You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - The Belmont

3

66 Belgrave Road, Torquay, TQ2 5HY

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Excellent

All reviews (28)

96% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Jane Jones

  • September 2016

The Belmont

Jon and Shelly were brilliant .

They texted me to ask when I would arrive. When I was running late due to accident I contacted them and they didn't mind and greeted us with a smile . A lovely place to stay.

  • callum eden

  • September 2016

BRILLIANT BELMONT

Superb place run by a lovely married couple who were kindness and politeness personified,- They couldn't do enough for you.

- The hotel is towards the top of a gentle hill within a 5-10 minute walk of the sea front, the railway station. the shopping area and a lovely park encasing Torre Abbey.- Superb location really. We had a large en-suite room that was cleaned to perfection every day. Breakfast was cooked by " Shelley " and served by Jon ( the owners ) - It was always superb quality. Everything you might possibly fancy was provided- full English, Cereals . Yogurt, Toast - everything.- What a fantastic place ran by fantastic, super friendly people-- Brilliant experience - BRILLIANT BELMONT !!

  • p carter

  • August 2016

Weekend in the English Riviera

John and Shelley were very friendly and welcoming hosts, the B and B was spotless , the room was clean bright and ideal for the two of us it had hair dryer and a fan which was most welcome, on suite was spotless.

Breakfast was spot on well presented cooked breakfast was amazing 😃 Would stay again and would highly recommend. Thanks 😃

  • Colin T

  • July 2016

The Belmont

Near Rivera centre so perfect for us.

  • Lena S

  • July 2016

The Belmont

Shelley and Jon are excellent hosts which makes The Belmont more than just a standard B&B.

The Belmont is in a good location just a short stroll to central Torquay.Shelley and Jon are happy to recommend places to visit, places to eat and drink and are interested in your feedback too. The accommodation is well maintained and Shelley's full English breakfast sets you up for the day. We will definitely go back when planning our next trip to Devon.

  • C Jones

  • June 2016

The Belmont

Fantastic stay.

Would stay again.

  • Sally C

  • May 2016

little break

lovely place to stay a short walk to Torquay seafront about 15 minutes was on a busy road andbreakfast was very nice and the couples that run the B&B are very nice and helpful

  • Rohan Jennings

  • May 2016

Excellent Stay

Very friendly hosts.

Excellent room. Very convenient spot

  • Joanne P

  • May 2016

Great time

We stayed at The Belmont for 2 nights, the room was clean and the bed was comfy.

Cooked breakfast was really nice too and they were very flexible to what you could have. Would definitely book there again. Had never visited Torquay before but what a lovely place. Jon text me the morning of our stay so he knew when to expect us.

  • S Ireland

  • May 2016

Brilliant stay

The stay at the Belmont was very nice and well worth the trip down, we got there just before check in closed at 9pm and Jon and Shelly were very welcoming with a general chat about the hotel and the area along with asking about our stay whichever was for my 22nd birthday which they then upgraded us free of charge from a shared bathroom to an on-suite room.