You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Langfords Hotel

3

8-16 Third Avenue, Brighton Hove, BN3 2PX

Price From 167.67 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Good

All reviews (48)

65% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • T Robson

  • September 2014

Okay

I wanted a Brighton crash pad and this fitted the bill.

Reception was warm, the room tidy and adequate. Shower a bit posy but overall exactly what I paid for. Cheers

  • Joyce b

  • September 2014

Good place to stay. Not too far from seafront and plenty of eating places and shops.

  • Jonathan T

  • September 2014

pleasant stay

The room was fine and good value.

The staff were helpful and courteous.

  • helen G

  • September 2014

langfords hotel hove

Shabby hotel room need updating but staff great

  • Matt S

  • September 2014

Great price, but a very tired looking hotel.

A shame, because it could have more character if decorated well.

  • m dowling

  • September 2014

basic but clean

It is a basic hotel with a good breakfast

  • george deacon

  • August 2014

Our Huge Disappoinment

It was our 32nd Wedding Anniversary, so my husband thought he would surprise me with a room booked at the place where we held our 'wedding Breakfast', On booking in the receptionist was friendly but looking beyond this point the hotel really looks tired and in my view in need of a refurbishment.

On entering our room (409) same applied, although clean, needs a facelift - furniture, furnishings and accessories!!!. Then came the bed - the creakiest bed I've ever had the misfortune to sit on, let alone sleep in!!. We had the most un-comfortable night, let alone much sleep as every time one of us moved, or turned over the bed creaked and groaned beneath us!!!. My husband reported it to the receptionist who didn't seem to care one way or another !!!!. So what should have been a really lovely surprise was a huge disappointment and really not worth the amount paid !!!!

  • D O'Dell

  • August 2014

good hotel

very good stay.

only one problem we know we dropped a mobile phone on the floor between the beds on the last night and forgot to pick it up. phoned to report it but not found?. would stay there again but would make sure we did not leave anything.