Boundary Hotel

0

The Butlers Hotel 40-42 Cardigan Road, LEEDS, LS6 3AG

Price From 62.05 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Good

All reviews (49)

67% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • J Moorcroft

  • March 2015

Good basic room for a night out

Booked this room at short notice for a night out in the city centre.

Room good for the money and also pretty good for the normal tariff. Guy on the desk was helpful, offering to book a taxi into Leeds which only cost a fiver, and giving good information about the bus service when I checked out. Bus stops 50 yards down the road and is decent. I think the bloke serving breakfast might have got out of the wrong side of bed though. Food was ok, but next time I will probably give it a miss and go to Weatherspoons. All things considered, I would use the hotel again for somewhere to get your head down after a night out.

  • Richard C

  • March 2015

Thumbs up

Nice cost effective bed for the night, when all your using your room for is to sleep.

  • Emma M

  • March 2015

Boundary Hotel - OK but very noisy!

My husband and I stayed at the Boundary Hotel for a weekend as we were trading at an event.

The people who work on the reception and work in the hotel are extremely helpful and friendly and the whole place has a welcoming feel. Our room was basic and no frills but OK - The shower was however very low pressure and the temperature seemed hard to control. Our room was located on the floor below ground level, and accessed by a very steep flight of stairs. Unfortunately our room was directly under the bar (room 15) which was very noisy, and opposite the door which leads from the stairs to all the rooms so it was opening and closing through the night and the sound proofing was pretty poor. The bar has a pool table which had balls continually thundering onto the table every time someone played. We were being disturbed by people outside the bar laughing and shouting and talking the first night until 4.30am which was distressing as we needed to be up and out early at our event. We asked to move rooms but couldn't as the hotel was full - we said the noise was a big problem and the person on reception said they would ask the bar staff to close earlier (?!). The noise level was improved the following night outside the hotel, but sound proofing from the hallway to the rooms is not great and we could hear people noisily coming in from clubbing through the night. The restaurant in the hotel serves meals on the weekday evenings - but is open for breakfasts (very reasonably priced at £3.50). It has a self service area for tea / coffee / juice, cereal and toast and then you can order a full English breakfast which was very nice.

Once again - the staff were very friendly and helpful.

  • sarah s

  • March 2015

Boundary Hotel

Excellent service from start to finish, very helpful, would recommend and would defiantly stay here again.

  • lorna green

  • March 2015

Weekend away

The room was a little small and needs updating.

Staff very friendly nothing to much trouble. Bar very good. Would stay again.

  • P MC Manus

  • January 2015

Bad experience

Stayed one night but had booked for the week, asked to change room as the bed was broke in the first room I was in then in the second room the window could not be closed properly so the room was very cold so I asked to move room again and was told there were no more single rooms available in the hotel, I then checked out

  • ANTHONY B

  • January 2015

butlers

all fine, skyrack nearby is okay for food at night.

  • Mike Senior

  • December 2014

Budget accomodation

No frills, reasonably priced bolt-hole for those wanting overnight accommodation in Headingley - especially handy for functions at Yorkshire Cricket Centre.

Good parking and dog-friendly policy a bonus.

  • Ivan Parker

  • December 2014

Boundary Hotel

Nice Friendly staff.

Good breakfast Just a bit misleading about the on-suite as they were situated in the corridor and not in the room. Though all in all a nice experience.

  • M Barron

  • November 2014

MB

The single bed in the room had a less than satisfactory mattress- some of the springs were projecting out even though the covering material had not been breached.From what I saw of the staff they were quite friendly and helpful.I cannot form a firm opinion of the rooms generally but I suspect I was in one of the poorer ones.