No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Regency Hotel Brighton

Not Classified  Hotel Ratings explained
28 REGENCY SQUARE, BRIGHTON, BN1 2FH
Directly opposite the West Pier, the Regency is a city centre hotel in Brighton. We're a two hundred year old Regency town house, converted into a small guest house hotel in 1976. We work hard to give our guests a clean and friendly place to stay in the heart of Brighton, followed by a traditional home cooked breakfast.
Picture of Regency Hotel Brighton, BRIGHTON at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 28 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
67% recommended this accommodation to a friend 64% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice friendly hotel and welcomes dogs. Good location
Nice stay and very friendly staff / owners. Nice location next to some very good eateries and pubs but not noisy as a result. Would stay there again

Reviewed by
A Webster

From Bedworth, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The regency hotel
The regents hotel was a brilliant place to stay. The staff were polite and helpful. The hotel itself is close to the pier etc. the breakfast was also enjoyable! Word both recommend and expect to stay again.

Reviewed by
Daniel H

From UK
Who stayed in March 2013

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely hotel, great location and incredibly friendly owner and staff. We will return!

Reviewed by
M Seccull

From London, UK
Who stayed in March 2013

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely room with a view
Very comfortable room, with excellent view of the wrecked pier. The food was of a good quality.

Reviewed by
W McCully

From Hull, UK
Who stayed in March 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Splendid
Great room; great hotel; good location; friendly owners. Really enjoyed our stay!

Reviewed by
Paul M

From Stockport, UK
Who stayed in February 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great hotel. Perfect location. Very clean and comfortable. I would definitely book this hotel again. Host very nice and friendly. Top marks! :)

ManagementResponse

We appreciate your review and hope you will come and see us again soon.

Reviewed by
H Little

From SURREY, England
Who stayed in November 2012

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The stay
Clean, tidy, cosy, comfy. Perfect for a weekend away!! Would come back.

ManagementResponse

Thank you for your kind review and we hope to see you again soon.

Reviewed by
luke h

From St Leonards on Sea, England
Who stayed in November 2012

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Na ja geht so. Aber sehr nettes Person

Reviewed by
Achim V

From Germany
Who stayed in October 2013

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3