No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Belmont

3Visit England Assessed Guest Accommodation Ratings explained
66 Belgrave Road , Torquay, TQ2 5HY
This exceptionally clean, family-run guest accommodation has a variety of room types and is centrally located 5 minutes from the town centre and sea front.

All rooms are tastefully decorated, and feature LCD digital TV, as well as beverage-making facilities. There are also family rooms available.

The Belmont is a short stroll away from the beach, crazy golf , pitch and putt down on Torre Abbey Park. Your enjoyment is always a top priority.

Picture of The Belmont, Torquay at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 73 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
96% recommended this accommodation to a friend 94% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

it was the best holiday we have had for a while we were made very welcome. They are really friendly people .the food were amazing to eat and the night life was amazing

Reviewed by
c maskew

From Rochdale, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great place to stay at, owners are welcoming and very friendly.
Lovely sized room.
Ideal location, walking distance to the Harbour and train station.

Reviewed by
S Mudassar

From Sheffield, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Sort two Night Stay
We cannot fault the hospitality anf friendliness of this small family run private hotel. The breakfast was excellent and exceptionally good value for money. Unfortunately, our room was at the very top of the hotel and the weather at the time of our stay was extremely hot. The room was at the front and noisy from the road. It was a good job a fan had been provided. We would stay again but request a lower floor room, perhaps at the rear which would be quieter.

Reviewed by
J Taylor

From Manningtree, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

lovely break
We were very happy with everything, lovely helpful couple who run it and the hotel its slef is in such a great clean town close to everything and anything you need. Would like to see if we can go back next year .

Reviewed by
samantha tottman

From Aldershot, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fisrt time stayed in a B&B
Only downfall was that the room was not en suite. There is no air freshner in the toilet as well. The room was okay just very noisy if your at the front as you can hear everything. Bed was sqeeuky. However the owners was welcoming and friendly. We enjoyed staying at the belmont and would stay there again if we go to torqauy again.

Reviewed by
David M

From Cambridge, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Welcoming hosts who made 100% effort to make your stay the very best. Superb full breakfast.
New owners who made sure we were well looked after and comfortable. Rooms clean, ensure shower room small but had good shower and clean towels. Everything you need, hair dryer, soap etc. We only stayed one night but slept well and enjoyed a great cooked full English breakfast. Highly recommend.

Reviewed by
Julia H

From Pershore, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

superb bed and breakfast deffinatley stay again

Reviewed by
Andrew Brawn

From Clevedon, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly


Reviewed by
Martin J

From Horsham, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Look no further this cracking bnb.
This bnb is a cracking place to stay the owners are very pleasant and welcoming. The room was very clean and tidy. We travelled all a around Cornwall and went Torquay for the last night and the belmount made the stay even more pleasant. See you soon again!!!

Reviewed by
nicola kelsall

From Stoke on Trent, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

excellent and friendly
We had booked with a chain as we were only staying 1 night and I decided to look for a family run B=B instead. Very friendly and rang me up as we booked so last minute to check that all was Ok and that if we were OK staying on the top floor, which was absolutely fine and so considerate. Its a pleasure to be away from that clinical corporateness of staying in chain hotels and made our very short stay a delight.

Reviewed by
Louise S

From Bradford, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 Next