The Belmont

3

66 Belgrave Road, Torquay, TQ2 5HY

Price From 103.89 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (64)

94% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Alisha S

  • July 2015

Birthday treat

My friend and I were made to feel very welcome and were well looked after.

  • Zoe S

  • June 2015

Really enjoyed our stay here, lovely owners make you feel at home and relaxed.

Will definitely be returning.

  • Gill S

  • June 2015

Torquay

Not really a 'deluxe' room

  • Laura G

  • June 2015

Fabulous, friendly guest house in great location

Really enjoyed our stay with Shelley and John.

They were very friendly, made us most welcome and nothing was too much trouble. The cooked breakfast was delicious and the room very comfortable. Definitely worth a visit!

  • S Stevens

  • June 2015

Brilliant

We only stayed for the one night but we had a brilliant time.

Our room was really nice, spotlessly clean and the breakfast was delicious. Shelly and Jon were lovely too. I would definitely reccomend The Belmont!

  • G Frounks

  • May 2015

Lovely place to stay with a very warm welcome, rooms we're clean and very presented.

Breakfast was great with different options. Lovely couple.

  • Donna M

  • May 2015

Great service, great stay. Just perfect. Thanks

Great hosts, attentive but not in your face, from a cheery, friendly greeting to recommended eateries.

Perfect location, just a couple of minutes walk away from the sea front and those oh so lovely new bistros. A nice flat walk as well, that's important girls isn't it. The room itself was great, enormous windows with a great view, made the room lovely and bright. New mattresses and good quality bed linen and towels all add to the quality of the surroundings. All capped off with a great full English. Perfect

  • t gross

  • April 2015

the best i stay at so far

  • Adrian Tottey

  • April 2015

Young family weekend break

Brilliantly run B&B, owners are very friendly.

Superb breakfast. Have refurbed half the rooms and looking to do the others incl the one we stayed in soon. Would definetly go back

  • jonathan t

  • April 2015

Torbay quality accomodation

The hotel is an old Victorian building, just 5 mins from the seafront.

There are 9 rooms of good quality, in their furniture and comfort. We had a double room facing the rear, of good size with a small ensuite, but quite adequate for our needs. John & Shelley run a very good establishment, & Shelley produced a well sourced, cooked breakfast every morning. The breakfast is 4 courses with either tea or coffee to drink. They are a young couple who interact with their guests. We made several requests about the local area & they helped us positively.