Langfords Hotel

3

8-16 Third Avenue, Brighton Hove, BN3 2PX

Price From 96.38 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (128)

76% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Claire F

  • March 2015

Langfords Hotel

Bathroom needs a revamp, room in General was ok and a good size.

Bar staff lovely. A little pricing at 120 pound a night, as not overally "modern" and could do with a spruce up. I'd give it 3/5 in total.

  • Shaun C

  • March 2015

Good value

On arrival the receptionist was very pleasant and very helpful.

The hotel was clean and the room was ok but the bed was very uncomfortable.

  • James M

  • March 2015

Good stay- Dec 14

  • James M

  • March 2015

Good stay

Stayed February 2015

  • J Cook

  • March 2015

Rooms where clean but a little run down, room overnight was extremely hot and the window wouldn't stay open.

  • Samantha O

  • February 2015

Wish I'd booked a double

I booked a single for two nights as I work away in Brighton regularly.

Having stayed in a range of accommodation in the area, this was definitely at the budget end. On arrival, the staff are friendly and welcoming. The communal areas are spacious and present a nice atmosphere. Sadly my room was a disappointment. The room was clean, but incredibly small. The bed was uncomfortable and I could feel the springs every time I moved. Attention to detail was lacking - no towel rail and a strange smell coming from the bathroom drain.

  • Jennifer C

  • February 2015

Langfords Hotel

Well-appointed room.

Friendly and helpful staff. A very enjoyable stay in a hotel in a good location in Brighton.

  • Mandy Andrews

  • February 2015

Make sure you stay at Langfords Hotel

Our room was very clean and quiet.

It was well situated for the sea front.

  • Giles Hayes

  • February 2015

Langfords Hotel

I have stayed in this hotel numerous times over the years.

It's old and quirky and to be fair it is at the budget end of the spectrum. However the staff have always been extremely helpful. It's easy and cheap to park there and you just can't fault it for the price they charge. It's less than 30 metres from the sea and all the restaurants on New Church Road. Great value for money.

  • RICHARD ENGLAND

  • January 2015

This hotel exceeded my expectations. Have booked to stay again in a fortnights time.

A warm reception when we arrived, a large, basic but spotlessly clean room, with plenty of tea/coffee/milk.

Had a drink in the bar that night, bar manager was really helpful with maps, directions etc. a very friendly man. Our room was warm and we had a very comfortable night. Cooked breakfast in the morning was more than adequate, and was served by a lovely, friendly waitress. I cannot fault this hotel, and am returning in a couple of weeks.