Courtlands Hotel

3

Courtlands Hotel 19-27 The Drive, Brighton, BN3 3JE

Price From 86.77 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Good

All reviews (104)

68% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • S Cole

  • July 2013

2nd time we have been here

We have stayed here before so that must say something.

The man who greeted us on our arrival could not have been more friendly, and the rest of the staff were fine. Room was good, although the shower was only OK. Perhaps the stag party on the 2nd night was something we could have done without. The groom was OK but he did have a couple of "loud" friends who seemed not to consider the fact that there were other guests staying in the hotel.

  • Ian S

  • June 2013

nice staff, hotel a little tired

Excellent welcome, good location for Hove, free parking a big plus.

Hotel decor a little tired, could do with a spruce up.

  • Andrew Jarvis

  • June 2013

A delightful room

The room was delightful.

So spacious, it was like a mini flat. Generous tea and coffee supplies.

Only problem was hot water took a long time to come through. Also due to a domestic crisis I had to miss breakfast!

  • William O

  • June 2013

Quality

Very clean.

Service good. Would recommend.

  • h bott

  • June 2013

cliff concert stay

lovley hotel just round corner from concert very helpfull staff brill room could not wish for any beter

  • karina wood

  • June 2013

friendly, warm, inviting hotel, excellent location to all amenities

friendly,warm inviting hotel excellent location for all amenities.

  • B W

  • June 2013

Fawlty towers but without the laughs

Staff excellent, cannot be faulted for professionalism and helpfulness.

However hotel owner / manager absolutely appalling man. Spent the whole time (or so it seemed to me) loitering around the foyer /bar area berating his staff. He was also surly and unfriendly to guests. Rooms shabby (and not chic), expensive and of very poor standard. Its the 21st century and I expect a proper shower. I do not expect to have to crouch in the bath attempting to shower (in luke warm water) with an out of date contraption that went out of date in the 1970's. Would not recommend this hotel.

  • Fiona N

  • June 2013

An excellent venue for our visit to Brighton

  • Christine F

  • May 2013

not as expected from website description and photos - a basic, tired hotel

We did not find that the hotel lived up to the description and photos shown on the website.

We had expected a quality establishment, but it was a very basic, tired hotel - 'acceptable' if looking for budget accommodation, but not as somewhere to spend a special break. The bedroom was basic, with dated décor, although on the whole clean and serviceable. However, the bathroom was in poor condition and seemed at least 30 years old, with a loose toilet seat, plus staining and bodged repairs to the bath, which made it appear as if not totally clean. The shower was just an extension hose from the bath taps, rather than an electric or power shower. The light around the mirror did not work, neither did the bathroom fan. On the whole, not up to standard. As vegetarians, we were also looking forward to their full breakfast, which was particularly celebrated on the website, promising a good range of veggie options (of which a photo was provided). In fact there was very little on offer, as shown in that photo - no veggie sausages, sautéd potatoes, fried/poached eggs. There was just a very basic buffet with over-cooked scrambled eggs, mushrooms, beans and tomatoes - plus bacon and sausages for meat-eaters (and standard continental options). Tea and coffee were ready-made in flasks, so fine if you liked it well stewed. We were generally disappointed.

  • Y MARINAJ

  • May 2013

Is ok but is not for me .

Is ok, but is to expensive not good for the prise.

And is fare from beach