You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Preston Park Hotel

2

216 Preston Road, Brighton, BN1 6UU

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Good

All reviews (47)

43% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Michael R

  • May 2016

Preston Park

Good location, 20 mins walk from the town and prom.

Easy to find and very comfortable. Service was excellent and free phone direct to taxi company.

  • i clement

  • April 2016

Preston Park Hotel

Friendly staff.

Clean sheets and fresh bedding. Good food, clean room. What a very pleasant stay.

  • C Hovenden

  • April 2016

Stress is a letdown!

Drives for 6 hours to be told go away till 3 pm .

Shocked as last time welcome was awesome. So tired I could have cryed. Couldn't be arsed with her. So rude. Then given a dungeon to stay in. One tea spoon , one chair , place was so far to get to you needed a map. View was weeds and a huge satellite dish. shower was that bad you were better off going for a swim. If this is what 6 month wait for a holiday was I would rather gone to jail. Such a let down. Disappointed!

  • F SHEA

  • April 2016

Worst hotel I've stayed in, total rip off and over priced

I was charged £170 for this room probably because it was the last one available the night before Brighton marathon.

It was disgusting. Staff were unfriendly, room was shabby and grubby, the bed was so uncomfortable, pillows flat and hard, the shower was a dribble. I feel utterly ripped off. I got no sleep and was shattered for the marathon.

It doesn't take much to have nice pillows, decent mattresses and clean rooms. That price could have got me a Hilton. I am so disappointed with Laterooms and Preston Park Hotel.

  • Ron G

  • April 2016

It's ok

To be fair the room was not as bad as some previous reviews I had read.

It needs redecorating, as it's looking and feeling tired. I stayed at this hotel purely because it was close to Preston Park and the Marathon start. It's ok as a basic hotel. What I do object to is the outrageous price they charged taking full advantage of the marathon weekend. An additional charge fine, but it was excessive.

  • Steven J

  • April 2016

Average.

Basic room.

No power in shower. Disappointed breakfast was £6.00 per person extra. Bonus that there was free parking.

  • James Burnett

  • March 2016

Poor

The night porter could not get are television to work and the heating was on full blast and could not be turned down so we had to have the window wide open all night and didn't sleep due to being out side a busy main road when we complained in morning we was refused to be able to talk to the manager the only decent thing about this hotel was the night porter Alberto who was a friendly and very nice man

  • D Pryke

  • January 2016

Preston Park Hotel

Preston hotel stay.

My advise is if you are disabled , don't stay, no facilities at all, though I phoned after booking they were helpful, and put me nearest as possible, but the shows in the bath. I'm surprised at the size of the hotel are not catering for disabilities Only paid £43 for room , wasn't worth , anymore it spelt very damp, but was clean Th e car park was free which is a bonus in Brighton

  • Keith C

  • November 2015

Great Family hotel

This is a great family hotel with convenience shopping opposite.

Slight walk into town but this keeps it quiet from the "riff-raff". Free parking which is an advantage. The rooms are "aged" but certainly fit for purpose - and always warm. Staff are very friendly and if you want an undisturbed stay then this is for you.

  • L Terry

  • October 2015

Comfortable and cosy stay

We stayed at this hotel as it was central to the main town.

The room was large and clean and the staff approachable. We received better service here than in some much fancier hotels that we have stayed in. Next time we decide to go to Brighton we would probably stay here again.