The Pink Pavilion Bijou

3

12 Madeira Place Kemp Town, Brighton, BN2 1TN

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (14)

86% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Room quality

Value

  • H Bicknell

  • April 2015

Lovely but...

Had Luxury room 7 for 3 nights which was great but a small couple of things let it down.

The blinds didn't go up or down they were permanently down and could only be open or shut so bit difficult to open the window. One bedside lamp didn't work no matter what I did. The bath was lovely but a full length mirror at the end of it was a bit odd for my tastes. Pub was just on the corner, lovey pub but noisy even with door closed and our window closed we could still hear the loud music/live musician. A great position hotel for beach & a short walk into town down one street.

  • j swaine

  • September 2014

It was ok

The hotel itself was nice and the room was lovely apart from 2 things 1.

Wifi doesn't work on the 3rd floor

2. no hot water in the morning, Tried at 10 AM + again on the Sunday around 8.45 but none, Girlfriend had 1 around 3pm and said it was lovely though

  • Samantha K

  • June 2014

Lovely quaint place to stay right in the heart of things

Great place to stay - only a stones throw from the pier

  • P Laird

  • May 2014

Good hotel, great location

  • Joanna L

  • May 2014

pink glow

The location is perfect.

In need of a little more decorative attention. But a modern cosy room. Excellent power shower. Could do with curtains or better blinds to shade out the sun in the morning.

  • STEFAN G

  • April 2014

Great budget stay

We had a nice stay and enjoyed Brighton very much.

  • Simon Law

  • October 2013

Excellent stay!

My wife and I had a great stay at Pink Pavilion.

Rooms were a great size, and were clean to an extremely high standard. The hotel owner was super sweet, always said hello and was on hand if you ever needed anything. Will definitely try to stay here again if possible.

  • Philip Dent

  • October 2013

Pretty in Pink

Although no breakfast offered, there are plenty of small owner run cafes to choose from.

The Pink Pavilion is just around the corner from the Pier and close to local bars. Room was very tidy and clean, parking could be a problem close by, but if you can find a spot take it and pay for a parking permit from the hotel at £5 all day.

  • Sharon L

  • September 2013

Weekend stay

We had a great time, no complaints.

  • Faye H

  • September 2013

Great Value!

My friend and I stayed at The Pink Pavilion last weekend for 2 nights, we found the service fantastic.

Before our arrival we rang a few times to ask about parking and the lady was very helpful. Our room was very clean, tidy and modern, if you are a light sleeper I would not suggest staying here as it is directly opposite a pub, this however didn't bother us as we was up till the early ours anyway. The location is perfect for nightlife as you are near all the bars, clubs and restaurants. It worked out to be £40 a night which we thought was great value for its location and (for Brighton)

On our next visit to Brighton we shall defiantly be booking again.