No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Langfords Hotel

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
8-16 Third Avenue , Brighton Hove, BN3 2PX
The Langfords Hotel in Hove is situated on a tree lined avenue a short stroll from the shingle beach of Brighton and Hove’s historical seafront;only a fifteen minute walk from the bustling centre of the South Coast’s famous seaside resort of ‘kiss-me-quick’ Brighton.

Although Brighton retains its cheeky reputation, it has grown up considerably since it merged with its immediate neighbour, Hove – when it became a new British city for the Millennium; a gift from HM The Queen! The combined treat of ‘Brighton & Hove’ officially merging, is that the City has become one of Britain’s most savvy twenty-first century Media Hubs – and The Langfords keeps pace happily, with free Wi-Fi, conference packages to suit corporate delegates or for ‘start-ups’ in need of some space when meeting with clients

The Langfords is a lovely, red-brick Victorian building echoing with old charm and brimming with character. The hotel has 58 very well proportioned bedrooms (all with en- suite facilities), and the spacious lounge bar has direct access to our lawned gardens – perfect for relaxing in on those sunny summer days and warm evenings.

We also have 8 function suites and a reputation for excellent conference and wedding facilities


Picture of Langfords Hotel, Brighton Hove at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 129 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
75% recommended this accommodation to a friend 79% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Rooms where clean but a little run down, room overnight was extremely hot and the window wouldn't stay open.

Reviewed by
J Cook

From UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Wish I'd booked a double
I booked a single for two nights as I work away in Brighton regularly. Having stayed in a range of accommodation in the area, this was definitely at the budget end. On arrival, the staff are friendly and welcoming. The communal areas are spacious and present a nice atmosphere. Sadly my room was a disappointment. The room was clean, but incredibly small. The bed was uncomfortable and I could feel the springs every time I moved. Attention to detail was lacking - no towel rail and a strange smell coming from the bathroom drain.

Reviewed by
Samantha O

From UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Make sure you stay at Langfords Hotel
Our room was very clean and quiet. It was well situated for the sea front.

Reviewed by
Mandy Andrews

From Thetford, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Langfords Hotel
Well-appointed room. Friendly and helpful staff. A very enjoyable stay in a hotel in a good location in Brighton.

Reviewed by
Jennifer C

From UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

This hotel exceeded my expectations. Have booked to stay again in a fortnights time.
A warm reception when we arrived, a large, basic but spotlessly clean room, with plenty of tea/coffee/milk. Had a drink in the bar that night, bar manager was really helpful with maps, directions etc. a very friendly man. Our room was warm and we had a very comfortable night. Cooked breakfast in the morning was more than adequate, and was served by a lovely, friendly waitress. I cannot fault this hotel, and am returning in a couple of weeks.

Reviewed by
RICHARD ENGLAND

From Stanford le Hope, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

christmas break
Room was comfortable, warm beds clean and comfortable,tea facilities good but water hard a filter jug would improve this also there was a few holes in the wall where something had been removed.
the catch on lock did not work.
sleep really well hotel was quiet. Evening and night staff where helpful regarding parking and friendly.

Reviewed by
jane m

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

One-night stay very satisfactory.
I stayed one night with a friend, visiting family living in Brighton. This hotel ticked all the boxes for our needs. The beds were extremely comfortable, and no noise from traffic. The fact that there was a howling gale, it was a force of nature not to be controlled by the hotel. It tested the old sash windows which were not double glazed. The heating was great but I tried turning off during the night with no success. The staff were super, the breakfast excellent (not fresh coffee). I was delighted with the price.

Reviewed by
P Rowe

From London, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Langfords Hotel
A pleasant stay. Good value for money.

Reviewed by
Sian H

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

lovely
everything was lovely, especially en-suite bathroom with a nice bath, and a very comfortable bed

Reviewed by
John Scott

From Frome, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Langfords Hotel
I have stayed in this hotel numerous times over the years.
It's old and quirky and to be fair it is at the budget end of the spectrum.
However the staff have always been extremely helpful. It's easy and cheap to park there and you just can't fault it for the price they charge. It's less than 30 metres from the sea and all the restaurants on New Church Road.
Great value for money.

Reviewed by
Giles Hayes

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next