Reviews - Langfords Hotel

8-16 Third Avenue, Brighton Hove, BN3 2PX

Price From 73.54 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.


All reviews (85)

73% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Cathy Restall

  • April 2014

Staff were friendly & polite.

The room was large & airy-the only downside being a musty, damp smell when we entered the room.

  • Tim R

  • March 2014

A bit clueless

I was put into the wrong room.

I left for my evening out in Brighton and then got a call from the hotel saying they'd put me in the wrong room and that they were moving my bags to another room. When I got in later that evening the guy on the desk gave me directions to the new room. These were wrong. He then took me himself and got lost. I finally got to the room - which looked just like the other. So no a brilliant experience. The room itself was fine and is a good cheap crashpad.

  • A Smith

  • March 2014

Absolutely perfect...

...yes, it was somewhat dated but absolutely perfect for the needs of our group.

I travelled for the weekend as part of a group of four blokes who just needed a base in Brighton for the weekend. Room was less than £50 each for two nights which really could not be bettered I think. Room was comfortable, large bathroom (although shower not great) very quiet and the bar area with pool table and sofas very handy when we got back later in the evening. Staff were very helpful and hotel only a 20 minute stroll into Brighton along the seafront or through Hove - alternatively about 6-7 quid in a cab. Will definitely be returning to stay again at this hidden gem.

  • Leigh-Anne F

  • March 2014

Excellent location, could be updated

Travelled with friends and shared a triple room.

Room was a bit tired and my bedding was coming apart in places but it was very clean. The hotel is a couple of minutes walk from the sea and from the shops/cafe in Hove. Parking permits were sorted by the reception staff which were very helpful. We didn't eat at the hotel so can't comment on the food.

  • Melissa Incerti

  • March 2014

Good stay

Although we didn't spend much time in the hotel room we still had a good staff.

The staff were really friendly and helpful. The only problem that we had was the toilet in our room didn't flush properly which meant we had to use a different toilet. Money well spent that's all I can say!

  • J Widdowson

  • February 2014

Business Stay

The accommodation met my needs for the one night stay the Hotel looked a little tired but as mentioned staying on my own it met my needs.

  • rachel h

  • February 2014


The room was very small and shabby and it smelt strongly of smoke.

It badly needed refurbishing. The hotel seemed to attract stag nights and was very noisy.

  • Simon pook

  • February 2014

could be better

Hotel a little dated and lacked friendly approach.

could offer more and plenty of money making ideas missed.

  • Quentin Fowler

  • February 2014


Only criticism was about the bath / shower - very high sided, hard to get into, no non-slip mat or grab rail.

Otherwise all OK

  • R Adhikari

  • January 2014

Good value for money

Overall I like the place, great price and good accommodation :)