No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - RANDOM HALL

4AA Assessed Guest Accommodation Ratings explained
Random Hall Hotel Stane Street, West Sussex, RH13 0QX
Chef Proprietor Nigel has run the business for 25 years, the majority of the time as a 3 star AA hotel. Now as a guest house the same bedrooms and dining rooms with flagstones and oak beams offer the guest comfort and tranquility within the 16th century cottage environment.

The Flagstones restaurant is open for lunches and dinners every day except Sunday evenings to residents,guests and non residents. A bar snack menu and room service menu are also available.

Morning coffee and full afternoon teas are served in the lounges

Full English breakfast is served every morning.
Picture of RANDOM HALL, West Sussex at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 26 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
87% recommended this accommodation to a friend 89% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Couldn't fault it
We had a great one night stay, would definitely choose Random Hall if we are in that area again. Staff excellent, bed sheets beautifully crisp white linen, décor throughout very interestingly done, lots of detail had been thought about in the décor. Thank you for a great stay.

Reviewed by
C Simkin

From Burton on Trent, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A very quirkey hotel
A clean hotel with good food at breakfast and at evening meal.
Hotel needs refurbishment, although some of the rooms have allegedly been refurbished Bathrooms in particular are very tired. Gardens are very pleasant.

Reviewed by
John C

From Ashton Under Lyne, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Did the job
My 1 night stay at Random Hall was OK, the staff were helpful and the room was OK. The shower was very low pressured so don't expect and invigorating wake up. I wouldn't stay there again but it did the job as a bed for the night and breakfast in the morning.

Reviewed by
Allen S

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very enjoyable stay. Staff are very helpful and professional.
Easy to find, clean & very homely. We had evening meal which was superb and breakfast was equally as good. Will stay here again.

Reviewed by
P Carey

From Dublin 15, Republic of Ireland
Who stayed in February 2014

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Cold room
I was very disappointed at the quality of the room, it was cold with only one small radiator working which was turned right down on the thermostat. The bathroom was grubby with mildew along the edge of the bath and the bath itself had actually been painted which was flaking off. The food was ok but the starter was just a slice of pate which looked as if it came from a local supermarket at £6+ not good value, won't be staying again.

Reviewed by
raymond p

From UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

RANDOM HALL
Good value for money, nothing was too much trouble

Reviewed by
Tim Farrow

From St Austell, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

overnight stay at Random Hall
I needed to stay overnight on business and selected a single room. The room was tidy clean and warm. Unfortunately the storm managed to knock out the electricity in the morning so there was no hot water available for a shower! The management were amazing- managed to get the guests hot tea and a cooked breakfast without electricity- breakfast by candlelight was great,

Reviewed by
a cole

From , UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

SIngle night
My recent stay at Random Hall was very pleasant. Room was fine, staff were excellent and couldn't be more helpful.

Reviewed by
P James

From UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A Great Place to Stay
We only stayed for one night, but wished we had been staying longer. Staff were friendly, efficient and helpful and we quickly made ourselves at home. Dinner was of a high standard-served quickly and the fish was out of this world! The room was on the smallish side, but full of character and charm. We overlooked the small car park at the back and it was very quiet. Despite breakfast being from 8am on Saturdays, we were offered it from 7am, as we needed an early start to Goodwood. My husband had a full cooked breakfast, so no problem there either. All together a very positive experience.

Reviewed by
Myra S

From Chesham, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

So friendly & welcoming
What a lovely place to stay, everyone was so frendly and welcoming and nothing was too much trouble. Our room was lovely (only complaint would be the pillows which were a little hard - but I am very fussy with pillows!) and the food was excellent, both at breakfast and in the evening - especially the puddings. This really is a great place to stay and we hope to be back next year for our next Goodwood outing.

Reviewed by
Nicola W

From Worcester, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 Next