakfast Ratings explained
19 Cocker street , Blackpool, FY1 2BY
The Habberly House Hotel is a friendly family run guest house offering quality and comfortable accommodation. As you can see from our reviews John and Carol strive to deliver an excellent and friendly service ensuring your stay is a very pleasant one.
We are situated in the quieter North Shore area of Blackpool close to the famous Funny Girls, with pubs, clubs, the promenade and town centre all within easy walking distance. Come and enjoy the Tower, Grand Theatre, Winter Gardens and all the amenities of central Blackpool not forgetting the beach and views on the costal walks.

The Habberly House offers a cooked breakfast included in the price. All our rooms offer tea, coffee and hot chocolate facilities, flatscreen TV's, complimentary toiletries and fresh towels. We have family, double, twin and single rooms available both standard and deluxe. Both our family rooms have a dvd player.

If you are celebrating a special occasion and require champagne, chocolates and flowers in the room on arrival please mention this in special requests when booking. We will contact you to confirm how much you would like to pay and leave the rest to us.

The guesthouse is approximately150 metres from the promenade and seafront. We are ideally located just a few minutes walk from Talbot Road bus depot, and the North Shore railway station. There are 3 car parks approximately 100 metres from the hotel.

Check in time from 2pm onwards however if you arrive early we will look after your bags and check you in until your room is ready.
Check out time no later than 10am ( you can leave your bags with us and collect them later that day if you want to spend the day in Blackpool)
Breakfast is served from 7am to 9.30am Monday to Friday and 8.30am to 9.15am Saturday and Sunday, you can confirm what time you would prefer on arrival.
We are now accepting bookings for Christmas and New Year Period. Groups welcome!! Bed Only without breakfast it is £15 per person standard rooms only.
For workmen staying for long periods of time we offer a laundry service aswell as a discount on the room if you are staying for 4 nights consecutively.
Please note we do not accept stag and hen parties but we do consider groups please speak to John 01253 290098.
Picture of Habberly House Hotel, Blackpool at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since February 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 137 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
91% recommended this accommodation to a friend 92% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

This hotel is a great place to stay. We only stayed one night but enjoyed our stay very much.
Unfortunately John the hotel owner had taken ill the morning we arrived and had to be taken to hospital but we were looked after by his family at very short notice.
We had no complaints, our room was a little small but very clean nicely decorated and we had a huge bathroom with a lovely corner bath.
We hope John recovers soon and will definitely return if we are back in Blackpool.

Reviewed by
K Laws

From Bradford, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent
Excellent bed and breakfast,friendly hosts,room was really well decorated and clean,and the breakfast was superb,really can't fault this B and B.

Reviewed by
P Hopkins

From Prescot, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Blackpool break
John and Carol are a brilliant couple and nothing is to much trouble to make your stay with them a pleasant one. I picked the small double room which would have been okay for a one night stay so next time I would book one of the bigger rooms, the one carol showed us before we left was absolutely gorgeous and worth every penny. Location is good just round the corner is the sea and is a short walk to the shops, bars and restaurants and the breakfast is one of the best we have had.

Reviewed by
susan Andrews

From Alcester, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Hosts
John And Carol were fantastic hosts and made us feel at home as soon as we arrived, nothing was too much for them.
We would definitely stay here again and it was tremendous value for money

Reviewed by
Paul G

From Worksop, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Habberly House Hotel
A very friendly hotel with excellent food and service. Thank you for a great weekend.

Reviewed by
Sandra T

From Wednesbury, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The best for less!
Great little hotel suitable for family breaks or business trips. Carol and John are very welcoming and accommodating and nothing is too much for them. Very polite, very clean room and bedding and highly recommended.
Somewhere I'll be staying again when I'm on business in Blackpool. Book today. You won't be disappointed.

Reviewed by
D Pearce

From Colchester, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

lovely couple, value for money, definitely recommend
We had a very enjoyable stay here, John and Carol were very welcoming and attentive. As a couple we did not enjoy Blackpool's night life but it was nice to know we could go back to our hotel and relax by the bar. We stayed in room Angel which was warm and inviting, the bathroom particularly was spacious and very clean. Breakfast was very nice and set us up for our long drive home! Overall had a great stay and would definitely recommend

Reviewed by
Lisa C

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very Friendly and nothing is too much trouble
We found our stay at Habberley House most enjoyable. Would highly recommend it as a place to stay in Blackpool. They even went out of their way to accommodate us with the vegetarian breakfast and bought us veggie sausages. Very kind and friendly people.

Reviewed by
A Merali

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great stay with great hosts, we were made to feel very welcome and nothing was too much trouble, would defo stay again, great value for money

Reviewed by
Lynne Wilson

From Bishop Auckland, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great value for money
Great hosts, nice and clean, great value and good location. We stayed in the angel room and was very satisfied, comfy bed, tv and ensuite. Good breakfast, excellent bar prices and friendly hosts

Reviewed by
John G

From Doncaster, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next