No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Adelaide House

3Self Classified Guest Accommodation Ratings explained
Adelaide Hotel 51 Regency Square, BRIGHTON, BN1 2FF
Adelaide House Brighton is a family-run guest-house offering a warm welcome, friendly service, and quiet informality in a small town house hotel in a Regency building. Centrally situated in one of Brighton’s premier sea front squares, it is convenient for all amenities, parking and conference venues. The 10 bedrooms are equipped with en-suite bath or shower and WC. Television and hospitality tray in all rooms. Guest lounge available. All rates include full English breakfast, we cater for vegetarian and vegans. We are a non-smoking hotel. Please be aware that Adelaide House is a five-storey building and there is no lift. Stairs all the way!
Picture of Adelaide House, BRIGHTON at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 28 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
84% recommended this accommodation to a friend 86% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Ok for a short stay
A convenient location and I didn't have any noise. However, the hotel is tired and the communal areas in particular are badly in need of new carpets and redecoration.

Reviewed by
John B

From Edinburgh, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great accommodation, real local feel. Food was fantastic. It did not feel like you were staying in a hotel it felt like you was at home.

Reviewed by
K Connolly

From UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Run by really sweet people with complimentary chocolate cake
Very sweet B+B. Lovely breakfast, reasonable price, fab location. I thought the chocolate cake "help yourself to a slice" in the lounge was a nice touch too.

Reviewed by
Judy S

From London, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very good value in centre of Brighton. Close to the Brighton Centre.

Reviewed by
Donald W

From Sidcup, UK
Who stayed in March 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Mediocre at best
The Hotel was tidy and clean, but a little shabby. Staff were polite and friendly. But the hotel was poor value for money. I have stayed at far lovelier hotels for less. Though I think most Brighton hotels are poor value for money as it was impossible to find one for less that £100.

Reviewed by
Imogen S

From London, UK
Who stayed in March 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice simple clean hotel that's staffed with friendly folk who make a killer breakfast
Its a simple hotel, compact room with everything I needed. Great location only 2 minutes from the beach the staff were really nice and friendly. The breakfast was really really good, great local butchers sausage / bacon and made to order - I'd go back for the breakfast alone.

Reviewed by
James W

From UK
Who stayed in February 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Without a doubt - consider! Read my honest review for more details!
Depends on what you are looking for. Adelaide House can look a bit tired in a few places and there is no lift if you need one, but it is very clean (and beds very comfortable) and the stairs are easy if able. Rooms are roomy and nice views. We had a fantastic stay and I would stay there again without hesitating - the service was great and the food was outstanding. There is free cake in the sitting room which many close hotels would charge for (lovely cake as well!!!) We stayed to see a show at the Brighton Centre and great proximity to the venue and nearby restaurants! Not expensive compared to the area and location but if you are used to fairly remote country areas or modern venues, you may expect more for the price. They were very dog friendly (have bowls if you forget) and we walked along the beach in the morning. Perfect, loved it! Negative reviews are fussy people!

Reviewed by
Sarah W

From England
Who stayed in December 2012

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Trip to concert
We stayed two nights. Very pleased with our stay. We were welcomed on our arrival and when asked we were directed to a suburb chinese restaurant. The room was comfortable with little touches added, two chocolate bars and a bath robe each. There was plenty of tea, coffee, milk and sugar. . The breakfast was excellent. A lovely choice of food from cereal to cooked breakfast. Suburbly cooked to order. Overall a very enjoyable stay and we couldn't fault anything.

Reviewed by
M Block

From South Croydon, UK
Who stayed in November 2012

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3