Reviews - Langfords Hotel

8-16 Third Avenue, Brighton Hove, BN3 2PX

Price From 73.18 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.


All reviews (82)

72% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality



  • January 2015

This hotel exceeded my expectations. Have booked to stay again in a fortnights time.

A warm reception when we arrived, a large, basic but spotlessly clean room, with plenty of tea/coffee/milk.

Had a drink in the bar that night, bar manager was really helpful with maps, directions etc. a very friendly man. Our room was warm and we had a very comfortable night. Cooked breakfast in the morning was more than adequate, and was served by a lovely, friendly waitress. I cannot fault this hotel, and am returning in a couple of weeks.

  • jane m

  • December 2014

christmas break

Room was comfortable, warm beds clean and comfortable,tea facilities good but water hard a filter jug would improve this also there was a few holes in the wall where something had been removed.

the catch on lock did not work. sleep really well hotel was quiet. Evening and night staff where helpful regarding parking and friendly.

  • Sian H

  • December 2014

Langfords Hotel

A pleasant stay.

Good value for money.

  • P Rowe

  • December 2014

One-night stay very satisfactory.

I stayed one night with a friend, visiting family living in Brighton.

This hotel ticked all the boxes for our needs. The beds were extremely comfortable, and no noise from traffic. The fact that there was a howling gale, it was a force of nature not to be controlled by the hotel. It tested the old sash windows which were not double glazed. The heating was great but I tried turning off during the night with no success. The staff were super, the breakfast excellent (not fresh coffee). I was delighted with the price.

  • John Scott

  • December 2014


everything was lovely, especially en-suite bathroom with a nice bath, and a very comfortable bed

  • Lizzie H

  • November 2014

Great hotel with friendly staff

Very helpful and accommodating staff.

Lovely restaurant environment. Bad weather meant it was noisy at night from the wind, so take ear plugs!

  • Christine V

  • November 2014

tired accommodation

Hotel was nice and not bad location.

Reasonably clean but tired. Sticky tape on the steps up to the hotel does not look good or give a good first impression.

  • Phil W

  • October 2014

Hotel was very dated and room was in a poor condition.

Mould on the ceiling in the bedroom & bathroom. Condition of hotel/room does not justify the price for a room.

  • angela s

  • October 2014

Satisfactory Stay

Ideal for overnight accommodation with value for money.

3 Rooms (1 dbl, 2 single) required following family party in Hove. We ended up with 3 double rooms. Fully satisfied with cleanliness and comfort

  • Mark c

  • October 2014

Excellent Value, well located, parking easy and free WiFi!

Brighton is a difficult area for cars, and parking is at a premium.

This hotel lies in a road at 90% to the promenade. Whilst parking initially seems difficult, there is always something, and very close to the hotel. No charges at night, about £1 per hour at daytime, though there don't seem to be any gestapo about.

24 hour reception, and free (yes FREE) and fast wifi. Very surprised and a bonus to what was a very economically priced room. Ours had 3 single beds. Not a luxury room by any means, but very big and functional. Certainly a family sized space.

Shower a bit basic and lacking in power, but did the job.

There is no lift, but if you just need somewhere basic to stay that is easy and functional, and you can cope with the stairs, then you should have no complaints at all in this price range. We didn't try breakfast or dinner, but the breakfasts were cheaper at the hotel than online by a few pounds. We will definitely use this hotel again the next time we visit.