No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Langfords Hotel

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
8-16 Third Avenue , Brighton Hove, BN3 2PX
The Langfords Hotel in Hove is situated on a tree lined avenue a short stroll from the shingle beach of Brighton and Hove’s historical seafront;only a fifteen minute walk from the bustling centre of the South Coast’s famous seaside resort of ‘kiss-me-quick’ Brighton.

Although Brighton retains its cheeky reputation, it has grown up considerably since it merged with its immediate neighbour, Hove – when it became a new British city for the Millennium; a gift from HM The Queen! The combined treat of ‘Brighton & Hove’ officially merging, is that the City has become one of Britain’s most savvy twenty-first century Media Hubs – and The Langfords keeps pace happily, with free Wi-Fi, conference packages to suit corporate delegates or for ‘start-ups’ in need of some space when meeting with clients

The Langfords is a lovely, red-brick Victorian building echoing with old charm and brimming with character. The hotel has 58 very well proportioned bedrooms (all with en- suite facilities), and the spacious lounge bar has direct access to our lawned gardens – perfect for relaxing in on those sunny summer days and warm evenings.

We also have 8 function suites and a reputation for excellent conference and wedding facilities


Picture of Langfords Hotel, Brighton Hove at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 128 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
75% recommended this accommodation to a friend 79% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Langfords Hotel
A little gem of a hotel!!
Centrally located, very clean, exceptional customer service. Overall our party of four adults were very satisfied with our choice of hotel which represented good value for money. Would stay again.

Reviewed by
Debra Greenway

From Norwich, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

not best pleased
when we arrived at the hotel we were greeted by foreign people and not 1 english speaking person. the room was ok. the bathroom was very dated and shabby. wallpaper ??? hanging of the ceiling and bath panel in very much need of a lick of paint. side window in bathroom opened to a view od a drain pipe literally covered in bird mess the full length of the pipe. energy saving bulbs in bedroom seemed to take for ever to get bright. sat around in the dark for 5 mins. i will certainly think twice before booking at this hotel again

Reviewed by
mark s

From Northampton, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

worth the money
Clean and tidy,noise from other rooms annoying but bearable. Light coming in from under the door constantly going on and off not good. The room was light and airy and the bed comfortable. Breakfast was fine and all in all the stay wasworth the money.

Reviewed by
Glen D

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Somebody has spent a lot of money on this hotel. When I paid only £42 per night I got a good room for a good price.breakfast was really good and location was great for my work.Will definitely stay again when I am in the area.

Reviewed by
phil w

From Preston, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Well located hotel
Made to feel welcome as soon as we arrived. Rooms clean and welcoming. Good selection of breakfast items. Availability of parking spaces was sufficient. Must remember when buying a permit from the hotel to put registration number on it. As it was the marathon the rooms were overpriced but it was the same where ever you looked in the area. At other times reasonably priced.

Reviewed by
K MAYO

From Walsall, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Staff were friendly & polite. The room was large & airy-the only downside being a musty, damp smell when we entered the room.

Reviewed by
Cathy Restall

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Absolutely perfect...
...yes, it was somewhat dated but absolutely perfect for the needs of our group. I travelled for the weekend as part of a group of four blokes who just needed a base in Brighton for the weekend. Room was less than £50 each for two nights which really could not be bettered I think. Room was comfortable, large bathroom (although shower not great) very quiet and the bar area with pool table and sofas very handy when we got back later in the evening. Staff were very helpful and hotel only a 20 minute stroll into Brighton along the seafront or through Hove - alternatively about 6-7 quid in a cab. Will definitely be returning to stay again at this hidden gem.

Reviewed by
A Smith

From Suffolk, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A bit clueless
I was put into the wrong room. I left for my evening out in Brighton and then got a call from the hotel saying they'd put me in the wrong room and that they were moving my bags to another room. When I got in later that evening the guy on the desk gave me directions to the new room. These were wrong. He then took me himself and got lost. I finally got to the room - which looked just like the other.
So no a brilliant experience.
The room itself was fine and is a good cheap crashpad.

Reviewed by
Tim R

From Burgess Hill, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent location, could be updated
Travelled with friends and shared a triple room. Room was a bit tired and my bedding was coming apart in places but it was very clean. The hotel is a couple of minutes walk from the sea and from the shops/cafe in Hove. Parking permits were sorted by the reception staff which were very helpful. We didn't eat at the hotel so can't comment on the food.

Reviewed by
Leigh-Anne F

From UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good stay
Although we didn't spend much time in the hotel room we still had a good staff. The staff were really friendly and helpful. The only problem that we had was the toilet in our room didn't flush properly which meant we had to use a different toilet. Money well spent that's all I can say!

Reviewed by
Melissa Incerti

From Woking, England
Who stayed in March 2014

Group of women

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next