No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - New Bond Hotel

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
72 Lord Street, , , Blackpool, FY1 2DG

Simply the Guest Awards Winner


Based on 100% genuine guest reviews in our 2012 awards.

The New Bond Hotel is privately owned and run, we offer our guests top quality accommodation in relaxed and elegant surroundings. Single, twin, double, Premier, family rooms and a Luxury Suite are available. Our bedrooms are decorated and furnished to a very high standard, have en-suite facilities (shower, hand basin & toilet), are double glazed & centrally heated. All bedrooms have tea/coffee making facilities (tea, coffee, hot chocolate and a selection of biscuits), remote controlled colour TV with Freeview & DVD, clock radio, towels & toileteries and a hairdryer. Should you require the use of an iron/ironing board they are available upon request. We also offer free Wi-Fi throughout the hotel. Every effort is made to make our guests' stay as pleasurable as possible, with friendly, personal service and attention to every detail. Open all year round (except Christmas) the New Bond Hotel is an ideal base for an overnight stay, weekend break, honeymoon or family holiday. The Hotel is kept spotlessly clean and all rooms are serviced daily. Our aim is to provide complete satisfaction at all times and a visit to Blackpool for you to remember. Parking is also available at a location offsite, nearby, and this will need to be paid for at the parking facility separately as it is not part of the Hotel.
Picture of New Bond Hotel, Blackpool at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 69 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
100% recommended this accommodation to a friend 100% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent stay
We went for a four day mini break, and from the moment we arrived we where made to feel so welcome. Nothing was to much trouble, and Dee gave us the local establishments to eat and drink, none of which disappointed us. Highly recommended, and given the high number of Hotels and Bed and breakfast establishments in Blackpool, we made the right choice and look forward to our next stay.

Reviewed by
ANDY HARDING

From Bedford, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

First class value
Friendly and very helpful staff, very clean throughout, excellent full English breakfast.

Reviewed by
george r

From Reading, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Brilliant
Very friendly, and cant do enough for you, lovely people. Thanks for a great stay, hope to see you both soon,nice to meet your lovely grandaughter. Paul and Lorraine

Reviewed by
Paul Stephenson

From milton keynes, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

excellent hotel.
This is an excellent hotel .We have stayed in several hotels in blackpool and this is by far the best .
Our room was just finished being refurbished before we arrived and it was fabulous.we loved both the hotel and the service was second to none .Iforgot my hair straightners and dee even borrowed a pair for me to use.

Reviewed by
A Young

From Wishaw, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

outstaning hotel
we had a fantastic stay. Dee and Sue are superb and made our stay a one to remember. we will be returning in the near future.

Reviewed by
andrew washburn

From Middlesbrough, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Perfect!
Dee was great made us feel really welcome and she was a good laugh. Couldnt do enough for us during our stay from telling us whats the best place to eat even down to her offering to do my ironing she was the best hostess we could of asked for. The hotel itself was great perfect little room and comfy bed! Would deffinatly stay here again and i will be letting friends and family know where to stay should they visit blackpool perfect weekend!

Reviewed by
Chris Connell

From Stockton on Tees, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

enjoyable experience
Excellent hotel Very clean warm welcome. Excellent clean room. Staff couldn't be nicer. Excellent breakfast would definitely go back

Reviewed by
teresa hardstaff

From carlton nottingham, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

fantastic place
I spend a bit of time staying at hotels and B&B'S This has to be the best place I have stayed in room was excellent Breakfast will keep you full until late afternoon. would I recommend this place yes I would. 5 mins from Blackpool north 2 min walk from the nearest tram stop. 10 out of 10.

Reviewed by
ian bunting

From Trowbridge, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

excelleny stay
We only stayed for one night but from getting there to leaving Dee the owner did everything to make you feel comfortable, the hotel was very clean and the food was hot and tasty, we will be going again as this is real value for money.

Reviewed by
Craig M

From Darwen, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantasic Hotel with superb people :)
we couldn't have asked for anything more, Dee is a fabulous hostess. Nothing was too much to ask and we couldn't have been any happier. The rooms were clean and suitable for our stay, we felt very much at home. We will definitely be coming back!

Reviewed by
E Travis

From St Helens, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 Next