No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Langfords Hotel

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
8-16 Third Avenue , Brighton Hove, BN3 2PX
The Langfords Hotel in Hove is situated on a tree lined avenue a short stroll from the shingle beach of Brighton and Hove’s historical seafront;only a fifteen minute walk from the bustling centre of the South Coast’s famous seaside resort of ‘kiss-me-quick’ Brighton.

Although Brighton retains its cheeky reputation, it has grown up considerably since it merged with its immediate neighbour, Hove – when it became a new British city for the Millennium; a gift from HM The Queen! The combined treat of ‘Brighton & Hove’ officially merging, is that the City has become one of Britain’s most savvy twenty-first century Media Hubs – and The Langfords keeps pace happily, with free Wi-Fi, conference packages to suit corporate delegates or for ‘start-ups’ in need of some space when meeting with clients

The Langfords is a lovely, red-brick Victorian building echoing with old charm and brimming with character. The hotel has 58 very well proportioned bedrooms (all with en- suite facilities), and the spacious lounge bar has direct access to our lawned gardens – perfect for relaxing in on those sunny summer days and warm evenings.

We also have 8 function suites and a reputation for excellent conference and wedding facilities


Picture of Langfords Hotel, Brighton Hove at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since January 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 129 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
75% recommended this accommodation to a friend 79% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The extra mile!
With Saturday night fully booked! A prospect of a night on the beach (No kidding!) Packed & ready to check out, when there was a single room available!!!!!!!! Thank you! For saving my bacon!

Reviewed by
anne lammel

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Brilliant breakfast and very attentive friendly staff room

Reviewed by
ROY P

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Okay
I wanted a Brighton crash pad and this fitted the bill.
Reception was warm, the room tidy and adequate. Shower a bit posy but overall exactly what I paid for!
Cheers

Reviewed by
T Robson

From Burgess Hill, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good place to stay. Not too far from seafront and plenty of eating places and shops.

Reviewed by
Joyce b

From Rickmansworth, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

pleasant stay
The room was fine and good value. The staff were helpful and courteous.

Reviewed by
Jonathan T

From Hemel Hempstead, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

langfords hotel hove
Shabby hotel room need updating but staff great

Reviewed by
helen G

From Fareham, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great price, but a very tired looking hotel. A shame, because it could have more character if decorated well.

Reviewed by
Matt S

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

basic but clean
It is a basic hotel with a good breakfast

Reviewed by
m dowling

From Ipswich, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

good hotel
very good stay. only one problem we know we dropped a mobile phone on the floor between the beds on the last night and forgot to pick it up. phoned to report it but not found?? would stay there again but would make sure we did not leave anything.

Reviewed by
D O'Dell

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Our Huge Disappoinment
It was our 32nd Wedding Anniversary, so my husband thought he would surprise me with a room booked at the place where we held our 'wedding Breakfast',
On booking in the receptionist was friendly but looking beyond this point the hotel really looks tired and in my view in need of a refurbishment.
On entering our room (409) same applied, although clean, needs a facelift - furniture, furnishings and accessories!!!! Then came the bed - the creakiest bed I've ever had the misfortune to sit on, let alone sleep in!!! We had the most un-comfortable night, let alone much sleep as every time one of us moved, or turned over the bed creaked and groaned beneath us!!!! My husband reported it to the receptionist who didn't seem to care one way or another !!!!!
So what should have been a really lovely surprise was a huge disappointment and really not worth the amount paid !!!!

Reviewed by
george deacon

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next