Reviews - Langfords Hotel

8-16 Third Avenue, Brighton Hove, BN3 2PX

Price From 73.12 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.


All reviews (82)

72% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • m dowling

  • October 2014


with the heavy rain it was running down the stairwell inside the hotel, due to rotting window frame.

Ceiling paper peeling in the bedroom. The hotel is now in need of a lot of tlc

  • Tolu E

  • October 2014

Not bad although not great

The hotel on the whole could do with some modernisation and I was disappointed to learn there was no lift on the section of the hotel where I was staying.

The hotel staff were very friendly and professional, especially the waiting staff that served us breakfast. The room was ok, pretty basic but clean and tidy. It's great if you need somewhere to crash for the night but probably not more than that.

  • A Grant

  • October 2014

Excellent service

Stayed at hotel after concert at the Brighton Centre (only half hour walk back along seafront).

Throughout our stay the staff couldn't have been more helpful. The room was spacious and very clean. Lovely breakfast in the morning. Definitely stay again.

  • ROY P

  • October 2014

Brilliant breakfast and very attentive friendly staff room

  • anne lammel

  • October 2014

The extra mile!

With Saturday night fully booked.

A prospect of a night on the beach (No kidding!) Packed & ready to check out, when there was a single room available!!!!!!!. Thank you. For saving my bacon!

  • T Robson

  • September 2014


I wanted a Brighton crash pad and this fitted the bill.

Reception was warm, the room tidy and adequate. Shower a bit posy but overall exactly what I paid for. Cheers

  • Joyce b

  • September 2014

Good place to stay. Not too far from seafront and plenty of eating places and shops.

  • Jonathan T

  • September 2014

pleasant stay

The room was fine and good value.

The staff were helpful and courteous.

  • helen G

  • September 2014

langfords hotel hove

Shabby hotel room need updating but staff great

  • Matt S

  • September 2014

Great price, but a very tired looking hotel.

A shame, because it could have more character if decorated well.