No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Langfords Hotel

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
8-16 Third Avenue , Brighton Hove, BN3 2PX
The Langfords Hotel in Hove is situated on a tree lined avenue a short stroll from the shingle beach of Brighton and Hove’s historical seafront;only a fifteen minute walk from the bustling centre of the South Coast’s famous seaside resort of ‘kiss-me-quick’ Brighton.

Although Brighton retains its cheeky reputation, it has grown up considerably since it merged with its immediate neighbour, Hove – when it became a new British city for the Millennium; a gift from HM The Queen! The combined treat of ‘Brighton & Hove’ officially merging, is that the City has become one of Britain’s most savvy twenty-first century Media Hubs – and The Langfords keeps pace happily, with free Wi-Fi, conference packages to suit corporate delegates or for ‘start-ups’ in need of some space when meeting with clients

The Langfords is a lovely, red-brick Victorian building echoing with old charm and brimming with character. The hotel has 58 very well proportioned bedrooms (all with en- suite facilities), and the spacious lounge bar has direct access to our lawned gardens – perfect for relaxing in on those sunny summer days and warm evenings.

We also have 8 function suites and a reputation for excellent conference and wedding facilities


Picture of Langfords Hotel, Brighton Hove at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 126 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
75% recommended this accommodation to a friend 79% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Visiting relative with elder teenage son.
Budget hotel 300m from seafront. Son's room ok, mine frayed at edges.Picture missing with holes remaining being only decoration. Breakfast nice in pleasant room. Common parts downstairs well done. Upstairs usual ropey carpets,etc.Staff there and functional. If you're not fussy and want to be near the beach without busting bank this is it.

Reviewed by
Peter G

From Caldicot, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Its ok been in worse

Reviewed by
George H

From UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A place to stay to visit our daughter in Ventnor Villas
This was an ideal pied a terre for us, just round the corner from our daughter. The hotel is very pleasant, the room clean and attractive and the bed comfortable. Excellent service at the bar for nightcap hot chocolate! Looking forward to our next visit in a few weeks time.
Michael & Pauline Alder.

Reviewed by
Michael Alder

From Birmingham, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The Langfords was clean, friendly and very hospitable, quite excellent. Thank you Langfords.
A lovely building in a beautiful street, right next to the beach and wonderful downtown Hove with it's excellent selection of cafe's pubs and shops. Easy access to the nice pebble beach and the more crowded Brighton just a stone's throw away (excuse the pun). The Langford's Hotel is a perfect choice for the discerning traveler.

Reviewed by
J Dunn

From UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good value hotel
I stayed here when taking my brother to a university open day. We arrived late so 24 hour check in was a must - which this hotel had. It was easy to park on street which is pay and display from 9am-8pm and then it's free - we arrived late so parked easily but i'd imagine parking is difficult in the day.
The hotel was only a few minutes drive away from the centre so relatively close - although I'm not sure how long it would take. You're also close to the beach.
The room was a very generous size and clean - and good value given the price of hotels in Brighton.
All in all I'd recommend the hotel if you're happy for something a little bit outside the centre - which for some is probably a bonus as the centre of town can be very noisy at night.

Reviewed by
Nathan N

From UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

great

Reviewed by
Andrew B

From UK
Who stayed in July 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Langford
A very pleasant hotel, very clean and homely

Reviewed by
P Murray

From Fleetwood, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

woody
The bed was a small double just a little small room 104 ,and we are 59 , 74

Reviewed by
Jean W

From UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent weekend
The hotel is easy to find, and just far enough out of town so that all the amenities are within walking distance but you don't get the noise from all the pubs and clubs late at night. the staff are really friendly and helpful.

Reviewed by
Elise N

From Wellingborough, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

My single room had very tired decor. No head board on bed. Could only half open shower door due to toilet pan, a larger person would have struggled to use the shower. No information folder available in room, referencing what hotel services were available, etc. Restaurant was beautifully decorated. Breakfast choice excellent from continental to full English, food quality excellent. Staff very attentive, excellent service.

Reviewed by
Stephen M

From Bexhill on Sea, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 Next