Reviews - Langfords Hotel


8-16 Third Avenue, Brighton Hove, BN3 2PX

Price From 104.29 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (88)

75% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • s tilbury

  • November 2013

value for money/ freindly helpful staff

The hotel was value for money and the staff were freindly helpful.

When enquiring about events the staff couldn't be more helpful by looking on the internet for us. 24 hour porter was very convienient.

  • Joanna M

  • November 2013

Great value for money!

The Langfords is clean and comfortable and great value for money.

Our son is in student accommodation two streets away so we will certainly be using The Langfords again.

  • Michael Alder

  • October 2013

A place to stay to visit our daughter in Ventnor Villas

This was an ideal pied a terre for us, just round the corner from our daughter.

The hotel is very pleasant, the room clean and attractive and the bed comfortable. Excellent service at the bar for nightcap hot chocolate. Looking forward to our next visit in a few weeks time.

Michael & Pauline Alder.

  • Trish Booth

  • October 2013

Would recommend the Langfords!

Apart from slightly grumpy seeming staff, absolutely love the Langfords Hotel.

Exceptional value for money. Very pleased!

  • J Osborne

  • October 2013

Basic room accommodation but clean, staff friendly and helpful, Short walk into Brighton, about 15 mins but pleasant along seafront...

Would stay again if a tad cheaper as feel slightly overpriced .

  • Aaron K

  • October 2013

The staff were very friendly and helpful and the accommodation was great, not far to walk into town although it rained all the time so works out a few quid for taxi, will definitely be staying here again, perfect for a large group of people or just a romantic seaside break

  • magdalena n

  • October 2013

great customer service

I had trouble with my booking and the customer service was just excellent and found best solution to my problem, I really enjoyed the stay :)

  • R Taylor

  • October 2013

Very under staffed.

Very under par. Room wasn't ready on agreed checking time of 2:00pm. Hot water tap literally comes off in your hand and doesn't work. The mattress was so uncomfortable you could feel the springs coming through and it offered less support than sleeping on the floor, as a result I suffered from a very bad back the next day. I don't blame the staff as when approached they did try but it was clear they weren't supported and had no remit or standards they needed to adhere to but just to turn up and continue fudgin through things in the same way they most likely started out at that hotel. Its a very disappointing review because the hotel has bundles of potential but I suspect the last time that property or business saw any amount of love would have been a long time ago (at least more than 20 years)

The only way i would return would be if it was at least 50/60% cheaper so at least i know what im paying for. My partner forgot her mobile phone charger and was told when she called that if they did find it that it would cost £12.50 to have anything sent back by post.....not exactly service. The main question that underpins all this disappointment is who is actually managing the place???