The Belmont

3

66 Belgrave Road, Torquay, TQ2 5HY

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Excellent

All reviews (64)

95% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • G Frounks

  • May 2015

Lovely place to stay with a very warm welcome, rooms we're clean and very presented.

Breakfast was great with different options. Lovely couple.

  • Donna M

  • May 2015

Great service, great stay. Just perfect. Thanks

Great hosts, attentive but not in your face, from a cheery, friendly greeting to recommended eateries.

Perfect location, just a couple of minutes walk away from the sea front and those oh so lovely new bistros. A nice flat walk as well, that's important girls isn't it. The room itself was great, enormous windows with a great view, made the room lovely and bright. New mattresses and good quality bed linen and towels all add to the quality of the surroundings. All capped off with a great full English. Perfect

  • t gross

  • April 2015

the best i stay at so far

  • Adrian Tottey

  • April 2015

Young family weekend break

Brilliantly run B&B, owners are very friendly.

Superb breakfast. Have refurbed half the rooms and looking to do the others incl the one we stayed in soon. Would definetly go back

  • jonathan t

  • April 2015

Torbay quality accomodation

The hotel is an old Victorian building, just 5 mins from the seafront.

There are 9 rooms of good quality, in their furniture and comfort. We had a double room facing the rear, of good size with a small ensuite, but quite adequate for our needs. John & Shelley run a very good establishment, & Shelley produced a well sourced, cooked breakfast every morning. The breakfast is 4 courses with either tea or coffee to drink. They are a young couple who interact with their guests. We made several requests about the local area & they helped us positively.

  • J Wagstaff

  • March 2015

Real value for money

A couple works very hard to bring this hotel up to a high standard.

No complaints whatsoever about any aspect. Good location, 5 minutes walk to the beach, with a more-than-decent pub opposite. Will certainly stay there again when we're in Torquay. One slight inconvenience was parking; however, within a 2-minute walk there is an inexpensive parking area which cost £4 for 24 hours. One other slight inconvenience was that the shared toilet was a bit down the hall and down a few stairs. Other than that...

  • L Lee

  • December 2014

A warm welcome - highly recommend

I stay away from home a great deal due to my job and find myself in corporate cold 5 star hotels.

How nice it was to arrive and immediately be greeted by 2 genuine people who were happy that I had chosen to stay at their hotel. They had recently taken over the hotel and have many plans for improvement and want to make a success of their business. Please support them and stay here.

  • c Curtis

  • November 2014

The Belmont

Very helpful and friendly.

Luckily we upgraded so we had en suite bathroom, and bedroom was at the back so we did not hear the traffic going by on the busy road at the front. Excellent full English breakfast , we had an enjoyable weekend.

  • Brian C

  • November 2014

Lovely friendly hosts

Shelley and John are really good hosts who try very hard to please their guests and give advice about the surrounding resorts.

  • carl l

  • September 2014

great b&b

Great b&b with lovely hosts great breakfasts and spotless rooms