Courtlands Hotel

3

Courtlands Hotel 19-27 The Drive, Brighton, BN3 3JE

Price From 103.57 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Good

All reviews (90)

68% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • D Kanoya

  • June 2015

Disaster

Parking place is not good.

More worse, the front man does not provide good guide. Room is good, but we have to get up at midnight and escape outside of building. Because fire alarm rang. It was malfunction, but actually I am not sure the cause.

  • Robert B

  • June 2015

1st and definitely the last time here. Couldn't wait to leave!

How can I put my feelings into words about this Hotel .

Let's see ... Shabby, grotty, tired, stiflingly hot, smelly, noisy to name just a few. Booked 'last minute' i was dismayed when I arrived at this 'luxury' (it says above the entrance door) premises. You needed to belong to the AA to find your way to the room via a creaking lift, numerous stairs, stained and threadbare carpets into a room where, it seemed, everything had been done 'on-the-cheap. I was also fuming about the hitherto not mentioned demand for £8.00 for parking overnight in the unprotected plot of wasteland at the back of the Hotel. With the weird and not-too-friendly smell wafting about the place there was absolutely no way I was going to risk the restaurant ... just in case. Altogether a thoroughly unpleasant experience. I will avoid this establishment like the plague in the future. Definitely NOT recommended!!

  • Marg B

  • June 2015

Very good. Would recommend

Very nice.

Good location. Not too busy. Good service. The only downside was we have a car and parking is always difficult. Charged £8 to park at back. Can park in street - not sure of price.otherwise, very happy with this accommodation.

  • Emma C

  • April 2015

A hotel worthy of a return visit

This is my second stay at The Courtlands Hotel.

Rarely do I stay at a hotel twice but this one impressed me on both stays. The first time I stayed with colleagues, this time with my boyfriend after I recommended Courtlands to him. Parking is convenient and the stroll into Brighton allows one to enjoy beautiful Hove.

  • A HOLMES

  • April 2015

Never Again

Staff on front desk very unhelpful,room needed painting,but was clean.

I am just pleased I was only staying one night.

  • Andrew W

  • March 2015

review

The people were very polite, the room could of been updated.

There is a step into the wash room that could of been made clear I kept tripping over it going into the washroom. All in all I enjoyed my stay very close to Brighton just a short walk away.

  • Richard Wright

  • March 2015

Very good value for money clean and welcoming. Would stay there again with no hesitation.

  • Peter f

  • March 2015

not a great place to stay

  • Mel S

  • March 2015

Better than I expected

Good value for money.

The staff were very pleasant and helpful.

  • G Wood

  • February 2015

Ok

It's alright, had a single room with little natural light facing brick wall.

The bed seemed old and moved whenever I did, bathroom was nice though. Breakfast was ok, egg was undercooked though, just left it and didn't mention it to staff. Price was good for centre of hove though and easy access to everything. I chose it for easy parking and internet, both were provided.