No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Blue Lagoon Bar and B&B

3Self Classified Bed and Breakfast Ratings explained
330 KINGSWAY , HOVE, BN3 4LW
The Blue Lagoon is a great place to eat, drink and stay in Brighton and Hove, with everything you need under one roof. Benefiting from FREE PARKING in the surrounding roads, it is the hassle free choice! The B&B offers a nice standard of accommodation at great value. There are 15 newly decorated rooms, some of which are sea facing, each room has tea and coffee making facilities, radio alarm clock and plasma T.V with freeview. Rooms range from twins/ family rooms right up to group rooms that can take up to six guests. The Sea view Bar has a great wine list and delicious food menu, our guests can enjoy 15% off of the food menu (T&C's apply). Here you can enjoy live entertainment, cocktail nights, karaoke nights or just the sea view. The recently redecorated Patio Bar has views of the lagoon from the raised seating area, plasma screens in certain areas for sports, a pool table and Juke box. This bar leads out to an enclosed patio area, when the weather is fine, it's a lovely place to sit for over 60 people. Please note Sundays are bookable on Room Only basis only and Group bookings (6 people +) need to be dealt with direct by the B&B's Specialist sales department.
Picture of Blue Lagoon Bar and B&B, HOVE at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 38 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
69% recommended this accommodation to a friend 70% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hotel experience
We could not find any fault with the hotel, accomodation, service or staff who were very friendly. Unfortunately the guests in the rooms above made so much noise that it sounded like the New Zealand Rugby team were performing the Hakka!!!!!. This started at 10.30pm and continued for most of the night. Consequently we had very little sleep and as our party included a 9 year old child it totally spoilt our stay in Hove. Needless to say the 200 mile drive home was very tiring indeed. We did inform the management the following morning. Being able to park the car in the road opposite with no restrictions was an added bonus.

Reviewed by
L Clements

From Nottingham, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very Pleasantly Surprised!
As the title suggests this is a very friendly and welcoming B&B . Very well done!

Reviewed by
I Sherratt

From Newport, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

short stay
The room was reasonably clean, and it was easy to check in and out. However, the room was hugely warm on the first night, 2 sash windows, one worked, the other I had to place a bottle underneath to jam open. Bed was very hard if you like that sort of thing.
The second night was better as I had left the windows open all day. Unfortunately the room backed out onto the rear of the hotel and the road behind services the port, so there were lorries passing about every minute or so from around 6 in the morning.
Cheap for the area it seems and free parking on surrounding roads.

Reviewed by
Ryan B

From Cardiff, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

perfect for what we wanted.
its got a decent bar, pool table, pub games, good food, nice staff and an annoying parrot. perfect for contractors and short breaks, cleanliness of room was a bit to be desired but it was a fun place and ill book again next week for another night .

Reviewed by
christian orton

From Peterborough, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The wilderbeest above room 6 running from the lions
basically you run an excellent facility at the blue lagoon , just that the inconsiderate group in the room above , rooom 6 sounded like a panicking herd of wilderbeast running from a pack of lions ,on the saturday an sunday night ,,,,.loud shouting , walking about , etc for at least two hours on from 23.00-01.00am,,,,,,,,otherwise a great place to stay .

Reviewed by
p jackson

From manchester, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good overall experience
Good overall experience. Very clean room and all staff very friendly.

Reviewed by
Vicky Grimes

From Mayfield, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Helpful staff
Helpful staff

Reviewed by
CTJ D

From UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

food could have been a lot better
we did like are stay and are happy to stay again but the evening food was shocking was like a microwave meal sorrey to say that but the bacon we had in the morning was very nice and is a nice place to stay but the rooms could do with a update are room was smelling very damp not nice but for the pirce we was happy the bar was very clean and a nice friendly parrot

Reviewed by
J Nute

From UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Not a bad little bed and breakfast done the job! The girl on reception was really nice and helpful :) great for a cheap stay!

Reviewed by
Stephanie F

From Liverpool , UK
Who stayed in August 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Top notch
Lovely staff very helpful, clean rooms excellent location, night porter is top guy all round good hotel. If there was one bad point no air-con in the room and very hot weekend

Reviewed by
scott stewart

From Gainsborough, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 Next