No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Holiday Inn Runcorn M56 Junction 12

3AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
WOOD LANE, BEECHWOOD, RUNCORN, WA7 3HA
Check into the inviting Holiday Inn Runcorn hotel for its convenient location close to Chester, Liverpool and Manchester. The friendly Holiday Inn Runcorn is located just off junction 12 of the M56 motorway, and we have complimentary secure parking . Enjoy our peaceful location, 1 mile from the small town of Frodsham. You can access nearby north-western cities with ease as Chester is 25 minutes' drive, and both Manchester and Liverpool are 40 minutes away. Wireless Internet is available in our lounge. You can invite up to 500 people to our air-conditioned Cheshire Suite or choose a more intimate meeting room, all with wireless Internet. Visitors for Ineos Chlor, Widnes Retail Park and the Mersey Gateway Project are a short drive from their meetings. Holiday Inn Runcorn is 20 minutes' drive from Liverpool John Lennon Airport . Explore Liverpool city centre , 18 miles from Holiday Inn Runcorn, and witness the history of the Albert Dock. You can watch big-name acts in concert at the MEN Arena in Manchester and visit Chester Zoo , 15 miles away, for orangutans and jaguars. Choose from steak, salad and steamed mussels in our Traders Restaurant . The Hub Bar has big screens and a pool table, and you can take drinks out on the patio. Swim lengths in our Spirit Health Club's indoor pool and unwind in the steam room, or with a soothing massage.
Picture of Holiday Inn Runcorn M56 Junction 12, RUNCORN at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since January 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 70 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
80% recommended this accommodation to a friend 84% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

accomodation
all you could ask for in a modern style.
The pool, spa, sauna and steam plus the gym are kept to an high standard, very clean and never too busy. This is the 2nd time we have stayed here this year.
Hotel is within easy reach of chester, north wales, liverpool etc.

Reviewed by
Trevor A

From Derby, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A great place to stay
A great place to stay and relax, just 25 minutes to the centre of Liverpool, staff very friendly and ready to help at any time.
The rooms where very clean and tidy
Parking good and well lit at night.
I would really recommend this hotel for any occasion, and I will defiantly stay here again

Reviewed by
Stephen Brookes

From Stannington, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

E.bailey feedback
Booking was smooth. The staff information and service was excellent.
The facility caters for all.
I shall return again very soon. xx

Reviewed by
e bailey

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good air, bad food
The rooms are functional and clean, best feature for me is that the windows could be opened and there was little traffic noise. The bar food was inedilble but to be fair I had no problem getting my money back.I will stay here again, though there's not a lot of choice in the locale.

ManagementResponse

Dear S Welch, We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback regarding your stay with us. It is lovely to hear you liked your room accommodations. We take all feedback from our guests seriously. It helps us gauge what we are doing right and what we need to improve on. We are sorry to hear your stay was negatively affected by your restaurant experience. Your feedback is of great importance to us and allows us to monitor and improve our service continually. Thank you for staying with us and we hope that we can better serve you next time. Sincerely, Connie, IHG Care

Reviewed by
s welch

From Horsham, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good accomodation, would definitely return
Beautiful room, very comfortable, brilliant for the price

Reviewed by
Amy L

From Stockport, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Socket
The bedroom needs a plug socket close to the bed

Reviewed by
S Barkey

From Northampton, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

over night stay
Had a fantastic time at hotel staff very friendly and made me feel welcome.

Reviewed by
R Howat

From Glasgow, Scotland
Who stayed in September 2014

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Comfortable, clean and it has a jacuzzi :)
We stayed two nights here September 2014
Ideal base for investigating Manchester, Chester and Macclesfield
Just off the Motorway, but no traffic noise or services
Friendly staff on arrival
Clean and comfortable room, though perhaps a little small
Good leisure facilities including pool and jacuzzi (though unfortunately jacuzzi was broken one of the nights we stayed)
Found the food a little pricey, even in the bar
Overall a very good hotel, well situated and we would definitely stay again

Reviewed by
A Storr

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Stayed for 1 night and it was comfortable and well worth the money. I would recommend thid without hesitation.

Reviewed by
Gil Smith

From Billingham, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Room lovely staff lacking. 15 minute phone call for room service and still no one answer. Food very expencive

ManagementResponse

Dear Natalie S, Thank you for your recent stay and for reviewing our property. I am pleased that you found our rooms comfortable. On the other hand, please accept our sincerest apologies for any inconvenience the level of service you received may have caused you. We appreciate your feedback as this is our best resource for improving guest services. Thank you for staying with us and we hope to have an opportunity to serve you again. Best Regards, John, IHG Care

Reviewed by
Natalie S

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 Next