No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Blue Lagoon Bar and B&B

3Self Classified Bed and Breakfast Ratings explained
330 KINGSWAY , HOVE, BN3 4LW
The Blue Lagoon is a great place to eat, drink and stay in Brighton and Hove, with everything you need under one roof. Benefiting from FREE PARKING in the surrounding roads, it is the hassle free choice!

The B&B offers a nice standard of accommodation at great value. There are 15 newly decorated rooms, some of which are sea facing, each room has tea and coffee making facilities, radio alarm clock and plasma T.V with freeview. Rooms range from twins/ family rooms right up to group rooms that can take up to six guests.

The Sea view Bar has a great wine list and delicious food menu, our guests can enjoy 15% off of the food menu (T&C's apply). Here you can enjoy live entertainment, cocktail nights, karaoke nights or just the sea view.

The recently redecorated Patio Bar has views of the lagoon from the raised seating area, plasma screens in certain areas for sports, a pool table and Juke box. This bar leads out to an enclosed patio area, when the weather is fine, it's a lovely place to sit for over 60 people. Please note Sundays are bookable on Room Only basis only and Group bookings (6 people +) need to be dealt with direct by the B&B's Specialist sales department.
Picture of Blue Lagoon Bar and B&B, HOVE at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 35 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
69% recommended this accommodation to a friend 70% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Had a lovely stay ,was a weekend to celebrate our grandaughters 1st birthday we will be staying there again soon and will recommend it people .

Reviewed by
j teate

From Nottingham, England
Who stayed in August 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Enjoyed our 4 day stay, but the room we had was in the front which had a lot of traffic noise, breakfast was ample. Worth what we paid but would havebtobask for a room at the back.

Reviewed by
Dawn Smith

From Neath, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

3 days break in Brighton
The Blue Lagoon is in a nice setting with free overnight parking outside. The breakfast was really nice and the man who served us was very friendly. The evening food was good value. Unfortunately the tv in our room didn't work properly and the free wifi didn't work at all in our room. There was a hole in the bathroom door and the drawer in the bedside table hadn't been cleared - it contained a whistle and a condom! It was very noisy at about 1am on Sunday morning. Drunk people were making a lot of noise outside the hotel and then they came inside and were noisy outside our room.

Reviewed by
Chris D

From Brentwood, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Ok for a couple of days!
Arrived to be told that, despite this being a B+B, they dont serve breakfast on a Monday, so we had to fend for ourselves on one of the two days we were there - im assuming they give you breakfast for free!?
Aside from that, it was fine for what we needed; we wanted to be able to get to and from Brighton easily and the B+B (or just B now!) is right on the main bus route.
Rooms were fine and the staff were friendly.

ManagementResponse

We do not offer breakfast on a Sunday and this is reflected in the price, customers pay less on a Sunday than any other day of the week, you should be able to see this on your invoice. We are a small family business and as much as we would like to offer breakfast every day we have to allow one day off. Sorry for any inconvenience caused". Thanks, Blue Lagoon B&B Management

Reviewed by
Matthew Metcalfe

From Elland, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The hotel and staff were very nice, the bar and sports bar are practically. The drinks were priced well and theres a lovely parot to keep the customers happy. The only thing was u can not order take away to the rooms which would be fine if they served dinner past 9, so after that u must go out to a restaurant or it ur take away out in the cold. Other then that the stay was very nice and i we enjoyed it.

Reviewed by
R Billings

From , England
Who stayed in March 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Just what I expected
Having visited Brighton a few times was looking for a place to stay that would suit my visit. A good place to meet friends and have a lunch and a good few drinks before moving on to another location. As I do not mind late night noise. Staff great and room was comfortable.

Reviewed by
Gary B

From Slough, UK
Who stayed in March 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very good. However the breakfast was taste less and cold. But staff were very friendly.

Reviewed by
F Reid

From Tunbridge Wells, UK
Who stayed in January 2013

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Awesome
I thought the staff were lovely great customer service and very helpful the room was excellent and the breakfast was nice!

Reviewed by
jade e

From Southampton, UK
Who stayed in January 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great B&B near to Brighton
I'd gone to Brighton for a bit of shopping and towards the end of the day didn't feel like dealing with the snarled up traffic on the drive back. A quick look on LateRooms revealed Blue Lagoon which was perfect for me as it wasn't in the centre of Brighton (although right on the bus route or 35-min walk) and meant I could travel back the next day at my own time.
The room I had was of a reasonable size and the bed was very comfortable. I'd definitely recommend the Blue Lagoon and will choose it again if I need a place to stay near Brighton.

Reviewed by
T Saul

From UK
Who stayed in January 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Brilliant
Myself and my boyfriend came down to visit family, we stayed in a double ensuite.
The staff on check in were very friendly and helpful we were shown to our room which were brilliant for the price we paid! Clean, spacious and a lovely view of the sea.
We decided to eat in the bar and the food was lovely would def recommend the Chilli prawn tagliatelle and they have a great specials board that changes daily. Really nice atmosphere in the bar,brilliant value for money, lots of offers on each night me and my boyfriend enjoyed our short break and are planning to come back down in the summer as it's a stones throw from the beach and not too far from the shopping area.

Reviewed by
Jasmine R

From Brighton, UK
Who stayed in December 2012

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 Next