You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Langfords Hotel

3

8-16 Third Avenue, Brighton Hove, BN3 2PX

Price From 229.44 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Good

All reviews (48)

65% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • J Cook

  • March 2015

Rooms where clean but a little run down, room overnight was extremely hot and the window wouldn't stay open.

  • Samantha O

  • February 2015

Wish I'd booked a double

I booked a single for two nights as I work away in Brighton regularly.

Having stayed in a range of accommodation in the area, this was definitely at the budget end. On arrival, the staff are friendly and welcoming. The communal areas are spacious and present a nice atmosphere. Sadly my room was a disappointment. The room was clean, but incredibly small. The bed was uncomfortable and I could feel the springs every time I moved. Attention to detail was lacking - no towel rail and a strange smell coming from the bathroom drain.

  • Jennifer C

  • February 2015

Langfords Hotel

Well-appointed room.

Friendly and helpful staff. A very enjoyable stay in a hotel in a good location in Brighton.

  • Mandy Andrews

  • February 2015

Make sure you stay at Langfords Hotel

Our room was very clean and quiet.

It was well situated for the sea front.

  • Giles Hayes

  • February 2015

Langfords Hotel

I have stayed in this hotel numerous times over the years.

It's old and quirky and to be fair it is at the budget end of the spectrum. However the staff have always been extremely helpful. It's easy and cheap to park there and you just can't fault it for the price they charge. It's less than 30 metres from the sea and all the restaurants on New Church Road. Great value for money.

  • RICHARD ENGLAND

  • January 2015

This hotel exceeded my expectations. Have booked to stay again in a fortnights time.

A warm reception when we arrived, a large, basic but spotlessly clean room, with plenty of tea/coffee/milk.

Had a drink in the bar that night, bar manager was really helpful with maps, directions etc. a very friendly man. Our room was warm and we had a very comfortable night. Cooked breakfast in the morning was more than adequate, and was served by a lovely, friendly waitress. I cannot fault this hotel, and am returning in a couple of weeks.

  • jane m

  • December 2014

christmas break

Room was comfortable, warm beds clean and comfortable,tea facilities good but water hard a filter jug would improve this also there was a few holes in the wall where something had been removed.

the catch on lock did not work. sleep really well hotel was quiet. Evening and night staff where helpful regarding parking and friendly.

  • Sian H

  • December 2014

Langfords Hotel

A pleasant stay.

Good value for money.

  • P Rowe

  • December 2014

One-night stay very satisfactory.

I stayed one night with a friend, visiting family living in Brighton.

This hotel ticked all the boxes for our needs. The beds were extremely comfortable, and no noise from traffic. The fact that there was a howling gale, it was a force of nature not to be controlled by the hotel. It tested the old sash windows which were not double glazed. The heating was great but I tried turning off during the night with no success. The staff were super, the breakfast excellent (not fresh coffee). I was delighted with the price.

  • John Scott

  • December 2014

lovely

everything was lovely, especially en-suite bathroom with a nice bath, and a very comfortable bed