No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Blue Lagoon Bar and B&B

3Self Classified Bed and Breakfast Ratings explained
330 KINGSWAY , HOVE, BN3 4LW
The Blue Lagoon is a great place to eat, drink and stay in Brighton and Hove, with everything you need under one roof. Benefiting from FREE PARKING in the surrounding roads, it is the hassle free choice! The B&B offers a nice standard of accommodation at great value. There are 15 newly decorated rooms, some of which are sea facing, each room has tea and coffee making facilities, radio alarm clock and plasma T.V with freeview. Rooms range from twins/ family rooms right up to group rooms that can take up to six guests. The Sea view Bar has a great wine list and delicious food menu, our guests can enjoy 15% off of the food menu (T&C's apply). Here you can enjoy live entertainment, cocktail nights, karaoke nights or just the sea view. The recently redecorated Patio Bar has views of the lagoon from the raised seating area, plasma screens in certain areas for sports, a pool table and Juke box. This bar leads out to an enclosed patio area, when the weather is fine, it's a lovely place to sit for over 60 people. Please note Sundays are bookable on Room Only basis only and Group bookings (6 people +) need to be dealt with direct by the B&B's Specialist sales department.
Picture of Blue Lagoon Bar and B&B, HOVE at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 37 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
70% recommended this accommodation to a friend 71% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very lovely stay
We stayed in the family room for 2 nights . We've really enjoyed it! The location is brilliant - just a few minutes walk to the seaside! And the breakfast is lovely! Good value for money as well!

Reviewed by
K LOI

From UK
Who stayed in November 2012

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

No food??
Room was fine, staff were very friendly...until we came home after a night out! Having attended a wedding reception, my boyfriend & i brought food home and were stopped at the door. It was explained to us that food is not allowed in the room. I made it clear that this was not in our terms&conditions when checking in and so was disappointed. We were made to sit and eat the food in the corridor (at 2am) with the security next to us like we were naughty school children! Not the best end to our night.

Reviewed by
SARAH M

From London, England
Who stayed in October 2012

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

its very good and value for my money.iam very happy
thanks for all arrangements

Reviewed by
xaviour tharakanthomakutty

From claycross, England
Who stayed in September 2012

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Place to Stay
If I travel down to Brighton again I would definitely stay at the Blue Lagoon. Great value for money, very clean and friendly. My only criticism was that the breakfast was served luke warm.

Reviewed by
Michael S

From Sheffield, England
Who stayed in September 2012

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Reasonable B&B
The customer service and staff were very polite and extremely helpful, the food was great. All staff was very cheerful what ever time it was. The room was very clean and of reasonable size, the en-suite was small and the hot tap came on when you flushed the toilet plus we got locked in the en-suite a couple of times so did not close the door. But in their defense we didn't tell the staff about this which we should have. I think the B&B was very pleasurable to stay at and very good value for money. The only downside was the two bars that was attached to the B&B, being of an older age I did not feel comfortable having a drink in the bars as they where full of young regulars, and loud music. For the younger generation would definitely recommend, for the quieter soul like me the room is perfect but go out for a stroll or to a quieter more relaxed pub after you have enjoyed a lovely meal.

Reviewed by
Louise M

From Ipswich, England
Who stayed in September 2012

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Friendly B&B with Bar
I have stayed at this b&b on three occasions now, I have found the staff to be very friendly and helpful, the rooms are clean and the bar is well stocked.The food is good, but would probably benefit from being served a little later. Would stay here again.

Reviewed by
Ian P

From Ilford, England
Who stayed in September 2012

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

rapport qualité prix très correct
2e séjour dans cet hôtel, prestation constante ; seul point noir : la chambre 5 lits donne sur une avenue très passagère. Fenêtre mal insonorisée.
Si je devais retourner pour une courte durée dans cette région je reprendrais une chambre au Blue Lagoon.

Reviewed by
lydia m

From France
Who stayed in July 2013

Mixed group

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4