No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Ei8ht Brighton Apartments

4Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
8 Upper Rock Gardens, Kemptown, , Brighton, BN2 1QE
We have guest ROOMS, STUDIO and one & two bedroom serviced APARTMENTS sleeping from 2 guests upwards. Why not combine our rooms and apartments – we can accommodate any combination of guests up to 20 in a single location, all in style and comfort. The perfect get away, retreat, work base or space to entertain your family and friends - whatever your reason to stay, apartments are a popular choice and often more cost effective alternative than other accommodation types. Our apartments feature all the luxury and practical essentials you would expect to find at home plus we hope more just to make your stay extra special. For something different we now have a new addition - PEBBLE COTTAGE, a lovely historic property now fully renovated to a high standard sleeping up to 6 people. Just seconds from the beach and 200m from the hotel, rent alone or in addition to our rooms & apartments. ** SPECIAL OFFER BOOK DIRECT - BOOK ANY 2 OR MORE NIGHTS AND RECEIVE COMPLIMENTARY WINE AND CHOCOLATES ** (Wine for over 18s only, 75cl for apartments, 20cl for rooms) Call for our latest special offers - last minute deals often available by calling us direct only. Offer applies to all new bookings made after 10/12/13. Weekend bookings will still receive complimentary wine on existing bookings. All rooms and apartments are complete with TV/DVD & Ipod Dock, Free Wi-Fi, Linen and Towels, Complimentary Toiletries, Breakfast Packs, Tea & Coffee making facilities and Complimentary bottles of wine for weekend bookings. 24hr automated check in, CCTV and 24hr on call security and concierge for your safety and assurance. Daily housekeeping provided at EI8HT Apart-Hotel (Pebbles Cottage does not have daily housekeeping)
Picture of Ei8ht Brighton Apartments, Brighton at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since August 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 71 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
83% recommended this accommodation to a friend 82% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

good
Will go back again, Had a lovely time,

Reviewed by
Robert M

From Enfield, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Ei8ht Apartments Brighton - Thoughts and Opinions on the accommodation.
A great base for exploring Brighton. It was 2 blocks from the seafront and a few minutes walk to the main area of the town. There were some great pubs and eateries close by. Information re. access to the apartment was clear. I had, unfortunately, not arranged parking. However, I made a quick phone call and was given information to pick up a parking permit from the apartments, which allowed me to park on the road in front of the accommodation. The apartment was clean and had a good kitchen area. Bathroom was rather compact but acceptable and clean. Our apartment was the 'Garden room', which gave us access to a small courtyard, which allowed plenty of daylight in the room. There seemed to be some ongoing refurb work as there was scaffolding on the opposite wall.

Reviewed by
Duncan Chisholm

From Glasgow, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent stay
First time staying in brighton and the accommodation was excellent, great location close to everything clean and very well presented! Would defiantly go back.

Reviewed by
Matthew B

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great accommodation BUT unprofessional customer service
Great accommodation - two minute walk from the beach and in nice area. I would have said great value for money had our holiday not been tainted by inexpert customer service. Service from one member of staff was great, but the manager's treatment of paying customers was disgraceful and unprofessional - to quote, 'I have no idea who the hell you are'. When reporting damage 'immediately' to avoid charges, as told on notices around the building, I received a reply saying to text only if urgent. The parking also is very unclear and led to many misunderstandings - not what anyone wants when paying £10 a day to park. We bizarrely were instructed to leave £30 in a broken metal box at an unattended desk when attempting to pay for the parking permit, which was met with extremely rude remarks over the telephone as afore mentioned, when we questioned it. For this reason, Ei8ht Apartments have lost customers who otherwise would have stayed again. I will be sure to find somewhere with more competent staff where we will be treated like the paying adults we are and not spoken to like inferiors.

Reviewed by
Ellen Wappett

From Bury St Edmunds, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

sofa bed
Beds upstairs very comfortable but the sofa bed wasnt.

Reviewed by
H Green

From Southampton, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A great little find in central Brighton
We needed somewhere to stay prior to a Friday event, and the apartment offered somewhere central where we were able to relax, meet and discuss the follow day without worrying about time etc. very clean, would have loved larger towels and if it were possible to turn down the noise of the main road outside (I slept at the front) it would have been nice, but that wouldn't put me off booking again.

Reviewed by
Claire B

From Harrow, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice and cosy!
Nice value for money hotel with all the requirements you need for a short stay! Definately would reccomend it to friends and family.

Reviewed by
A Choudhury

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

billy no mates
arrived late on Sunday. Instructions weren't clear, so called security and they sorted me, but, i never saw anyone during my stay - no interaction whatsover

Reviewed by
Mal M

From Bishop's Stortford, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Will definitely be coming back .
Lovely clean room, decorated in a nice modern style.
Good value for money . Close to all amenities . We shall definitely be returning !

Reviewed by
H Parkin

From Aylesbury, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Trip to Brighton
It was amazing! Definitely coming back again if I am visiting brighton the next time.

Reviewed by
W Lim

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 Next