No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Holiday Inn Runcorn M56 Junction 12

3AA ประเมิน โรงแรม Ratings explained
WOOD LANE, BEECHWOOD, RUNCORN, WA7 3HA
Check into the inviting Holiday Inn Runcorn hotel for its convenient location close to Chester, Liverpool and Manchester. The friendly Holiday Inn Runcorn is located just off junction 12 of the M56 motorway, and we have complimentary secure parking . Enjoy our peaceful location, 1 mile from the small town of Frodsham. You can access nearby north-western cities with ease as Chester is 25 minutes' drive, and both Manchester and Liverpool are 40 minutes away. Wireless Internet is available in our lounge. You can invite up to 500 people to our air-conditioned Cheshire Suite or choose a more intimate meeting room, all with wireless Internet. Visitors for Ineos Chlor, Widnes Retail Park and the Mersey Gateway Project are a short drive from their meetings. Holiday Inn Runcorn is 20 minutes' drive from Liverpool John Lennon Airport . Explore Liverpool city centre , 18 miles from Holiday Inn Runcorn, and witness the history of the Albert Dock. You can watch big-name acts in concert at the MEN Arena in Manchester and visit Chester Zoo , 15 miles away, for orangutans and jaguars. Choose from steak, salad and steamed mussels in our Traders Restaurant . The Hub Bar has big screens and a pool table, and you can take drinks out on the patio. Swim lengths in our Spirit Health Club's indoor pool and unwind in the steam room, or with a soothing massage.
Picture of Holiday Inn Runcorn M56 Junction 12, RUNCORN at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 75 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
78% recommended this accommodation to a friend 83% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Socket
The bedroom needs a plug socket close to the bed

Reviewed by
S Barkey

From Northampton, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good accomodation, would definitely return
Beautiful room, very comfortable, brilliant for the price

Reviewed by
Amy L

From Stockport, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Stayed for 1 night and it was comfortable and well worth the money. I would recommend thid without hesitation.

Reviewed by
Gil Smith

From Billingham, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Room lovely staff lacking. 15 minute phone call for room service and still no one answer. Food very expencive

Reviewed by
Natalie S

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Weekend Break
For the price, the hotel was excellent value for money, with quality fixtures and fittings, reasonably sized rooms and a good spec, including air-conditioning in the room we were in. the bar was quiet and the staff were friendly and welcoming. would stay here again

Reviewed by
Phil H

From Hereford, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Had a very good stay but room was a bit small with travel cot
Staff were very helpful, room was clean and breakfast was great

Reviewed by
E Davies

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great price and service!

Reviewed by
R Warren

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely room, great price.
Room was basic, and clean but it was all we needed for a 1 night stopover. Great value for money. Had a great nights sleep. The room we had was 2 levels below and looked out onto vast garden.
Would stay again but might upgrade the room from standard double.

Reviewed by
L Kirkpatrick

From Lockerbie, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A good hotel at short notice
Needed to stay for the night in chester at short notice - lovely double room with ensuite for £40 and was great that all the health club facilities were included in the price, so was able to go for a swim in the evening. Would stay there again (but maybe not at full price!)

Reviewed by
A Cole

From Market Harborough, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

One night stay
I would stay here again, however I would have expected the rooms to be a little bit bigger.
The room we stayed in was very snug...

ManagementResponse

Dear C Fothergill, Thank you for your review regarding your recent visit at our hotel and for providing us with your valuable feedback. I apologize for the experience you had with the room conditions. Your feedback is very important to us as this continually helps us improve the facilities and guest services we offer to our guests. Thank you again for your comments as this is very helpful to us to ensure we are able to meet our guests expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the near future. Sincerely, Janice, IHG Care

Reviewed by
C Fothergill

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 Next