No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Preston Park Hotel

3AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
216 Preston Road, Brighton, BN1 6UU

Simply the Guest Awards Winner


Based on 100% genuine guest reviews in our 2012 awards.

The Preston Park Hotel is a small quaint hotel situated on the main Brighton Road, ten minutes from the seafront and all city centre shopping. With ample free car parking on site, excellent popular restaurant and bar, we are your best choice.
Picture of Preston Park Hotel, Brighton at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since August 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 154 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
57% recommended this accommodation to a friend 63% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

To many doors to your room

Reviewed by
JAMES GALLACHER

From Whitby, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

I guess it was good?!
I have to say it was more than i was hoping to pay, £120 for one night. The hotel is about a 45minute walk from the seafront which is quite far but on a nice day was a lovely walk. There is a free car park which is great. The decor is mad! Clashing furniture, crazy dated carpet, horrid duvet covers! Having said that it was spotless, and for me cleanliness is far more important. Our room was fine for one night, but really small if you were there for longer, luckily ours had doors opening onto a balcony which was nice and made it less claustrophobic. The staff were all very friendly and helpful, we arrived early and although we couldnt check in we were allowed to park the car and go exploring. I would say its great if your not staying long, going to be out and about, travelling by car, but if you wanted a romantic getaway or had to work from your hotel room i would choose somewhere else. I have also payed far less to stay in far better hotels in places like central London and Birmingham so was disappointed with the style or lack of!

Reviewed by
Penny L

From UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

OK - nothing special
Room all right, location in Brighton fine. The traffic noise is quite loud though - constant sound as the hotel is on the A23 main road. But okay for a place to crash

Reviewed by
Tim R

From UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good value with Laterooms rate [for Brighton in Summer Season]
There are no lifts so carrying cases up the stairs can be awkward if you have mobility problems.
There was no WiFi in our room.
There were no toilet rolls in our bathroom but this was quickly rectified.
Excellent location for buses into Brighton centre with the bus stop right outside.
Adequate parking facilities.
Comfortable bed.
No air conditioning so room window will need to be open during warm weather; if the room window faces the main A23 road in to Brighton expect traffic noise.

Reviewed by
Ray K

From Chesterfield, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

services
i enjoyed the room it was clean and tidy free tea /coffee topped up every day nice towels also changed often lovely sized bath décor could be updated nice selection for breakfast and the staff were all helpful and informative down side a bit noisy with traffic noise could do with investing in secondary glazing or new windows

Reviewed by
EDWARD V

From Plymouth, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

not great wouldnt go back
1 Window didnt close properly in the room could hear traffic noise all night. room 234
2 nextdoor neighbours playing Bollywood moveis on laptop half the night could be easily heard through the connecting door between rooms.
3 Went for breakfast at 9.55 AM to be told no cooked breakfast even thought it was it should still have been available untill 10AM eventhough I paid for it.

Reviewed by
C Duggan

From Republic of Ireland
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Extraordinary!
This guest house has an extraordinary service, which makes it very good value for money. Go there if you want to be in safe hands and spoiled!

Reviewed by
Henrik N

From Denmark
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Okay nothing special and fairly dated

Reviewed by
Kevin M

From UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The rooms were pleasant and clean although the traffic noise kept us awake at night. The staff were very friendly and helpful, ensuring we had our rooms ready early to get changed in as it was before the normal check in time.

Reviewed by
N Kemp

From Grays, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

nice hotel
we enjoyed our stay
will use again

Reviewed by
james m

From Birmingham, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Family

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 Next