You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Courtlands Hotel

3

Courtlands Hotel 19-27 The Drive, Brighton, BN3 3JE

Price From 174.81 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Good

All reviews (47)

64% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • L Franks

  • November 2014

we were very disappointed with our stay, although our room was large and beds were comfortable it left the bathroom and decoration very poor .sorry to say it was not up to our standard which we thought would be by looking at the website.

Breakfast lacked in areas.

  • Sandra C

  • November 2014

It's ok .......

It's a lovely old building and I know it's supposed to be undergoing renovation but our room (twin) was a bit shabby.

The bath was old and cracked meaning a shower was advisable but that was easier said that done. Lengthy tap twiddling and it was still a tad too hot!. Cold room due to radiator not working or central heating not turned on. Also have to agree with a previous reviewer - it is not made clear that "free parking" is actually limited and you may have to pay extra to park elsewhere!

  • K WALSH

  • October 2014

Not too bad value for money

We drew up into the car park and walked around to the front to try and find the entrance walking along and thinking between us what on earth have we booked here !.

There where several buildings belonging to it looking very tatty!. Found the front entrance and walked in very apprehensive we were greeted by a very nice gentleman and given our keys. We went up into our room and it was not to bad it was very big and had all toiletries and tea and coffee facilities. A settee to sit and view the television. The only thing we would say is it was very tired, the bathroom was very old fittings but shower was lovely and hot, no air conditioning and the heating was on and very hot had to turn it off and open the window!. We did go for the option of pre ordering a cooked breakfast but honestly did not think it was worth it and would not do it again. The plus of this hotel for Brighton was that it had free parking !!. If we were in Brighton again we would use it again.

  • Wendy H

  • October 2014

peaceful rest

We had a shared room so settee was welcome and we had a restful time

  • Lesley P

  • October 2014

Very comfortable

Very hot, but it was a treat to be able to open the windows instead of them being sealed up.

  • B Leadbeater

  • October 2014

Overnight

Clean, comfortable & convenient.

  • june s

  • October 2014

great hotel comfy clean and good value

great hotel and situated close to seafront Very comfy clean and reasonable.Will stay again

  • Stephen C

  • October 2014

Quality as expected

I had a good stay here, and took advantage of an unexpected relaxing bath Jacuzzi.

The food in the Hamilton bar was good, in nice surroundings - it is quite a relaxed and comfortable affair.

  • jeffrey pinner

  • October 2014

temperature of room

The room was just to warm to be comfortable.

The only reason for this could be it was situated above the Hotel laundry area.

  • Stephen C

  • October 2014

Good accommodation

Tidy interior, good food, quiet and close to local amenities