No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Marlin Apartments - Stratford

4Self Classified Serviced Apartments Ratings explained
2 Millstone Close Windmill Lane, Stratford, LONDON, E15 1PG
This development consists of 111 luxury apartments and was constructed by Marlin Apartments in 2008 to meet the increasing demand for top-quality accommodation close to the Olympic development, without the City price tag.

Stratford offers easy access to Central London and Canary Wharf. The O2 and Excel venues are only minutes away and with the Central Line, Jubilee line, Docklands Light Railway and National Railway networks. Marlin Stratford is just a 5-minute walk from Westfield Shopping Centre, a 10 minute walk to Queen Elizabeth Olympic Park, and less than a 10-minute tube journey to the O2 Arena.

Some apartments offer twin bedding at an extra £30.

Our One bedroom apartments can sleep up to four people and our Two Bedroom apartments can sleep up to six people (extra charges apply), making Marlin Apartments Stratford the most cost-effective accommodation choices in London.

Please note: some apartments face Stratford’s mainline railway. Please see ‘cancellation policy’ for terms and conditions. Parking is available on site for £20, this must be secured prior to arrival and is subject to availability.
Picture of Marlin Apartments - Stratford, LONDON at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 47 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
78% recommended this accommodation to a friend 78% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Pleasant clean apartment complex
Nice and clean although some minor maintenance issues were outstanding. These did not in any way impair or affect the enjoyment of our stay.

Reviewed by
Margaret S

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Overpriced
Stayed for 1 night for work. The chap at reception was helpful and knew his stuff. But for a place quite a long way off the beaten track (zone 3!) I thought that £100 a night for a room with no Air Con, in an area where you wouldn't want to leave the door open overnight (ground floor room, not the best area of London) was a bit steep. As it's right next to the mainline railway (4 tracks) it's also quite noisy. Having said that, if the price was a little more reasonable I'd stay again, but not in the height of summer.

Reviewed by
Felix B

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Room next to the railway very noisy all night even with window closed.

Reviewed by
James B

From UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fault of the hotel
Room wasn't ready on arrival and the train track is right on the window so very very noisy.

Reviewed by
Roger B

From UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great location and perfect apartments
I stayed here with my mum for her 51st birthday and we were amazed by the quality of the rooms. We were fortunate to be upgraded which was a fantastic surprise. The apartment has absolutely everything you could need and is furnished to a high standard - it's modern but homely. The location is brilliant! From outside the hotel you can see Westfield shopping centre and it's a 5 minute (or less) walk to either the Stratford tube or Stratford international station so it meant easy and stress-free travelling. The stay could not have been better i only wish that i had longer to enjoy it! Me and my mum are planning many reunions in london to see each other and plan on staying here again as we both LOVED it!

Reviewed by
Alexandra H

From UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

60
no comment

Reviewed by
Oi Na Chung

From UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

good clean quality accommodation in Strafford but there are railway lines just behind this building so you can clearly hear the trains.

Reviewed by
dan v

From Newark, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good value for money but reservations needs attention
I booked one nights accommodation through LateRooms and then decided to extend my stay by a further night the day before check-in. Unfortunately when I called Marlin's reservations they were unable to do this but asked me to do this this via LateRooms. LateRooms were very helpful but as Marlin's didn't answer the 'phone I decided to book the extra night direct online. In the notes for the additional night I stated that I wanted to extend my original LateRooms booking and gave the reference number and pointed out that I did not want to have to change rooms.
On check-in I pointed this out again and it was obvious they had no idea about the extra night / my comment on the extra night reservation. They then offered me a complimentary upgrade to a two bedroom apartment. I asked for confirmation I would not need to to check out at 10:30 and check in again at 15:00. At which point they had to withdraw the upgrade and I thought all was well.
At 11:00 the next morning I had a 'phone call pointing out that I had not checked out and when would I be doing so? So back to square one, and down to reception to check I was not going to be evicted whilst I was out for the day.
On the plus side I requested new towels and was told there would be a charge of £5 / towel but I could wash / dry them of course in the washing machine - which was understandable. Just as I put them in the washing machine the 'phone rang saying they were sending two complimentary towels and there was a knock at the door with the towels. Good customer service, although I suspect the two separate bookings might have given them the "authority" :)
Minor niggle - only three teaspoons and three wine glasses instead of four. Just concerned they would come after me for the loss / damage.

Reviewed by
Simon B

From England
Who stayed in September 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A great hotel modern cons the only down fall is that it is by the railway line but quality of hotel and your time around london dampens the sound lol

Reviewed by
A Lincoln

From Wolverhampton, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nive
Very nice

Reviewed by
j clayton

From London, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 Next