You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Langfords Hotel

3

8-16 Third Avenue, Brighton Hove, BN3 2PX

Price From 138.45 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Good

All reviews (46)

67% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Marlene V

  • May 2016

Close to the beach

This hotel was a few minutes walk to the beach, and you can see it from the entrance to the hotel.

Unfortunately for me that was the only positive.

I was in Brighton on business and needed somewhere cheap and cheerful to stay.

I booked a single room and I was given a key for a room on the 3rd floor with directions. There was no lift so I walked up the three flights with my luggage which wasn't light, and couldnt find my room.

I walked the 3 flights down to be told by the receptionist that he had given me the wrong directions as the building has two wings and he had given me the wrong side to go on. With no lift I had another 3 flights of stairs to walk up.

My room was in the eaves of the building and I had a sloping roof to contend with. The Windows did not fully close, nor the door between the bedroom to the en-suite area.

The shower was extremely noisy and sounded as though it was going to break down any minute; however the bathroom was extremely basic but clean.

There was a tv and facilities to make hot drinks, but I made a coffee and the milk must have gone off, as it tasted awful, so I didn't bother using it again.

Having no lift was annoying as there are quite a few stairs to the 3rd floor. Luckily for me I did not spend much time there as I left in the morning and arrived back quite late, so only had to suffer the amenities for short periods.

Best bit for me was quick access to the beach. I didn't enjoy being in the hotel. It is more B & B than a hotel for me. Other rooms might be better, but my pokey room at the top of the building was rubbish. I've had much better single rooms elsewhere.

  • k oqaidi

  • May 2016

Bad room for 145 £ per night , never back to it

I ve book a suite room for 245 £ but it was a really little room ...

The view of the window not nice ... We was really disappointed me and my girlfriend... I hade a bad memory for my first time in Brighton

  • K Padfield

  • March 2016

Brilliant stay

We had a brilliant stay here.

The room was big and spacious with a sofa in the room and a lovely en-suite. Very clean and customer service was great. All day parking for £7 if you need. Brilliant.

  • S Fisher

  • March 2016

You get what you pay for - loud neighbours and unfriendly receptionist

We booked the hotel at fairly short notice to attend a friend's wedding.

The room was clean and tidy although had a rather musty smell. Parking is very tricky around the hotel, you can either pay for 2 hours max on-street parking (you have to phone up and pay by card which takes around 10 minutes) or you can buy a parking permit from the hotel for £7. Unfortunately the receptionist wasn't very friendly or helpful when we asked about what the options for parking were as it wasn't clear and she didn't seem happy to help us. The bed was comfortable but unfortunately there was a group of very loud guests staying near our room who were shouting and playing extremely loud music until the early hours of the morning meaning that we didn't get a good night's sleep. The room was at the cheaper end of options available in the area we wanted to stay in so it seems like you do get what you pay for.

  • Quin H

  • December 2015

Langfords Hotel

A good location for a night out in Brighton.

  • Dave F

  • November 2015

4 x 4

Scored 4 for all categories as totally adequate for a business stopover.

Good size room for a single.

  • J Witherall

  • November 2015

short stay

just what we needed,only in brighton for a gig ,so over nite stay.Clean room there was a smell.

shame we were not warned about kitchen closer.

  • M Robson

  • October 2015

A dated hotel, but cheaper than other similar options in the area.

Our first room was a bit too small for a couple with a baby.

We only had a small queen size bed and a very cramped shower room. We stayed in the room one night and then asked if they had anything else available. We were then moved to a much lighter, larger room with a bathroom which was much more suitable for a couple with a young baby. The staff member we spoke to was very polite and accommodating. We would have felt ripped off if we'd had to stay in the first room, but the second room was much more reasonable for the money we had paid. The hotel is very dated, but this should be reflected in the price you pay.

  • Robert Smith

  • October 2015

Very dated decor and although a hotel with potential it needs refurbing and at least some basic breakfast requirements

  • Bernard Brennan

  • July 2015

Langfords Hotel

Although we stayed one night the room we were given could do with a makeover especially the stain on the ceiling, disappointed.