RANDOM HALL

4

Random Hall Hotel Stane Street, West Sussex, RH13 0QX

Price From 138.16 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (17)

82% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • C Simkin

  • July 2014

Couldn't fault it

We had a great one night stay, would definitely choose Random Hall if we are in that area again.

Staff excellent, bed sheets beautifully crisp white linen, décor throughout very interestingly done, lots of detail had been thought about in the décor. Thank you for a great stay.

  • John C

  • June 2014

A very quirkey hotel

A clean hotel with good food at breakfast and at evening meal.

Hotel needs refurbishment, although some of the rooms have allegedly been refurbished Bathrooms in particular are very tired. Gardens are very pleasant.

  • Allen S

  • June 2014

Did the job

My 1 night stay at Random Hall was OK, the staff were helpful and the room was OK.

The shower was very low pressured so don't expect and invigorating wake up. I wouldn't stay there again but it did the job as a bed for the night and breakfast in the morning.

  • P Carey

  • March 2014

Very enjoyable stay.

Staff are very helpful and professional. Easy to find, clean & very homely. We had evening meal which was superb and breakfast was equally as good. Will stay here again.

  • raymond p

  • January 2014

Cold room

I was very disappointed at the quality of the room, it was cold with only one small radiator working which was turned right down on the thermostat.

The bathroom was grubby with mildew along the edge of the bath and the bath itself had actually been painted which was flaking off. The food was ok but the starter was just a slice of pate which looked as if it came from a local supermarket at £6+ not good value, won't be staying again.

  • Tim Farrow

  • January 2014

RANDOM HALL

Good value for money, nothing was too much trouble

  • a cole

  • December 2013

overnight stay at Random Hall

I needed to stay overnight on business and selected a single room.

The room was tidy clean and warm. Unfortunately the storm managed to knock out the electricity in the morning so there was no hot water available for a shower. The management were amazing- managed to get the guests hot tea and a cooked breakfast without electricity- breakfast by candlelight was great,

  • david m

  • October 2013

Great Country Hotel

Highly recommend this hotel for anyone wanting a nice country experience.

  • P James

  • October 2013

SIngle night

My recent stay at Random Hall was very pleasant.

Room was fine, staff were excellent and couldn't be more helpful.

  • V Parker

  • September 2013

Very friendly and efficient staff.

Perhaps the bedding could be a bit lighter. . tog rating on duvet. Lovely peaceful setting Scrumptious breakfasts. Not too far from Goodwood which was reason for stopping.