Langfords Hotel

3

8-16 Third Avenue, Brighton Hove, BN3 2PX

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (128)

76% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Catherine J

  • December 2013

Comfortable stay

This is a very comfortable hotel the only downside is it is a bit dated but the price does reflect this.

Reception staff were friendly and the free parking was a bonus. For our needs it was perfectly acceptable. The radiators didn't work in our room but staff brought an electric heater immediately which did the job.

  • james Wild

  • November 2013

Comfortable / Value for money

This is my second visit to the Langfords hotel and once again I have had a good stay.

The pro's for this hotel are:

1: The cost is very reasonable. 2: The staff are extremely accommodating. 3: Although I did not have a breakfast others in my group had said that it was very good. 4: I like the location as it is still just off the seafront, but just far enough away from the city center.

5: Rooms nice and clean with comfortable beds. The cons:

1: Although the hotel is clean it is slightly tired (minor gripe as the the value for money is very good). 2: Parking was slightly confusing as there is different parking zones immediately outside the hotel. All in all I would definitely stay at this hotel again and so would all the others in my group.

  • Claire G

  • November 2013

Curtain tops were very dirty but apart from that the room was fine.

Very spacious and comfortable

  • s tilbury

  • November 2013

value for money/ freindly helpful staff

The hotel was value for money and the staff were freindly helpful.

When enquiring about events the staff couldn't be more helpful by looking on the internet for us. 24 hour porter was very convienient.

  • Joanna M

  • November 2013

Great value for money!

The Langfords is clean and comfortable and great value for money.

Our son is in student accommodation two streets away so we will certainly be using The Langfords again.

  • Michael Alder

  • October 2013

A place to stay to visit our daughter in Ventnor Villas

This was an ideal pied a terre for us, just round the corner from our daughter.

The hotel is very pleasant, the room clean and attractive and the bed comfortable. Excellent service at the bar for nightcap hot chocolate. Looking forward to our next visit in a few weeks time.

Michael & Pauline Alder.

  • Trish Booth

  • October 2013

Would recommend the Langfords!

Apart from slightly grumpy seeming staff, absolutely love the Langfords Hotel.

Exceptional value for money. Very pleased!

  • J Osborne

  • October 2013

Basic room accommodation but clean, staff friendly and helpful, Short walk into Brighton, about 15 mins but pleasant along seafront...

Would stay again if a tad cheaper as feel slightly overpriced .

  • Aaron K

  • October 2013

The staff were very friendly and helpful and the accommodation was great, not far to walk into town although it rained all the time so works out a few quid for taxi, will definitely be staying here again, perfect for a large group of people or just a romantic seaside break

  • magdalena n

  • October 2013

great customer service

I had trouble with my booking and the customer service was just excellent and found best solution to my problem, I really enjoyed the stay :)