New Bond Hotel

3

72 Lord Street, ,, Blackpool, FY1 2DG

Price From 59.64 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Excellent

All reviews (54)

100% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Annette Green

  • March 2015

Fantastic Hotel at a Fantastic price

Wow where do I start.

Dee greeted us with a warm welcome. Helped us with our luggage. Our room had the comfiest king size bed in. It was decorated lovely, very homely. Tea, coffee, hot chocolate and biscuits on a tray with large kettle. Robes in the wardrobe towels and chocolate on our bed. Fantastic breakfast in the morning cereals, fruit and fruit juice plus full English and toast. Dee really went out her way to help us in anyway. Can't wait to stay here again. Highly recommended.

  • Rachel Janke

  • February 2015

Our time at the New Bond Hotel

On arrival at the New Bond Hotel we couldn't find a parking space so one of the owners immediately moved her car to make way for us.

We were welcomed into the hotel in a very friendly manner and nothing throughout the whole of our stay was too much trouble. Excellent hosts, lovely room and great breakfasts. We have already booked to stay the same time next year and would highly recommend this bed & breakfast to everyone.

  • m goldthorpe

  • January 2015

excellent hotel

The service is second to none.

Nothing was too much trouble for Dee, the room was lovely and comfy and the food was excellent. Thank you so much, it was a pleasure to stay here and look forward to coming back.

  • Peter F

  • December 2014

New Bond Hotel Weekend

Spent a weekend at The New Bond Hotel , in line with other reviews found the whole hotel spotless, rooms very comfortable ,Dee and Sue were excellent hosts and the food excellent.

Will stay again soon.

  • nina young

  • December 2014

Lovely place to stay, warm, friendly clean and brilliant host and breakfast!

My partner and I stayed here for the first time and I can certainly say we shall be back again.

The most outstanding experience for us was the lovely warm welcome and service we received from Dee. Very friendly and funny as well. The bed was lovely and comfy and the room was very clean and quiet. I particularly enjoyed the cooked breakfast which was cooked perfectly - very tasty but not greasy. A home from home indeed!

  • D LONGFORD

  • December 2014

My Blackpool Experience

I never usually bother writing reviews but feel I had to for this.

I'd never been to Blackpool before but had to go up for business. I wanted to stay at a proper Blackpool B&B and support an independent business, rather than some identikit hotel. The New Bond Hotel was a great choice. I was made to feel extremely welcome and the place was warm and clean throughout. Breakfast was excellent. It's in a great location, as it's close to the train station and the rest of the town. If you're going to go to Blackpool - stay here.

  • M Butler

  • October 2014

A lovely welcome and a great nights sleep

We stayed here for a night before I was admitted to hospital early in the morning.

We arrived late and were still met at the door and made to feel very welcome and at ease. The room was compact but well furnished and very comfortable. We had to leave very early the next morning and had a lovely surprise to be met on our way out and presented with a take away breakfast. We found that to be a very kind thing to do. Service that is not often found these days. Definitely recommend this hotel, and the guys that run it. Thank you.

  • Karen O

  • October 2014

Pleasant stay at the new bond hotel.

Pleasurable stay at this little hotel.

The room was spotless with tea/coffee facilities including biscuits and a lovely touch of a choccie on the pillow. The owner was so nice and friendly and insisted carrying my case to the room. Nice quite hotel, which doesn't take group bookings which was ideal as I'd a training session in the nearby hospital the following day. Fabulous selection for breakfast in the morning. I would recommend this hotel if the need ever arises to stay in Blackpool.

  • ANDY HARDING

  • August 2014

Excellent stay

We went for a four day mini break, and from the moment we arrived we where made to feel so welcome.

Nothing was to much trouble, and Dee gave us the local establishments to eat and drink, none of which disappointed us. Highly recommended, and given the high number of Hotels and Bed and breakfast establishments in Blackpool, we made the right choice and look forward to our next stay.

  • george r

  • August 2014

First class value

Friendly and very helpful staff, very clean throughout, excellent full English breakfast.