No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Neo

4Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
19 Oriental Place, , , Brighton, BN1 2LL
Welcome to Brighton's original luxury boutique hotel. The Neo is a beautiful, contemporary 9 bedroom hotel a stones throw from the West Pier & Brighton Centre and only five minutes from the buzz of the city. An elegant townhouse by the sea, it is ideally located in a secluded side street and we also have some of the best restaurants in Brighton on our doorstep. This Georgian grade II listed building is where modern oriental opulence meets regency romance by the sea. Decorated by its owner - an interiors stylist (Elle decoration etc) it is individual, quirky, sexy and totally unique – the epitomy of a modern luxury bed and breakfast in Brighton. All 9 en-suite rooms are highly individual with gorgeous original wallpapers ranging from stunning designs by Ralph Lauren, 1930’s prints by Florence Broadhurst & Vintage Osborne & Little to Cole & Sons latest vintage offerings. The rooms are comfortable and stylish - all rooms having 5 star pocket sprung club beds, white cotton sheets, luxury white waffle robes, TV & DVD facilities (choose titles from our complimentary well stocked DVD library), and Bodum kettles for making drinks. Bathrooms are also designed to complement with matt black mosaic tiles and slick chrome fittings. Guests also benefit from our own in house organic all in one hair and body wash, conditioner & body lotion in uplifting lemon grass, thyme and Rosalina. Its unique to us – you won’t find it anywhere else! The cocktail bar also combines cool with comfort where you can sit on white leather banquettes and sip a delicious cocktail made by our much beloved barman or just share a bottle of wine with friends. The Neo has an elegant, warm sophisticated vibe and super friendly staff - we go out of our way to provide a great ambience for everyone. So if you’re down for the weekend to catch the sea air, going for it in party style with friends or just want to chill out... we aim to make it happen.
Picture of The Neo, Brighton at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since June 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 36 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
85% recommended this accommodation to a friend 85% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Perfect.
My wife and I stayed at The Neo whilst visiting the tattoo convention in February. We stayed in room nine which is apparently, the smallest room available. It was also the cheapest so fair enough. It suited our needs perfectly. The bed was very comfortable and the room well equipped. Whilst the bedroom didn't gave much free space, the bathroom was ample for getting dressed/ changed and everything in general was finished to a very high quality. Really good shower and my wife claims the same about the bath. The breakfast menu and service was above and beyond expectations and all staff we met were genuine, friendly and helpful. We hope to stay again next year.

Reviewed by
James B

From Shipley, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The Neo
Staff very helpful.

Reviewed by
tracy hillier

From Abbots Langley, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

An excellent choice, much better than we expected.
We were made welcome the moment we arrived. Ground floor accommodation was unavailable, but the staff kindly carried our luggage to our room, and brought it down on our departure. The room was comfortable and warm,and well equipped with TV, and tea making facilities. The breakfasts have far exceeded anything we have had before, a good selection and well prepared. We would have liked to have stayed longer but we will return and would definitely recommend this bed and breakfast to others.

Reviewed by
Christopher Gilks

From Ashford, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great service, great spot, great stay
Such a quaint little place - all the attention you need with only 9 rooms, lovely staff and really not far from anything (and I have a bad foot!) Food was great - two breakfast courses offered which is great value and also quality food. Recommend for couples /friends and will definitely stay again.

Reviewed by
C Pearson

From UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Gem of a Hotel
Really enjoyed our stay at the Neo. Lovely, clean room and luxurious bathroom, the breakfast was faultless and the staff friendly and welcoming.

Reviewed by
Lesley Marshall

From Dorking, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fur coat and no knickers I am afraid!
Front of house was warm and welcoming, at first glance the room was well decorated and very clean. That would be in, the heating was like hades with no opportunity to open windows for fresh air. The bathroom was a bit of a catastrophe, the light switch is on the wrong side of the door which sounds petty but not in the middle of the night in blackness. The toilet roll holder is annoyingly too close to your body which makes it a chore to wipe your bum. The lighting is terrible for make-up and grooming. GREAT SHOWER. We went to breakfast at 9.15 and finally ate our breakfast at 10.45, rediculous as there are only 9 rooms. ..All in all left feeling disappointed!

Reviewed by
Shane A

From London, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Had a brilliant time!
We spent the night visiting friends in Brighton and came back to our super cosy room, shame we didn't have more time as we would have loved to check out the cocktail bar downstairs.
The staff were really helpful and made sure we had everything we wanted.. including breakfast served to our room. Brilliant.
Recommended!

Reviewed by
Chris P

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fabulous!
We had an amazing stay at The Neo. We stayed in room 1 which was fabulous! I've seen some negative reviews about the bathroom being too small and too close to the bed. The compact bathroom was not a problem for us (it had a shower, sink and toilet - everything we needed!) and the room is a great size with high ceilings and is beautifully decorated. The bed was huge and extremely comfortable. Nothing was too much trouble for the staff who were very friendly and accommodating. The two course breakfast was amazing. We're already planning a return visit and are looking forward to experiencing one of the other unique rooms.

Reviewed by
K Twine

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Really nice room
This is a very small boutique hotel; reception closes at 9pm (keys are available to be collected). There is a small bar and dining room. I stayed in Room 1 which was fantastic; larger than king size bed, very comfortable indeed. Great value for money - £85 inc breakfast which is much less than most average Brighton hotels. On street parking is available if you are lucky (free) between 8pmn and 9am.

Reviewed by
Jonathan H

From Farnham, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely little place
We enjoyed our stay at the hotel very much. The room was well decorated, comfortable and had a nice view over park. We were briefly woken in the early hours by a group of drunken men, but it's Brighton so to be expected. Room is small, so not ideal for people who want a sitting area and space to stretch out.
The parking has to be pre-booked, a fact which was not mentioned to us despite emailing the hotel to ask about parking. Apparently there is an email that is sent upon booking, but which we did not receive, maybe because we booked through late rooms? Anyhow, the parking garage was full and we had to use much more expensive parking much further away. Also, breakfast didn't start until 9 on the weekend, which was tricky for us as we had to leave early, especially since the walk to our car was further.
Overall, nice place to stay, but make sure you check out the particulars carefully.

Reviewed by
L Brill

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 Next