Reviews - The Pink Pavilion Bijou


12 Madeira Place Kemp Town, Brighton, BN2 1TN

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.


All reviews (7)

86% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service

Room quality


  • Lisa l

  • September 2015

Spent two nights here with an old friend in August 2015.

Was a little concerned of the shower being in the room but was given a folding screen to hide our blushes. Very comfortable bed with good clean bedding. Location was perfect.

  • H Bicknell

  • April 2015

Lovely but...

Had Luxury room 7 for 3 nights which was great but a small couple of things let it down.

The blinds didn't go up or down they were permanently down and could only be open or shut so bit difficult to open the window. One bedside lamp didn't work no matter what I did. The bath was lovely but a full length mirror at the end of it was a bit odd for my tastes. Pub was just on the corner, lovey pub but noisy even with door closed and our window closed we could still hear the loud music/live musician. A great position hotel for beach & a short walk into town down one street.

  • j swaine

  • September 2014

It was ok

The hotel itself was nice and the room was lovely apart from 2 things 1.

Wifi doesn't work on the 3rd floor

2. no hot water in the morning, Tried at 10 AM + again on the Sunday around 8.45 but none, Girlfriend had 1 around 3pm and said it was lovely though

  • Samantha K

  • June 2014

Lovely quaint place to stay right in the heart of things

Great place to stay - only a stones throw from the pier

  • P Laird

  • May 2014

Good hotel, great location

  • Joanna L

  • May 2014

pink glow

The location is perfect.

In need of a little more decorative attention. But a modern cosy room. Excellent power shower. Could do with curtains or better blinds to shade out the sun in the morning.


  • April 2014

Great budget stay

We had a nice stay and enjoyed Brighton very much.