You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Langfords Hotel

3

8-16 Third Avenue, Brighton Hove, BN3 2PX

Price From 103.82 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Good

All reviews (46)

67% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Lizzie H

  • November 2014

Great hotel with friendly staff

Very helpful and accommodating staff.

Lovely restaurant environment. Bad weather meant it was noisy at night from the wind, so take ear plugs!

  • Christine V

  • November 2014

tired accommodation

Hotel was nice and not bad location.

Reasonably clean but tired. Sticky tape on the steps up to the hotel does not look good or give a good first impression.

  • Phil W

  • October 2014

Hotel was very dated and room was in a poor condition.

Mould on the ceiling in the bedroom & bathroom. Condition of hotel/room does not justify the price for a room.

  • angela s

  • October 2014

Satisfactory Stay

Ideal for overnight accommodation with value for money.

3 Rooms (1 dbl, 2 single) required following family party in Hove. We ended up with 3 double rooms. Fully satisfied with cleanliness and comfort

  • Mark c

  • October 2014

Excellent Value, well located, parking easy and free WiFi!

Brighton is a difficult area for cars, and parking is at a premium.

This hotel lies in a road at 90% to the promenade. Whilst parking initially seems difficult, there is always something, and very close to the hotel. No charges at night, about £1 per hour at daytime, though there don't seem to be any gestapo about.

24 hour reception, and free (yes FREE) and fast wifi. Very surprised and a bonus to what was a very economically priced room. Ours had 3 single beds. Not a luxury room by any means, but very big and functional. Certainly a family sized space.

Shower a bit basic and lacking in power, but did the job.

There is no lift, but if you just need somewhere basic to stay that is easy and functional, and you can cope with the stairs, then you should have no complaints at all in this price range. We didn't try breakfast or dinner, but the breakfasts were cheaper at the hotel than online by a few pounds. We will definitely use this hotel again the next time we visit.

  • m dowling

  • October 2014

damp

with the heavy rain it was running down the stairwell inside the hotel, due to rotting window frame.

Ceiling paper peeling in the bedroom. The hotel is now in need of a lot of tlc

  • Tolu E

  • October 2014

Not bad although not great

The hotel on the whole could do with some modernisation and I was disappointed to learn there was no lift on the section of the hotel where I was staying.

The hotel staff were very friendly and professional, especially the waiting staff that served us breakfast. The room was ok, pretty basic but clean and tidy. It's great if you need somewhere to crash for the night but probably not more than that.

  • A Grant

  • October 2014

Excellent service

Stayed at hotel after concert at the Brighton Centre (only half hour walk back along seafront).

Throughout our stay the staff couldn't have been more helpful. The room was spacious and very clean. Lovely breakfast in the morning. Definitely stay again.

  • ROY P

  • October 2014

Brilliant breakfast and very attentive friendly staff room

  • anne lammel

  • October 2014

The extra mile!

With Saturday night fully booked.

A prospect of a night on the beach (No kidding!) Packed & ready to check out, when there was a single room available!!!!!!!. Thank you. For saving my bacon!