No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Regency Hotel Brighton

Not Classified  Hotel Ratings explained
28 REGENCY SQUARE, BRIGHTON, BN1 2FH
Directly opposite the West Pier, the Regency is a city centre hotel in Brighton. We're a two hundred year old Regency town house, converted into a small guest house hotel in 1976. We work hard to give our guests a clean and friendly place to stay in the heart of Brighton, followed by a traditional home cooked breakfast.
Picture of Regency Hotel Brighton, BRIGHTON at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since February 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 26 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
67% recommended this accommodation to a friend 64% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice but noisy
I booked this hotel purely on the rave reviews. The room was smaller than I expected but it was OK just for the two nights. Breakfast was good. The location is superb to get straight into Brighton with lots of independent restaurants and shops just a few metres away. The downside was the unexpected price to park - £22 per 24 hours, however it is an excellent secure carpark so should be factored into the budget. The other was the noise, mainly from outside. The windows are single glazed and picked up every conversation and fight that went off throughout the WHOLE of the night. Just when I finally dropped off, the group of young men in the room above came tramping up the stairs with no thought for the rest of us at 6.15am after a night on the drink. I can recommend Muffles earplugs from Boots which did the trick on the Saturday night. Finally, if you are not used to stairs, there are lots of them and they certainly get your blood pumping.

Reviewed by
Zoe H

From UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Ideal location, friendly service, great value for money
We stayed for a night in the family suite and we were really pleased with the hotel. The owner was very pleasant and helpful. The room is quite a climb up the extensive stairs, which was exhausting, but for us the room was worth the climb, having the second room to put our son to bed in meant better sleeps all round. It would have been nice to have a bath tub as the shower lacked pressure. Room was well stocked with toiletries, tea, coffee and biscuits which is a nice touch often overlooked by some of the bigger chain hotels. The rooms were plenty big enough and the hotel very conveniently located for visiting the city centre. We would definitely stay again. We didn't have breakfast, but it smelt very pleasant whilst we were leaving.

Reviewed by
Richard W

From Southampton, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice room but disappointed bulb in one light not working and not enough tea bags but clean and warm

Reviewed by
A Tapper

From Carterton, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Out of season birthday treat. Very clean and very helpful friendly host.

Reviewed by
Julie H

From Dover, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

lovely little hotel vary friendly and a great breafast

Reviewed by
colin tate

From Lytham St Annes, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

How Service Should Be
I stayed for one night and was very much looked after from the moment I arrived to leaving. Superb people and a quirky decor that makes you feel you are in a unique and boutique hotel...not forced but a natural feel to the surroundings and service. Far better than the usual faceless snd characterless hotels I normally stay in. Great location too, close enough but quiet. I wish I'd have been able to take my gf but would go out of my way to come back with her for a relaxing night away.

Reviewed by
j backhouse

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

amazing honeymoon
We stayed for four nights for our honeymoon and couldn't have asked for more, the room was beautiful and spotlessly clean as was the bathroom, the owners James and Honey couldn't do enough for us, the location couldn't have been better or more convenient and the view was spectacular. We will definitely be returning.

Reviewed by
paula duffy

From Hornchurch, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very friendly welcome. The hotel was in a good location for visiting Brighton. I was slightly disappointed that breakfast was not included.

Reviewed by
M Lester

From UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely hotel and lovely owners. Hotel room was the nicest decorated I have been in. Has a good view of the pier and was a ideal location. I've stayed in many hotels this one even give u toothbrush and toothpaste which I was very impressed with as I've never had that before. Was a little touch that makes them stand out. Would recommend this hotel for anyone visiting brighton

Reviewed by
kate w

From Emsworth, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Friendly, clean and close to the beach
We were only there for two nights but I found the owners very friendly and that's so refreshing from these 'chain hotels'.
Very conveniently placed.
Clean and warm room. Comfy bed.
Very good!

Reviewed by
Kerry M

From Birmingham, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 Next