Reviews - Langfords Hotel


8-16 Third Avenue, Brighton Hove, BN3 2PX

Price From 127.63 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.


All reviews (90)

73% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Melissa Incerti

  • March 2014

Good stay

Although we didn't spend much time in the hotel room we still had a good staff.

The staff were really friendly and helpful. The only problem that we had was the toilet in our room didn't flush properly which meant we had to use a different toilet. Money well spent that's all I can say!

  • J Widdowson

  • February 2014

Business Stay

The accommodation met my needs for the one night stay the Hotel looked a little tired but as mentioned staying on my own it met my needs.

  • rachel h

  • February 2014


The room was very small and shabby and it smelt strongly of smoke.

It badly needed refurbishing. The hotel seemed to attract stag nights and was very noisy.

  • Simon pook

  • February 2014

could be better

Hotel a little dated and lacked friendly approach.

could offer more and plenty of money making ideas missed.

  • Quentin Fowler

  • February 2014


Only criticism was about the bath / shower - very high sided, hard to get into, no non-slip mat or grab rail.

Otherwise all OK

  • R Adhikari

  • January 2014

Good value for money

Overall I like the place, great price and good accommodation :)

  • Joanne P

  • January 2014

Late night stopover

Having receiving a friendly welcome on reception, we were a little disappointed with the room.

Saying that, the bedlinen was clean and crisp, but the room was very tired, the curtains dusty, with two sad little oil paintings to complete the look. The ensuite shower room was full of mould and discolouration between the tiles, but there was hot water. The kettle in our room blew up when we tried to make tea, it was replaced by the night staff, but sadly we had blown the ring main in the room by then, and it was too late in the evening to do anything about it. We were, however, very surprised by the quality of the dining room and the breakfast which was very good. If we had paid full price for the room we would have been really upset, but for £30 a night each, plus breakfast, we managed. Watch where you park outside the hotel, however, the zones are very misleading, and the hotel staff didn't tell us where exactly to park, so we ended up with a parking fine!

  • Catherine J

  • December 2013

Comfortable stay

This is a very comfortable hotel the only downside is it is a bit dated but the price does reflect this.

Reception staff were friendly and the free parking was a bonus. For our needs it was perfectly acceptable. The radiators didn't work in our room but staff brought an electric heater immediately which did the job.

  • james Wild

  • November 2013

Comfortable / Value for money

This is my second visit to the Langfords hotel and once again I have had a good stay.

The pro's for this hotel are:

1: The cost is very reasonable. 2: The staff are extremely accommodating. 3: Although I did not have a breakfast others in my group had said that it was very good. 4: I like the location as it is still just off the seafront, but just far enough away from the city center.

5: Rooms nice and clean with comfortable beds. The cons:

1: Although the hotel is clean it is slightly tired (minor gripe as the the value for money is very good). 2: Parking was slightly confusing as there is different parking zones immediately outside the hotel. All in all I would definitely stay at this hotel again and so would all the others in my group.

  • Claire G

  • November 2013

Curtain tops were very dirty but apart from that the room was fine.

Very spacious and comfortable