No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Langfords Hotel

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
8-16 Third Avenue , Brighton Hove, BN3 2PX
The Langfords Hotel in Hove is situated on a tree lined avenue a short stroll from the shingle beach of Brighton and Hove’s historical seafront;only a fifteen minute walk from the bustling centre of the South Coast’s famous seaside resort of ‘kiss-me-quick’ Brighton.

Although Brighton retains its cheeky reputation, it has grown up considerably since it merged with its immediate neighbour, Hove – when it became a new British city for the Millennium; a gift from HM The Queen! The combined treat of ‘Brighton & Hove’ officially merging, is that the City has become one of Britain’s most savvy twenty-first century Media Hubs – and The Langfords keeps pace happily, with free Wi-Fi, conference packages to suit corporate delegates or for ‘start-ups’ in need of some space when meeting with clients

The Langfords is a lovely, red-brick Victorian building echoing with old charm and brimming with character. The hotel has 58 very well proportioned bedrooms (all with en- suite facilities), and the spacious lounge bar has direct access to our lawned gardens – perfect for relaxing in on those sunny summer days and warm evenings.

We also have 8 function suites and a reputation for excellent conference and wedding facilities


Picture of Langfords Hotel, Brighton Hove at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since August 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 122 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
76% recommended this accommodation to a friend 79% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good stay
Although we didn't spend much time in the hotel room we still had a good staff. The staff were really friendly and helpful. The only problem that we had was the toilet in our room didn't flush properly which meant we had to use a different toilet. Money well spent that's all I can say!

Reviewed by
Melissa Incerti

From Woking, England
Who stayed in March 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

disappointing
The room was very small and shabby and it smelt strongly of smoke. It badly needed refurbishing. The hotel seemed to attract stag nights and was very noisy.

Reviewed by
rachel h

From Kingston upon Thames, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

could be better
Hotel a little dated and lacked friendly approach.
could offer more and plenty of money making ideas missed.

Reviewed by
Simon pook

From Enfield, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Business Stay
The accommodation met my needs for the one night stay the Hotel looked a little tired but as mentioned staying on my own it met my needs.

Reviewed by
J Widdowson

From Burton on Trent, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Papareview
Only criticism was about the bath / shower - very high sided, hard to get into, no non-slip mat or grab rail. Otherwise all OK

Reviewed by
Quentin Fowler

From Ilkley, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good value for money
Overall I like the place, great price and good accommodation :)

Reviewed by
R Adhikari

From UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Late night stopover
Having receiving a friendly welcome on reception, we were a little disappointed with the room. Saying that, the bedlinen was clean and crisp, but the room was very tired, the curtains dusty, with two sad little oil paintings to complete the look. The ensuite shower room was full of mould and discolouration between the tiles, but there was hot water. The kettle in our room blew up when we tried to make tea, it was replaced by the night staff, but sadly we had blown the ring main in the room by then, and it was too late in the evening to do anything about it. We were, however, very surprised by the quality of the dining room and the breakfast which was very good. If we had paid full price for the room we would have been really upset, but for £30 a night each, plus breakfast, we managed! Watch where you park outside the hotel, however, the zones are very misleading, and the hotel staff didn't tell us where exactly to park, so we ended up with a parking fine!

Reviewed by
Joanne P

From Esher, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Comfortable stay
This is a very comfortable hotel the only downside is it is a bit dated but the price does reflect this. Reception staff were friendly and the free parking was a bonus. For our needs it was perfectly acceptable. The radiators didn't work in our room but staff brought an electric heater immediately which did the job.

Reviewed by
Catherine J

From London, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

value for money/ freindly helpful staff
The hotel was value for money and the staff were freindly helpful. When enquiring about events the staff couldn't be more helpful by looking on the internet for us. 24 hour porter was very convienient.

Reviewed by
s tilbury

From St Leonards on Sea, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Comfortable / Value for money
This is my second visit to the Langfords hotel and once again I have had a good stay. The pro's for this hotel are:
1: The cost is very reasonable.
2: The staff are extremely accommodating.
3: Although I did not have a breakfast others in my group had said that it was very good.
4: I like the location as it is still just off the seafront, but just far enough away from the city center.
5: Rooms nice and clean with comfortable beds.
The cons:
1: Although the hotel is clean it is slightly tired (minor gripe as the the value for money is very good).
2: Parking was slightly confusing as there is different parking zones immediately outside the hotel.
All in all I would definitely stay at this hotel again and so would all the others in my group.

Reviewed by
james Wild

From Portland, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Mixed group

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next