No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Preston Park Hotel

3AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
216 Preston Road, Brighton, BN1 6UU

Simply the Guest Awards Winner


Based on 100% genuine guest reviews in our 2012 awards.

The Preston Park Hotel is a small quaint hotel situated on the main Brighton Road, ten minutes from the seafront and all city centre shopping. With ample free car parking on site, excellent popular restaurant and bar, we are your best choice.
Picture of Preston Park Hotel, Brighton at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 151 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
56% recommended this accommodation to a friend 62% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Could do better in the bar area
B&B very good, I waited for bar service but none came.

Reviewed by
rodney wenham

From Grantham, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Stayed 2 nights on B&B basis.
The room was comfortable, piping hot water for showers and shaves, quiet (stayed at rear of the property). Bit of a struggle to get to our room with luggage due to the essential firedoors, but also a narrow staircase on the way.
If you're up for a walk, the city centre is within easy reach, but hotel is on the bus route.
Good location for most places in Brighton.

Reviewed by
Michael B

From UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Stop reading this and look for another hotel
Oh dear, oh dear. Noisy, grubby walls, uncomfy bed, cracked floor tiles, ignorant staff, poor breakfast that took ages to arrive...
If it's a choice between this hotel and staying at home, I know what I'd do!

Reviewed by
Mike N

From UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

You can't sleep on the A23
My room (202) was smallish but adequate and spotlessly clean. However, it was SO noisy because of the adjacent main road and the intense heat. This was despite me being given "the quietest room" by a nice receptionist who said the front rooms were noisy. The breakfast service was appalling and I gave up going there. When I arrived, there was an Investors in People certificate displayed which was dated 2006, somewhat out of date. It did seem to disappear. Surprisingly for a major hotel, staff were unable to offer an other guest ant details of the local train service.

Reviewed by
Maurice Austin

From Chelmsford, England
Who stayed in September 2013

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

little details need work
good size room but little detail need dealing with i.e shower supply of hot water and presure ,tv remote batteries not working

Reviewed by
karl f

From UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The Preston Park Hotel in my opinion. was dated and not fresh. Its décor belonged in the 1950s and the wallpaper, paintwork and carpets looked shabby. The curtains in my room were missing hooks and both ends of the curtains were not hooked up. Because the room was at the front of the hotel, which is on a main road, (A23), it was noisy with constant traffic throughout the night. The hallways and stairs were shabby and had seen better days, this hotel could with a complete refurbishment and double glazing for noise. If I hadn't been meeting up with friends I would have driven home and not stayed there. Its only saving grace were the polite staff.

Reviewed by
v kelly

From UK
Who stayed in September 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very Happy
Only stayed for the 1 night but was an ideal location for travel into Brighton. Room was clean, adequate and view very pleasant. All staff were friendly. Great value for money. Not many hotels have parking that isnt charged in addition, car parking was available that appears to be limited in Brighton, big plus!

Reviewed by
Jennifer B

From UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice Room..pity about the traffic!
A pleasant, clean room with Freeview and coffee/tea provided.
The stay was spoilt by having a room to the front of the hotel.
The window was not double glazed, just old fashioned sash.
Outside the traffic on the A23 was relentless throughout the night.
If you want a good night's sleep insist on a room away from the front of the hotel.

Reviewed by
Bernard B

From Bristol, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

good value
very clean and spacious room

Reviewed by
Douglas Fradley

From Reading, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

To many doors to your room

Reviewed by
JAMES GALLACHER

From Whitby, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 Next