Reviews - Holiday Inn RUNCORN


Wood Lane,Beechwood, Runcorn, WA7 3HA

Price From 95.22 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (48)

92% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • ALAN G

  • May 2015

Usual Fare

Room similar to Premier Inn.

Convenient for my meeting location. No time try out all the facilities.

  • Chris D

  • March 2015


Room was small an I mean small

  • David H

  • February 2015

One night

Excellent overnight stay

  • Alasdair K

  • December 2014

A room for the night

The Runcorn Holiday Inn is not somewhere you're going to love - it's an anonymous chain hotel in a very anonymous location but it's reasonably comfortable, conveniently located for the motorway and has the basics you need for an overnight stay.

Plus points: great shower, room generally clean, quiet Minus points: mattress not the most comfortable, badly stained carpets, furniture very 'tired' For the rates that are charged it's good value for money.

  • Trevor A

  • December 2014


all you could ask for in a modern style.

The pool, spa, sauna and steam plus the gym are kept to an high standard, very clean and never too busy. This is the 2nd time we have stayed here this year. Hotel is within easy reach of chester, north wales, liverpool etc.

  • Stephen Brookes

  • November 2014

A great place to stay

A great place to stay and relax, just 25 minutes to the centre of Liverpool, staff very friendly and ready to help at any time.

The rooms where very clean and tidy

Parking good and well lit at night. I would really recommend this hotel for any occasion, and I will defiantly stay here again

  • e bailey

  • October 2014

E.bailey feedback

Booking was smooth.

The staff information and service was excellent.

The facility caters for all. I shall return again very soon. xx

  • s welch

  • October 2014

Good air, bad food

The rooms are functional and clean, best feature for me is that the windows could be opened and there was little traffic noise.

The bar food was inedilble but to be fair I had no problem getting my money back.I will stay here again, though there's not a lot of choice in the locale.

  • A Storr

  • September 2014

Comfortable, clean and it has a jacuzzi :)

We stayed two nights here September 2014

Ideal base for investigating Manchester, Chester and Macclesfield

Just off the Motorway, but no traffic noise or services

Friendly staff on arrival

Clean and comfortable room, though perhaps a little small

Good leisure facilities including pool and jacuzzi (though unfortunately jacuzzi was broken one of the nights we stayed)

Found the food a little pricey, even in the bar

Overall a very good hotel, well situated and we would definitely stay again

  • R Howat

  • September 2014

over night stay

Had a fantastic time at hotel staff very friendly and made me feel welcome.