No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Langfords Hotel

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
8-16 Third Avenue , Brighton Hove, BN3 2PX
The Langfords Hotel in Hove is situated on a tree lined avenue a short stroll from the shingle beach of Brighton and Hove’s historical seafront;only a fifteen minute walk from the bustling centre of the South Coast’s famous seaside resort of ‘kiss-me-quick’ Brighton.

Although Brighton retains its cheeky reputation, it has grown up considerably since it merged with its immediate neighbour, Hove – when it became a new British city for the Millennium; a gift from HM The Queen! The combined treat of ‘Brighton & Hove’ officially merging, is that the City has become one of Britain’s most savvy twenty-first century Media Hubs – and The Langfords keeps pace happily, with free Wi-Fi, conference packages to suit corporate delegates or for ‘start-ups’ in need of some space when meeting with clients

The Langfords is a lovely, red-brick Victorian building echoing with old charm and brimming with character. The hotel has 58 very well proportioned bedrooms (all with en- suite facilities), and the spacious lounge bar has direct access to our lawned gardens – perfect for relaxing in on those sunny summer days and warm evenings.

We also have 8 function suites and a reputation for excellent conference and wedding facilities


Picture of Langfords Hotel, Brighton Hove at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 121 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
76% recommended this accommodation to a friend 79% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Staff on arrival very friendly and helpful. Room was a bit tired with a constant running tap.
Room was very tired and carpets were very scruffy. Staff were first class and very helpful. Breakfast was excellent. Although very worn down rooms, was great value but only because room was cheap. Would not of liked to have paid full price.

Reviewed by
Martin Dean

From Ryde, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Highly Recommend
Could not fault this hotel.

Reviewed by
M Faulkner

From Birmingham, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

one night stay at the langfords hotel-hove, brighton.
My boyfriend and I stay at the langsford hotel in brighton for one night. It was a decent sized room ,with an ensuit bathroom/toilet. It was clean and presentable. The decore wasnt the most upto date I have seen, but it was still a comfy and cosy place to stay. The staff were all very professional and polite.
We decided to pay for the breakfast £7.95 per person I think it was and it was well worth it.
They offered a small full english breakfast with toast, teas and coffees. They aslo had a big table
full of fruits, yogurts ,cereals, danish pasteries and all kinds of breakfast juices and fresh iced
water.
It was a nice place to stay, located minutes away from brighton pebble beach and about a 15 minute walk away from the new brighton pier. The shopping centre was a bit of a walk away, but it was do-able!
Both my boyfriend and I really enjoyed our stay and would stay there again.

Reviewed by
m campbell

From UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Sorry very unhappy with the maintenance of the room not clean, nothing finish, hole in room door, light fixture not contacted, TV did not work. shower head cracked. Toilet in not good order.
Good hotel for Group of friends for get away for party weekend.

Reviewed by
R Semiz

From auckland, New Zealand
Who stayed in May 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Room Status
Located halfway along Third Avenue in Hove,we had a room at the front, the seafront was visible from the window - the room and the street were quiet through the night even though it was a bank holiday weekend and various stag/hen parties were glimpsed at times in the lobby. A short walk from the restaurants and shops at one end of the road and the promenade at the other, it was a decent place to stay as a base for exploring Hove and Brighton (5 mins by bus or 20 mins walking). Carpet and decor could do with a bit of TLC and for the not so young, the jump into and out of a fairly deep bath which had no slip mat, in order to access the shower was tricky and a little un-nerving. Otherwise it was fine for us for a couple of nights stay, although I would probably go somewhere a bit more upmarket for a longer visit.

Reviewed by
Michael Rolfe

From Stratford upon Avon, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Langfords Review
Friendly staff, good rate, well located. Will definitely stay again when we visit next.

Reviewed by
Simon A

From Ripley, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Langfords Hotel Hove
Friendly,clean hotel close to both seafront 5minute walk & city centre maybe 10minute walk, ample parking when I stayed although pay & display. Shame no restaurant service in evening.

Reviewed by
Donald B

From Northampton, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Review of room 204
Bed comfortable but a bit too small for me! I needed TWO pillows ! Shower dysfunctional . Difficult to adjust , only a dribble of water, Room size cramped albeit sufficient .
Room service excellent, polite , friendly .Bathroom requires more shelves and shower stall should have handle(s) on wall to hold on to . (I'm disable )

Reviewed by
Elias Aliferis

From London, England
Who stayed in April 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Student accommodation at best
Room very poor & dirty, wall paper falling off ceilings, bath room broken, fist through door shall I go on ?

Reviewed by
paul d

From Chertsey, UK
Who stayed in April 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Dingy and run down
Although the room was clean, we had to walk up 2 flights of stairs carrying our own suitcases.
The web site said there were hair dryers in every room. There were none in the room.
The TV appeared to have only one channel.
For £110 breakfast should have been included.
The decor felt dingy and run down.
The hotel staff were friendly and efficient but gave incorrect information about parking. We received a parking ticket even though we had one clearly displayed on the windscreen.
Not very impressed.

Reviewed by
E McMullan

From Woodford Green, UK
Who stayed in March 2013

Family with teenage children

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 Next