No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Langfords Hotel

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
8-16 Third Avenue , Brighton Hove, BN3 2PX
The Langfords Hotel in Hove is situated on a tree lined avenue a short stroll from the shingle beach of Brighton and Hove’s historical seafront;only a fifteen minute walk from the bustling centre of the South Coast’s famous seaside resort of ‘kiss-me-quick’ Brighton.

Although Brighton retains its cheeky reputation, it has grown up considerably since it merged with its immediate neighbour, Hove – when it became a new British city for the Millennium; a gift from HM The Queen! The combined treat of ‘Brighton & Hove’ officially merging, is that the City has become one of Britain’s most savvy twenty-first century Media Hubs – and The Langfords keeps pace happily, with free Wi-Fi, conference packages to suit corporate delegates or for ‘start-ups’ in need of some space when meeting with clients

The Langfords is a lovely, red-brick Victorian building echoing with old charm and brimming with character. The hotel has 58 very well proportioned bedrooms (all with en- suite facilities), and the spacious lounge bar has direct access to our lawned gardens – perfect for relaxing in on those sunny summer days and warm evenings.

We also have 8 function suites and a reputation for excellent conference and wedding facilities


Picture of Langfords Hotel, Brighton Hove at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since January 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 130 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
75% recommended this accommodation to a friend 79% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The room was comfortable, but spoiled by several hours of shouting & swearing by other hotel guests in the early hours of Sunday (our room was directly over the entrance)
The restaurant staff were very helpful, cheerful & polite. However, some reception staff should learn to look at guests when talking with them, rather than keep their eyes glued to their computer screen!

Reviewed by
Duncan Burwood

From Wadebridge, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Visit to Labout Party conference
The hotel staff were excellent, the hotel was ideal for my requirements, not too far from the conference centre, reasonably priced and with a 24 reception that allowed me to get in late at night and even have a late nighhtcap in the bar. Well done!

Reviewed by
G Paterson

From Epsom, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Ok for what I wanted
Shower was very powerful but nothing to hold shower head when showering, had to hold it and try to wash at same time

Reviewed by
Ben S

From Newport, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

September 2013 break
I spent a few days at Langford Hotel last week.
I have been visiting Brighton for a number of years, and have stayed in quite a few hotels.
I liked Langford Hotel.
The location of this hotel, is perfect . When my friend and myself arrived, we were met on reception by a very charming young man, receptionist, who offered to take our luggage to our room, .. very helpful.
The room we had was 107, a large room with 3 single beds.
I cannot fault the room at all, it met our needs on every level. The bed was extremely comfortable, lovely clean white sheets , room serviced every day. and fresh towels left daily. Tea and coffee was replenished daily.
The bathroom was large, and although there was no shower, as such, there was a very easy to use overhead shower over the bath, and it worked well! There is a very inviting looking bar in the hotel, and the decor, in the lounge reception area is really lovely.
I have to mention here, the wifi internet was amazing ..I have stayed in a few hotels where free wifi is advertised, and I have never been able to get it. !
I obtained the password from the very friendly girl on reception, also asked her for a hair-dryer, which she gave me.
My friend and I needed internet access throughout our stay and it was indeed brilliant.
The location of this hotel suited us fine, very close tothe shops, very close to the beach, a 7 minute walk along the beach, in to Brighton, and you are in a really enjoyable beach cafe ..called THE MEETING PLACE.. this was excellent !
Brighton is a lovely place for interesting shops, interesting chocolate, interesting vintage clothes in the famous North Lanes in Brighton, again very convenient only a little bus ride from The Langford Hotel.
Langford Hotel has character, and is typical of the many interesting buildings in Hove
It is not such a large hotel, not intimidating, not expensive ,not out of the way,actually it is perfect,for a stay In Brighton/ Hove,
I will stay again at the Langford Hotel, and would recommend it to anyone. I would like to add here the bus service in Brighton/ Hove is amazing , literally outside the door of The Langford Hotel.
Also the no 700 bus runs from Central Drive ( 5 mins from Hotel ) to Worthing..
It really was a most enjoyable stay

Reviewed by
christine k

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Ok for te money £40
The staff were helpful and friendly the hotel is ok and the room was just about average. It was very small and no aircon but for £40 all I needed was somewhere to sleep. I think it's difficult r these types of hotels as no investment ha been spent in many years and with companies like travel lodge providing new rooms with new beds and decent pillows for a similar price these hotels need to concentrate on making the best from what they have ie staff and being clean.
As I said for a one night stay it was ok

Reviewed by
jonathan k

From UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very helpful and polite staff at The Langford
The staff were very helpful throughout mine and my partners stay at The Langford and were a massive credit to the hotel.
The location of the hotel is brilliant which is what you're paying your money for - its centrality to Brighton/Hove/the coast. The hotel itself is fine, lovely high ceilings and clean, nothing luxurious but a very pleasant hotel with great welcoming staff.

Reviewed by
Emily H

From London , UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Perfectly adequate for a quick overnight midweek stay
Everything was good value for the discounted price paid. Nice enough breakfast, friendly service, clean room and adequate facilities.

Reviewed by
Richard C

From Shipley, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Visiting relative with elder teenage son.
Budget hotel 300m from seafront. Son's room ok, mine frayed at edges.Picture missing with holes remaining being only decoration. Breakfast nice in pleasant room. Common parts downstairs well done. Upstairs usual ropey carpets,etc.Staff there and functional. If you're not fussy and want to be near the beach without busting bank this is it.

Reviewed by
Peter G

From Caldicot, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Its ok been in worse

Reviewed by
George H

From UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A place to stay to visit our daughter in Ventnor Villas
This was an ideal pied a terre for us, just round the corner from our daughter. The hotel is very pleasant, the room clean and attractive and the bed comfortable. Excellent service at the bar for nightcap hot chocolate! Looking forward to our next visit in a few weeks time.
Michael & Pauline Alder.

Reviewed by
Michael Alder

From Birmingham, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 Next