Preston Park Hotel

2

216 Preston Road, Brighton, BN1 6UU

Price From 97.41 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Good

All reviews (121)

53% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Elizabeth M

  • April 2015

Only so-so

The hotel did have parking, which was a bonus.

It was also relatively easy to find. My room was well furnished with a sizeable en-suite, but the whole place just felt a bit tired and run-down. The decor all looked a bit weary. There was nothing wrong with it as such, but it just didn't really gladden the spirit. The bar menu was running short on the snack menu, which was a shame, although breakfast was good.

  • Malcolm D

  • April 2015

Tired old Preston Park Hotel

We stayed here last minute, it was one of few available.

Staff were polite and courteous BUT the hotel is very tired and in need of a refurb. Our room had the creakiest floors I have ever heard, (I'm a builder) in one place there was clearly a hole in the floor under the carpet . Almost impossible to have a shower for lack of water pressure.

  • L Ramsay

  • April 2015

Was okay hotel but not as close the city centre as advertised

Overall the stay was okay not sure whether it was value for money or not.

The accommodation was not as close to the city centre as advertised as it took us 30mins to walk into the town centre itself. The room was lovely enough, it was clean but the shower wasn't very powerful.

  • Adrian G

  • April 2015

Better than anticipated

I booked this hotel then read the reviews.

I was therefore expecting a terrible establishment. On arrival I was greeted by the receptionist and dealt with swiftly. When I got to my room, I was pleasantly surprised. Plenty of towels/ toiletries and the room was clean. Soon discovered the wi-fi too which was always welcome. Yes, the bed did only have a thinker blanket rather than a duvet but I didn't get cold. My room was at the front of the hotel & the road was audible but it is the main road into Brighton.

My only issue was the shower in my room 205 which wasn't the best. Breakfast was good and hot and served by a very pleasant waitress. Would I stay again. Yes I would.

  • Paul B

  • April 2015

lovely

Nice place, lovely staff

  • Nigel D

  • March 2015

Decent enough, bit of a timewarp

From the blankets on the bed to the ageing filter coffee offered at breakfast, this is the hotel that time forgot.

This said, the staff were friendly, and the room was spotless.

  • D Evans

  • March 2015

nice for weekend away

Nice, simple hotel.

Bit outdated but comfortable. Staff were very helpful and gave us a late check out after one of our group had an accident

  • L Mitchell

  • February 2015

Pleasant stay

Lovely airy large room, we were able to control the heating to our taste.

Comfortable bed, good provision of tea and coffee, including decaf coffee, a plus at nighttime. Breakfasts were ample ,well cooked, presented and served. The hotel is slightly old fashioned with stairs, landings and corridors to negotiate but the room accommodation is fine. We would stay here again, especially with the parking provision, and other facilities here.

  • B Colenutt

  • February 2015

Pleasant and comfortable

This hotel has friendly helpful staff the food was excellent, the room could do with a bit of a re-furb but not bad the bed very comfortable i would deffinately recommend this hotel and would stay there again when going back to that area

  • L Thomas

  • February 2015

Good value for Money

Service friendly.

Room nice. Hotel easy to find.