Regency Hotel Brighton

0

28 REGENCY SQUARE, BRIGHTON, BN1 2FH

Price From 156.29 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (22)

95% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Valerie W

  • March 2014

Well Located Good Value Accommodation in Brighton

This exceeded my expectations for a very reasonably priced room in such a good location.

I found the soundproofing between rooms exceptional, especially for an older, character property. All items for my breakfast were perfectly cooked and portions were generous. The owner was pleasant and helpful.

  • Zoe H

  • March 2014

Nice but noisy

I booked this hotel purely on the rave reviews.

The room was smaller than I expected but it was OK just for the two nights. Breakfast was good. The location is superb to get straight into Brighton with lots of independent restaurants and shops just a few metres away. The downside was the unexpected price to park - £22 per 24 hours, however it is an excellent secure carpark so should be factored into the budget. The other was the noise, mainly from outside. The windows are single glazed and picked up every conversation and fight that went off throughout the WHOLE of the night. Just when I finally dropped off, the group of young men in the room above came tramping up the stairs with no thought for the rest of us at 6.15am after a night on the drink. I can recommend Muffles earplugs from Boots which did the trick on the Saturday night. Finally, if you are not used to stairs, there are lots of them and they certainly get your blood pumping.

  • Richard W

  • February 2014

Ideal location, friendly service, great value for money

We stayed for a night in the family suite and we were really pleased with the hotel.

The owner was very pleasant and helpful. The room is quite a climb up the extensive stairs, which was exhausting, but for us the room was worth the climb, having the second room to put our son to bed in meant better sleeps all round. It would have been nice to have a bath tub as the shower lacked pressure. Room was well stocked with toiletries, tea, coffee and biscuits which is a nice touch often overlooked by some of the bigger chain hotels. The rooms were plenty big enough and the hotel very conveniently located for visiting the city centre. We would definitely stay again. We didn't have breakfast, but it smelt very pleasant whilst we were leaving.

  • A Tapper

  • January 2014

Nice room but disappointed bulb in one light not working and not enough tea bags but clean and warm

  • Julie H

  • November 2013

Out of season birthday treat.

Very clean and very helpful friendly host.

  • colin tate

  • November 2013

lovely little hotel vary friendly and a great breafast

  • j backhouse

  • September 2013

How Service Should Be

I stayed for one night and was very much looked after from the moment I arrived to leaving.

Superb people and a quirky decor that makes you feel you are in a unique and boutique hotel...not forced but a natural feel to the surroundings and service. Far better than the usual faceless snd characterless hotels I normally stay in. Great location too, close enough but quiet. I wish I'd have been able to take my gf but would go out of my way to come back with her for a relaxing night away.

  • paula duffy

  • August 2013

amazing honeymoon

We stayed for four nights for our honeymoon and couldn't have asked for more, the room was beautiful and spotlessly clean as was the bathroom, the owners James and Honey couldn't do enough for us, the location couldn't have been better or more convenient and the view was spectacular.

We will definitely be returning.

  • M Lester

  • July 2013

Very friendly welcome.

The hotel was in a good location for visiting Brighton. I was slightly disappointed that breakfast was not included.

  • kate w

  • June 2013

Lovely hotel and lovely owners.

Hotel room was the nicest decorated I have been in. Has a good view of the pier and was a ideal location. I've stayed in many hotels this one even give u toothbrush and toothpaste which I was very impressed with as I've never had that before. Was a little touch that makes them stand out. Would recommend this hotel for anyone visiting brighton