No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Langfords Hotel

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
8-16 Third Avenue , Brighton Hove, BN3 2PX
The Langfords Hotel in Hove is situated on a tree lined avenue a short stroll from the shingle beach of Brighton and Hove’s historical seafront;only a fifteen minute walk from the bustling centre of the South Coast’s famous seaside resort of ‘kiss-me-quick’ Brighton.

Although Brighton retains its cheeky reputation, it has grown up considerably since it merged with its immediate neighbour, Hove – when it became a new British city for the Millennium; a gift from HM The Queen! The combined treat of ‘Brighton & Hove’ officially merging, is that the City has become one of Britain’s most savvy twenty-first century Media Hubs – and The Langfords keeps pace happily, with free Wi-Fi, conference packages to suit corporate delegates or for ‘start-ups’ in need of some space when meeting with clients

The Langfords is a lovely, red-brick Victorian building echoing with old charm and brimming with character. The hotel has 58 very well proportioned bedrooms (all with en- suite facilities), and the spacious lounge bar has direct access to our lawned gardens – perfect for relaxing in on those sunny summer days and warm evenings.

We also have 8 function suites and a reputation for excellent conference and wedding facilities


Picture of Langfords Hotel, Brighton Hove at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 120 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
75% recommended this accommodation to a friend 79% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent

Reviewed by
David N

From Poole, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Langfords Hotel June 2014
Needed a one night stopover for myself and my daughter for a University open day and Langfords offered a very reasonable price compared to many others. The Hotel is a bit tired in places and could do with double glazing due to the noisy seagulls but the room itself was clean and comfortable with friendly helpful staff on reception, A bit of a makeover in the corriders and stairs and double glazing would make this a highly recommended stay. Would stay again ..

Reviewed by
David H

From Neston, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Wasn't aware that I hadn't paid in full on
Arrival but this was not the hotels fault

Reviewed by
keith price

From thornton-cleveleys, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Clean and good value
Stayed for two nights with 3 children whilst visiting university. Great staff, clean room.. Basic but adequate. Would Definitely stay again.

Reviewed by
M Gibson

From Sutton coldfield, England
Who stayed in June 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Monday night
Perfect for what I needed

Reviewed by
Lucia D

From Braintree, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great staff and excellent value for money, nice quiet residential area

Reviewed by
Jon D

From Gosport, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very Basic
Room stank of cigarette smoke
Hardly slept all night due to noise from other guests and a constant banging door.
All in all, a bit tired.

Reviewed by
D Roderick

From Crawley, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent value
I've stayed at a few of the cheaper hotels in Brighton and this one just about edges it for me. It's on a quiet road in the centre of Hove, 2 minutes walk to the seafront. Room was clean and of a decent size, as was the bathroom, They also let us check out an hour later than we should have for no extra charge.

Reviewed by
r beesley

From Hove, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hotel in general
The room was in poor condition and when i tried to report this to reception i was disgusted by there attitude towards me the room had damp the walls where so thin you heard everything that went on and i had to scrub the shower out before i used it and there was blood on one of the towels

Reviewed by
S Poole

From , England
Who stayed in May 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Review
We as a couple got a large room with four seperate beds which took us by surprise as that is not what we had expected. As previously mentioned by other travellers the hotel is indeed tired and looks over worked. The hotel is appropriate for a group of friends who do not mind the aesthetics.

Reviewed by
Robert Tirkey

From Milton Keynes, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next