The Gather Inn

3

330 KINGSWAY, HOVE, BN3 4LW

Price From 383.78 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Good

All reviews (32)

78% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Neil Summers

  • February 2014

Great Place to Stay

The big plus here is the free on street parking, compared to the £20 plus per day in Brighton.

You can even park right outside the hotel on the main road for up to 4 hours between 8am & 4pm, and anytime thereafter; which we found perfect. That meant we could park up on the afternoon when we arrived back and not have to move the car until well after breakfast when we then went out for the day. If for any reason you're not using the car at all simply park in side roads over the road. Great. The hotel is also a pub, but no problems there at all. Room we had had been recently refurbished and was all that we needed with a view of the sea & lagoon. If you book Sunday night there is no breakfast on Monday, chef has his day off. There are two cafe's right over the road so no prob's there. If you fancy a walk along the prom/sea front it's 3 miles to the pier & town; a steady 1 hours stroll. For those who cannot walk that distance, there are a couple of buses from just up the road or taxi. Stay here with confidence.

  • Paul Molloy

  • February 2014

Breakfast

not happy NO breakfast on Mondays although it would not have stopped me from booking i should have been informed of the fact

  • Joan J

  • January 2014

Extremely good value for money

I only stayed the one night on business and despite travelling alone, was made very welcome by the staff.

The room was very comfortable and clean - especially the shower which was spotless. Would recommend to anyone. Easy access into Brighton. An added bonus of parking in adjoining residential areas meant no extra fees incurred in parking.

  • s swaisland

  • January 2014

Great atmosphere, value for money.

Excellent hosts, very friendly and helpful.

  • m french

  • January 2014

stay at blu lagoon

we stayed for one night what can i say the rooms need updated they need new windows as the draft that comes in is terrible the room was very cold even with the heating on , on the plus side the room was clean and tidy but they need to look at the electrics the socket in our room was broken with wires bare very dangerous , when we went down for breakfast it was burnt and did not taste good at all

  • Tinia Bartlett

  • January 2014

We were made to feel most welcome on our arrival & departure.

Our room was of a good size and was located at the back of the hotel overlooking a lake so there was no road noise. On the Saturday that we stayed there was a karioki on until 1am which we enjoyed & was great fun (not bad singing either) The hotel is well situated just on the edge of Hove so no parking fees or restricted hrs which is a bonus.

  • M Bartlett

  • December 2013

Excellent value for money.

Clean room, friendly staff, basic but adequate breakfast. About 40 minute walk to centre of Brighton, and is on a bus route if you don't won't to walk. Easy on street parking, the only drawback is that some rooms are on a busy main road so recommend taking ear plugs, but would definitely go back.

  • L Clements

  • November 2013

Hotel experience

We could not find any fault with the hotel, accomodation, service or staff who were very friendly.

Unfortunately the guests in the rooms above made so much noise that it sounded like the New Zealand Rugby team were performing the Hakka!!!!!. This started at 10.30pm and continued for most of the night. Consequently we had very little sleep and as our party included a 9 year old child it totally spoilt our stay in Hove. Needless to say the 200 mile drive home was very tiring indeed. We did inform the management the following morning. Being able to park the car in the road opposite with no restrictions was an added bonus.

  • I Sherratt

  • November 2013

Very Pleasantly Surprised!

As the title suggests this is a very friendly and welcoming B&B .

Very well done!

  • Ryan B

  • October 2013

short stay

The room was reasonably clean, and it was easy to check in and out.

However, the room was hugely warm on the first night, 2 sash windows, one worked, the other I had to place a bottle underneath to jam open. Bed was very hard if you like that sort of thing.

The second night was better as I had left the windows open all day. Unfortunately the room backed out onto the rear of the hotel and the road behind services the port, so there were lorries passing about every minute or so from around 6 in the morning. Cheap for the area it seems and free parking on surrounding roads.