Langfords Hotel

3

8-16 Third Avenue, Brighton Hove, BN3 2PX

Price From 98.68 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (126)

75% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • june r

  • June 2014

Staff pleasant and helpful.

En suite shower room was tiny, getting dried after showering required some interesting manoevers. Also the shower room could have done with a good scrub round the skirting area of the shower but over-all a pleasant enough stay

  • David N

  • June 2014

Excellent

  • David H

  • June 2014

Langfords Hotel June 2014

Needed a one night stopover for myself and my daughter for a University open day and Langfords offered a very reasonable price compared to many others.

The Hotel is a bit tired in places and could do with double glazing due to the noisy seagulls but the room itself was clean and comfortable with friendly helpful staff on reception, A bit of a makeover in the corriders and stairs and double glazing would make this a highly recommended stay. Would stay again ..

  • keith price

  • June 2014

Wasn't aware that I hadn't paid in full on

Arrival but this was not the hotels fault

  • M Gibson

  • June 2014

Clean and good value

Stayed for two nights with 3 children whilst visiting university.

Great staff, clean room.. Basic but adequate. Would Definitely stay again.

  • Lucia D

  • June 2014

Monday night

Perfect for what I needed

  • D Roderick

  • May 2014

Very Basic

Room stank of cigarette smoke Hardly slept all night due to noise from other guests and a constant banging door.

All in all, a bit tired.

  • S Poole

  • May 2014

Hotel in general

The room was in poor condition and when i tried to report this to reception i was disgusted by there attitude towards me the room had damp the walls where so thin you heard everything that went on and i had to scrub the shower out before i used it and there was blood on one of the towels

  • r beesley

  • May 2014

Excellent value

I've stayed at a few of the cheaper hotels in Brighton and this one just about edges it for me.

It's on a quiet road in the centre of Hove, 2 minutes walk to the seafront. Room was clean and of a decent size, as was the bathroom, They also let us check out an hour later than we should have for no extra charge.

  • Robert Tirkey

  • May 2014

Review

We as a couple got a large room with four seperate beds which took us by surprise as that is not what we had expected.

As previously mentioned by other travellers the hotel is indeed tired and looks over worked. The hotel is appropriate for a group of friends who do not mind the aesthetics.