You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Boundary Hotel

The Butlers Hotel 40-42 Cardigan Road, LEEDS, LS6 3AG

Price From 48.81 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (28)

75% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • phillip potter

  • July 2016

Boundary Hotel

Thank you for a lovely stay.

  • Douglas Minde

  • May 2016

Very good

Good value accommodation right next to Headingley cricket ground.

Perhaps needs a bit of a refurbishment but is clean and tidy and quiet. Breakfast excellent for only £3.50. Pleasant helpful staff. Plenty of free parking.

  • alan wood

  • May 2016

decent place to stay if you are watching cricket etc at the nearby stadium

Quite noisy because of thin walls.....I got woken up at 1.30 am and again at 3am from the couple in the next room, but otherwise situated in a decent location, (handy for the stadium) and comfortable for it's price range......just remember the ear plugs.

  • S Stern

  • February 2016

Pleasant stay and good value for one night for a rugby event.

I have stayed at this hotel a few times when I go up to Leeds for rugby.

The hotel is literally round the corner from the ground, so is perfect for a short stay for the rugby, without paying the high prices of the other hotels in the city. As a single traveller only staying over for the event, its good value for money and very convenient.

The room is small and basic but all I need and more importantly, comfortable and clean. I paid the extra £4 for an en suite which is definitely worth it. The only minor issue, is that in my room, the curtain wasn't long enough for the length of the window, so does let in some light and cold draft, but didn't affect my stay. I will be going back there again for future sports events.

  • Christopher H

  • February 2016

Boundary Hotel

Given that I arrived late in the evening I understand that the heating went off.

However my room window was wide open hence a cold room. In such a cold room an extra blanket would have been better. Solution: close the window before the heating goes off. Otherwise fine.

  • j landers

  • February 2016

Rooms are bad not nice

  • deborah s

  • October 2015

pleasant stay, no complaints

room was small but had everything I needed.

close t5o bathroom and shared bathroom was clean and available.

Tv available for no extra cost and tea/coffe and kettle available in room. Quiet hotel and good customer service.

Felt payment for single room for one night at 34 pounds a little expensive but overall; good experience and good location.

would stay there again.

  • F Penney

  • October 2015

Clean friendly

The room was fairly basic but clean, convenient and staff were friendly.

They had made their best to make it nice and I don't have any complaints.

  • A Gray

  • August 2015

Friendly service

Old style set up but the staff were extremely friendly and helpful.

I would certainly stay there again.

  • Rob B

  • June 2015

Butler Hotel

I'd rather stay next door.