Courtlands Hotel

3

Courtlands Hotel 19-27 The Drive, Brighton, BN3 3JE

Price From 87.25 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Good

All reviews (105)

69% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Emma C

  • April 2015

A hotel worthy of a return visit

This is my second stay at The Courtlands Hotel.

Rarely do I stay at a hotel twice but this one impressed me on both stays. The first time I stayed with colleagues, this time with my boyfriend after I recommended Courtlands to him. Parking is convenient and the stroll into Brighton allows one to enjoy beautiful Hove.

  • A HOLMES

  • April 2015

Never Again

Staff on front desk very unhelpful,room needed painting,but was clean.

I am just pleased I was only staying one night.

  • Andrew W

  • March 2015

review

The people were very polite, the room could of been updated.

There is a step into the wash room that could of been made clear I kept tripping over it going into the washroom. All in all I enjoyed my stay very close to Brighton just a short walk away.

  • Richard Wright

  • March 2015

Very good value for money clean and welcoming. Would stay there again with no hesitation.

  • Peter f

  • March 2015

not a great place to stay

  • Mel S

  • March 2015

Better than I expected

Good value for money.

The staff were very pleasant and helpful.

  • G Wood

  • February 2015

Ok

It's alright, had a single room with little natural light facing brick wall.

The bed seemed old and moved whenever I did, bathroom was nice though. Breakfast was ok, egg was undercooked though, just left it and didn't mention it to staff. Price was good for centre of hove though and easy access to everything. I chose it for easy parking and internet, both were provided.

  • James S

  • February 2015

Good value for money

We have stayed here before.

The room we were allocated on arrival was good, but it only had a bath and no shower. Fortunately reception immediately moved us to another room which was good service. They also provided softer pillows at our request. The only criticism I would make is that the beds are a bit soft for us and the hotel is a bit of a rabbit warren with some rooms difficult to find because you have to go up a floor and then down because it is two buildings joined at the first floor. A big plus for this hotel in the Brighton area is that the parking is free.

  • ann f

  • February 2015

Brighton trip

All very happy with room, 20 minutes from main centre of Brighton but lovely walk along the seafront, nice cafes and restaurants all around the hotel and a little more peaceful...

  • adele p

  • January 2015

Courtlands Hotel

Hotel very nice could not ask for nicer staff defo stay again friendly and helpful