Reviews - Langfords Hotel


8-16 Third Avenue, Brighton Hove, BN3 2PX

Price From 107.65 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.


All reviews (90)

73% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • D Rees

  • April 2014

Would use this hotel again took my son to see the university as he is thinking of going there in September.Hotel was clean comfortable and i wud recommend it its a little way out from the centre but there is a bus stop at the end of the street and they run every eight minutes until the early hours.

  • mark s

  • April 2014

not best pleased

when we arrived at the hotel we were greeted by foreign people and not 1 english speaking person.

the room was ok. the bathroom was very dated and shabby. wallpaper ??. hanging of the ceiling and bath panel in very much need of a lick of paint. side window in bathroom opened to a view od a drain pipe literally covered in bird mess the full length of the pipe. energy saving bulbs in bedroom seemed to take for ever to get bright. sat around in the dark for 5 mins. i will certainly think twice before booking at this hotel again

  • Debra Greenway

  • April 2014

Langfords Hotel

A little gem of a hotel!.

Centrally located, very clean, exceptional customer service. Overall our party of four adults were very satisfied with our choice of hotel which represented good value for money. Would stay again.

  • Glen D

  • April 2014

worth the money

Clean and tidy,noise from other rooms annoying but bearable.

Light coming in from under the door constantly going on and off not good. The room was light and airy and the bed comfortable. Breakfast was fine and all in all the stay wasworth the money.

  • K MAYO

  • April 2014

Well located hotel

Made to feel welcome as soon as we arrived.

Rooms clean and welcoming. Good selection of breakfast items. Availability of parking spaces was sufficient. Must remember when buying a permit from the hotel to put registration number on it. As it was the marathon the rooms were overpriced but it was the same where ever you looked in the area. At other times reasonably priced.

  • phil w

  • April 2014

Somebody has spent a lot of money on this hotel.

When I paid only £42 per night I got a good room for a good price.breakfast was really good and location was great for my work.Will definitely stay again when I am in the area.

  • Cathy Restall

  • April 2014

Staff were friendly & polite.

The room was large & airy-the only downside being a musty, damp smell when we entered the room.

  • Tim R

  • March 2014

A bit clueless

I was put into the wrong room.

I left for my evening out in Brighton and then got a call from the hotel saying they'd put me in the wrong room and that they were moving my bags to another room. When I got in later that evening the guy on the desk gave me directions to the new room. These were wrong. He then took me himself and got lost. I finally got to the room - which looked just like the other. So no a brilliant experience. The room itself was fine and is a good cheap crashpad.

  • A Smith

  • March 2014

Absolutely perfect...

...yes, it was somewhat dated but absolutely perfect for the needs of our group.

I travelled for the weekend as part of a group of four blokes who just needed a base in Brighton for the weekend. Room was less than £50 each for two nights which really could not be bettered I think. Room was comfortable, large bathroom (although shower not great) very quiet and the bar area with pool table and sofas very handy when we got back later in the evening. Staff were very helpful and hotel only a 20 minute stroll into Brighton along the seafront or through Hove - alternatively about 6-7 quid in a cab. Will definitely be returning to stay again at this hidden gem.

  • Leigh-Anne F

  • March 2014

Excellent location, could be updated

Travelled with friends and shared a triple room.

Room was a bit tired and my bedding was coming apart in places but it was very clean. The hotel is a couple of minutes walk from the sea and from the shops/cafe in Hove. Parking permits were sorted by the reception staff which were very helpful. We didn't eat at the hotel so can't comment on the food.