You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Da Vinci Eastbourne

9-10 Howard Square, ,, Eastbourne, BN21 4BQ

Price From 110.54 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (25)

80% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Hollie A

  • June 2016

Outstanding customer service

My partner and I booked this hotel for Friday night, that responsibility was left with me..

Mistake. I booked the wrong night. Usually hotels charge you for this as it was my mistake however the man straight away gave me a refund and assisted us in finding a different hotel for the night as they were fully booked.

Hotel looked lovely inside... Obviously can't comment on room.

  • A Gregory

  • May 2016

Lovely get away

Excellent customer service, great breakfast, friendly staff.

All round great short stay.

  • Roy C

  • November 2015

Basic

Very basic would not go back

  • Ken Jones

  • November 2015

Da Vinci Eastbourne

I enjoyed my stay.

The young lady on the desk was very good and pleasant. A credit to the hotel.

  • Mark A

  • October 2015

Stylish and friendly accomodation

The hotel was very stylish.

The room was large and the bathroom modern and well fitted out. Very squeaky floors in the bedroom was the only complaint.

  • Dave S

  • September 2015

Enjoyable stay. Made to feel very welcome.

Nice room which was good value for money.

Breakfast was reasonable with a basic choice. Would definitely recommend to others.

  • Jamie-lee F

  • August 2015

Nice hotel would stay again.

The staff were very helpful and friendly.

The breakfast tasted lovely, and was cooked quickly, the only issue we had was that the breakfast was only served between 8:00 and 9:30am which meant a lie in wasn't an option unfortunately. The room was very comfortable and spacious,although there were aspects that looked a tad neglected, which let it down slightly. The hotel was in a lovely quiet location with an art gallery on the ground floor , perfect for couples on a long weekend.

  • Julie H

  • August 2015

Great location & friendly service

We had a very warm welcome from the manager and were pleasantly surprised by our room which was extremely spacious with lovely big windows.

The hotel is in a good location near the front and not too far from the train station and town amenities. Great weekend at Airbourne.

  • PAUL B

  • June 2015

Da Vinci review

Pillows anaemic and not comfortable.

Too much banging of door (s) -they were loud and creaking boards kept us awake.

  • Y Greene

  • April 2015

Good location, clean but a little disappointing

The staff were very helpful, both at check in and at breakfast.

The lounge was attractive and comfortable. The room was disappointing - it was a single room and was small, although it was clean. The first thing that greeted you on entry to the room was a big crack on the wall with pain chipping off, and an area around a plug that appeared to have been treated but unpainted. It made the room unattractive. The hotel is advertised as 4* but there is no way that it is 4*.

The breakfast was disappointing with the most disgusting sausages - very cheap sausages perhaps. However, despite the faults, it is in a good location, 1 min walk from the seafront, and it was clean and very cheap for B&B over the Easter weekend, so I would stay there again.