You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - The Brickwall Hotel

3

The Green Sedlescombe, Battle, TN33 0QA

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (17)

94% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Christopher Robertson

  • February 2016

Great stay

Hotel receptionist Jessica was fantastic, so helpful and friendly.

The food is of a very high quality and the breakfast was very good. Staff in the dining room were friendly and attentive. I think the cleaning staff deserve a mention as the room and bathroom were spotless. We had a room overlooking the village green which was very pleasant. Will return in summer or autumn and would recommend this well run hotel.

  • David G

  • November 2015

Charming old building. Excellent food.

The hotel looks and feels traditionally old fashioned.

Our spacious room was in a modern annex, with reasonably fast free WiFi.There was only one double power socket, which is not enough for a kettle, a TV and chargers for smart phones, iPad, Kindle and camera . Breakfasts were good. The dinners were excellent, and good value at £25 for starter and main course.

  • Brigitte W

  • June 2015

very friendly and helpful staff but hotel is dated and rather expensive for what it is.

  • Jeremy N

  • April 2015

Nice place for a few days.

Hotel is great.

Nice place, but would need a car as there is nothing to do locally.

Dining/restaurant staff speak in their own language (Italian) which is a bit off-putting.

Need to be down at breakfast early to ensure you get a croissant. Lots to eat overall though.

  • G Cowlin

  • March 2015

Excellent food

Good stay at this hotel, great breakfasts and I had a wonderful dinner the Romney lamb to be recommended.

Waiters excellent, and attentive to all requirements. Room okay and lots of hot water. Only grievance was that I had to ask twice to get the TV sorted out, everything else was good, Reception organised me a taxi and even printed out train times for me great service

  • Christopher T

  • November 2014

It's all in the staff!

A superb friendly team make this little hotel a real surprise gem.

While the rooms are much like a great many others the polite attitude and friendly demeanor of the team and the breakfasts mean you should really give this place a try if you are in the area.

  • John H

  • October 2014

Nice country hotel but restaurant a bit stuffy

pleasant place, nice location, but restaurant a bit stuffy, service a bit cloying & slow, not relaxing if on your own.

very good breakfast. Room was fine, but suffered from noise from other rooms/corridor - needs better soundproofing,

  • GEOFF B

  • October 2014

Most enjoyable three night stay

In our experience Everything about this hotel we found to be first class.

We look forward to returning.

  • David B

  • October 2014

Suitabilty

Hotel was centrally placed for visiting my clients in the Hastings area and meant that I could travel home in daylight the following day.

  • Frank N

  • October 2014

Above average country hotel

Very good value at LR price.

Room fairly standard hotel fare, but comfortable. Restaurant really excellent with proper waiter service, £25 for 2 courses but really well above average. Breakfast also V good in morning - plenty of everything.